Fiction - Cultural Heritage 101 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 9 ->
cover_9780735208896
Author: Xander Miller
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A riveting, gorgeously written debut novel—a contemporary Romeo and Juliet saga with great emotional power, set in Haiti during the 2010 earthquake and its aftermath.  His name is Zwazo Delalun, but everyone calls him Zo. Growing up an or...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780735208896
Add To List
cover_9780735208896
cover_9780593214527
Author: Saumya Dave
Release Date: July 14, 2020
“A sparkling debut.”—Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author From a compelling new voice in women's fiction comes a mother-daughter story about three generations of women who struggle to define themselves as they pur...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593214527
Add To List
cover_9780593214527
cover_9780593209950
Author: Imbolo Mbue | Narrator: Dion Graham, Prentice Onayemi, Janina Edwards, Allyson Johnson, JD Jackson and Lisa Pitts
Release Date: July 07, 2020
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. “A novel with the richness an...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780593209950
Add To List
cover_9780593209950
cover_9780593295311
Author: Laila Lalami
Release Date: June 30, 2020
When a young man is given the chance to rewrite his future, he doesn't realize the price he will pay for giving up his past...Casablanca's stinking alleys are the only home that nineteen-year-old Youssef El-Mekki has ever known. Raised by his mother ...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593295311
Add To List
cover_9780593295311
cover_9780593169261
Author: Stephanie Scott | Narrator: Janet Song and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 23, 2020
A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect Nanny, What's Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman's search for the truth about her mother's life--and her murder.In...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593169261
Add To List
cover_9780593169261
cover_9780593214701
Author: Chanel Cleeton
Release Date: June 16, 2020
In 1935 three women are forever changed when one of the most powerful hurricanes in history barrels toward the Florida Keys.   For the tourists traveling on Henry Flagler’s legendary Overseas Railroad, Labor Day weekend is an opportunity t...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593214701
Add To List
cover_9780593214701
cover_9780593295298
Author: Laila Lalami | Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Hope and Other Dangerous Pursuits evokes the grit and enduring grace that is modern Morocco.As four Moroccans illegally cross the Strait of Gibraltar in an inflatable boat headed for Spain, author Laila Lalami asks, What has driven them to risk their...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593295298
Add To List
cover_9780593295298
cover_9780593169605
Author: Francesca Momplaisir | Narrator: Dion Graham, Karen Chilton and Janina Edwards
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A shockingly original exploration of class, race, and systemic violence . . . This house, tainted by the human evil it contains, is reminiscent of the opening line of Toni Morrison's Beloved. And, like Morrison, Momplaisir uses the tropes of fantasy...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593169605
Add To List
cover_9780593169605
cover_9780593166963
Author: Ishmael Beah | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: April 28, 2020
From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of A Long Way Gone.A powerful novel about young people living at the margins of society, struggling to replace the homes they have lost with the one they have created together. Hidden away from a harsh ou...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593166963
Add To List
cover_9780593166963
cover_9780593215876
Author: Teju Cole | Narrator: Peter Jay Fernandez
Release Date: April 28, 2020
NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY DWIGHT GARNER, THE NEW YORK TIMES • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY San Francisco Chronicle | NPR | The Root | The Telegraph | The Globe and MailNATIONAL BESTSELLER &b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593215876
Add To List
cover_9780593215876
cover_9780593339862
Author: Abi Daré
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A READ WITH JENNA TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK! Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by the New York Times, Marie Claire, Vogue, Essence, PopSugar, Daily Mail, Electric Literature, Red Magazine, Stylist, Daily Kos, Library Journal, The Every Girl, and...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593168738
Add To List
cover_9780593339862
cover_9780593166130
Author: Sonya Lalli | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: March 24, 2020
A delightfully modern look at what happens for a young woman when tradition, dating, and independence collide, from acclaimed author Sonya Lalli. Adulting shouldn't be this hard. Especially in your thirties. Having been pressured by her tight-knit co...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593166130
Add To List
cover_9780593166130