History - Military - Naval 18 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 2
cover_9781415952689
Author: James D. Hornfischer | Narrator: Barrett Whitener
Release Date: February 19, 2008
“This will be a fight against overwhelming odds from which survival cannot be expected. We will do what damage we can.” With these words, Lieutenant Commander Robert W. Copeland addressed the crew of the destroyer escort USS Samuel B. ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415952689
Add To List
cover_9781415952689
cover_9781415947630
Author: Frank Delaney | Narrator: Frank Delaney
Release Date: November 06, 2007
“HEAVEN HELP THE SAILOR ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS.”–old folk prayerIn late December 1951, laden with passengers and nearly forty metric tons of cargo, the freighter S.S. Flying Enterprise steamed westward from Europe toward America. A fe...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781415947630
Add To List
cover_9781415947630
cover_9781415938560
Author: Ron Powers and John Baldwin | Narrator: Michael Kramer
Release Date: May 15, 2007
a loyal warrior. a dying cause. an epic race for salvation.As the Confederacy felt itself slipping beneath the Union juggernaut in late 1864, the South launched a desperate counteroffensive to force a standoff. Its secret weapon? A state-of-the-art r...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415938560
Add To List
cover_9781415938560
cover_9780739349243
Author: James D. Hornfischer | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: November 07, 2006
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Son, we’re going to Hell." The navigator of the USS Houston confided these prophetic words to a young officer as he and his captain charted a course into U.S. naval legend. Renowned as FDR’s favorite warship, t...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780739349243
Add To List
cover_9780739349243
cover_9780739349953
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Michael Prichard
Release Date: October 10, 2006
New York Times Bestseller In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great histor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780739320839
Add To List
cover_9780739349953
cover_9781101976784
Author: Clive Cussler and Craig Dirgo | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: December 02, 2002
From the author of the #1 bestselling The Sea Hunters comes more unforgettable true adventures with famous shipwrecks.
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781101976784
Add To List
cover_9781101976784