Fiction - Cultural Heritage 102 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 9 ->
cover_9780593288740
Author: Simon Han
Release Date: November 17, 2020
“A tender, spiky family saga about love in all its mysterious incarnations. Simon Han is a wonderfully adventurous and sensitive writer.” —Lorrie Moore From the outside, the Chengs seem like so-called model immigrants. Once Patty la...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593288740
Add To List
cover_9780593288740
cover_9780593286845
Author: Keisha Bush
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.Six-year-old Ibrahimah loves snatching pastries from his mother’s kitchen, harvestin...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593286845
Add To List
cover_9780593286845
cover_9780735208896
Author: Xander Miller
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Set in Haiti, a breathtaking love story—a saga of passion, tenacity, and hope in the face of disasterWe first meet Zwazo Delalun, or Zo, during his childhood, in the 1990s, in a fishing village on the western tip of Haiti. An orphan, he learns ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780735208896
Add To List
cover_9780735208896
cover_9780593214527
Author: Saumya Dave | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: July 14, 2020
“A sparkling debut.”—Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author From a compelling new voice in women's fiction comes a mother-daughter story about three generations of women who struggle to define themselves as they pur...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593214527
Add To List
cover_9780593214527
cover_9780593295311
Author: Laila Lalami | Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi
Release Date: June 30, 2020
When a young man is given the chance to rewrite his future, he doesn't realize the price he will pay for giving up his past...Casablanca's stinking alleys are the only home that nineteen-year-old Youssef El-Mekki has ever known. Raised by his mother ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593295311
Add To List
cover_9780593295311
cover_9780593169261
Author: Stephanie Scott | Narrator: Janet Song and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 23, 2020
"Each chapter of this enrapturing novel is elegantly brief and charged with barely contained emotion." --New York Times Book ReviewA gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593169261
Add To List
cover_9780593169261
cover_9780593214701
Author: Chanel Cleeton | Narrator: Kyla Garcia, Karissa Vacker and Rachel L. Jacobs
Release Date: June 16, 2020
One of Bustle’s Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2020   “The perfect riveting summer read!”—BookBub  In 1935 three women are forever changed when one of the most powerful hurricanes in history barrels toward the Flor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593214701
Add To List
cover_9780593214701
cover_9780593295298
Author: Laila Lalami | Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Hope and Other Dangerous Pursuits evokes the grit and enduring grace that is modern Morocco.As four Moroccans illegally cross the Strait of Gibraltar in an inflatable boat headed for Spain, author Laila Lalami asks, What has driven them to risk their...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593295298
Add To List
cover_9780593295298
cover_9780593169605
Author: Francesca Momplaisir | Narrator: Dion Graham, Karen Chilton and Janina Edwards
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A shockingly original exploration of class, race, and systemic violence . . . This house, tainted by the human evil it contains, is reminiscent of the opening line of Toni Morrison's Beloved. And, like Morrison, Momplaisir uses the tropes of fantasy...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593169605
Add To List
cover_9780593169605
cover_9780593166963
Author: Ishmael Beah | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: April 28, 2020
From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of A Long Way Gone.A powerful novel about young people living at the margins of society, struggling to replace the homes they have lost with the one they have created together. Hidden away from a harsh ou...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593166963
Add To List
cover_9780593166963
cover_9780593215876
Author: Teju Cole | Narrator: Peter Jay Fernandez
Release Date: April 28, 2020
NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY DWIGHT GARNER, THE NEW YORK TIMES • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY San Francisco Chronicle | NPR | The Root | The Telegraph | The Globe and MailNATIONAL BESTSELLER &b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593215876
Add To List
cover_9780593215876
cover_9780593339862
Author: Abi Daré
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A READ WITH JENNA TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK! Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by the New York Times, Marie Claire, Vogue, Essence, PopSugar, Daily Mail, Electric Literature, Red Magazine, Stylist, Daily Kos, Library Journal, The Every Girl, and...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593168738
Add To List
cover_9780593339862