Fiction - Dystopian 75 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780593343586
Author: Laura Maylene Walter
Release Date: March 16, 2021
From debut novelist Laura Maylene Walter, a bold and dazzling exploration of fate and female agency in a world very similar to our own—except that the markings on women's bodies reveal the futurePerfect for fans of Leni Zumas's Red Clocks and N...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593343586
Add To List
cover_9780593343586
cover_9780593396957
Author: Ernest Cline | Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Release Date: December 08, 2020
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The highly anticipated sequel to the beloved worldwide bestseller Ready Player One, the near-future adventure that inspired the blockbuster Steven Spielberg film.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BO...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593396957
Add To List
cover_9780593396957
cover_9780593149386
Author: Bob Proehl | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: September 01, 2020
A group of outcasts with extraordinary abilities must save a crumbling world from annihilation in this gripping follow-up to The Nobody People. Fahima Deeb changed everything seven years ago when she triggered the Pulse, imbuing millions of peop...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593149386
Add To List
cover_9780593149386
cover_9780593291887
Author: Hari Kunzru | Narrator: Hari Kunzru
Release Date: September 01, 2020
A 2020 NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOKFrom the widely acclaimed author of White Tears, a bold new novel about searching for order in a world that frames madness as truth.After receiving a prestigious writing fellowship in Germany, the narrator of Red Pil...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593291887
Add To List
cover_9780593291887
cover_9780593292341
Author: Ros Anderson | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: August 25, 2020
Your Husband is the reason for your existence. You are here to serve him. You must not harm your Husband. Nor may you harm any human.Sylv.ie is a synthetic woman. A fully sentient robot, designed to cater to her Husband's every whim. She lives alone ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593292341
Add To List
cover_9780593292341
cover_9780593213698
Author: Chris Mooney | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: August 18, 2020
Everything changed when scientists discovered the drug. It looked like the cure for aging, but all progress comes with a price tag. Now, eternal youthfulness will be paid for by the blood of the innocent. The blood of “carriers” is t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593213698
Add To List
cover_9780593213698
cover_9780593214206
Author: Daniel Galera and Julia Sanches | Narrator: Frankie Corzo, Christian Barillas and Ramon De Campo
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A dark and masterful portrait of a generation in crisis, from one of the most exciting young voices in international literatureThe world had been theirs in the late 90s: they were the young provocateurs behind a countercultural scene, digital bohemia...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593214206
Add To List
cover_9780593214206
cover_9780593214800
Author: Sophie Mackintosh
Release Date: July 21, 2020
*BELLETRIST'S AUGUST 2020 BOOK PICK*"[Mackintosh's] writing is clear and sharp, with piercing moments of wisdom and insight that drive toward a pitch-perfect ending...Blue Ticket adds something new to the dystopian tradition set by Orwell’...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593212615
Add To List
cover_9780593214800
cover_9780593215104
Author: David Mitchell
Release Date: July 14, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The long-awaited new novel from the bestselling, prize-winning author of Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks.New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice • “Mitchell’s rich imagina...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781101923207
Add To List
cover_9780593215104
cover_9780525643777
Author: Christina Dalcher | Narrator: Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: April 21, 2020
From the critically-acclaimed author of the international bestseller VOX comes a suspenseful new novel that examines a disturbing near future where harsh realities follow from unreachable standards. It’s impossible to know what you will do&hell...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525643777
Add To List
cover_9780525643777
cover_9780593169346
Author: Adam Levin | Narrator: Mark Deakins, Julia Whelan and Michael Crouch
Release Date: April 14, 2020
"Adam Levin is one of our wildest writers and our funniest, and Bubblegum is a dazzling accomplishment of wit and inventiveness." —George Saunders "Levin's brains may have earned him a cult...but here he swells to a democratic reach. Give ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593169346
Add To List
cover_9780593169346
cover_9780593216125
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton, Laurell K. Hamilton, Patricia Briggs and William McCaskey | Narrator: Holter Graham and Kimberly Alexis
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A collection of sixteen sci-fi and fantasy stories edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton and author William McCaskey.A child’s wish for her father comes true. The end of the world has never been so much fun. Conquer...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593216125
Add To List
cover_9780593216125