Fiction - African American - General 39 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593166970
Author: James McBride
Release Date: March 03, 2020
From James McBride, author of the National Book Award-winning The Good Lord Bird, comes a wise and witty novel about what happens to the witnesses of a shooting.In September 1969, a fumbling, cranky old church deacon known as Sportcoat shuffles into ...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780593166970
Add To List
cover_9780593166970
cover_9780593166772
Author: Brandon Taylor
Release Date: February 18, 2020
A novel of startling intimacy, violence, and mercy among friends in a Midwestern university town, from an electric new voice. A novel of rare emotional power that excavates the social intricacies of a late-summer weekend--and a lifetime of buried pai...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593166772
Add To List
cover_9780593166772
cover_9780593171523
Author: Mathea Morais | Narrator: Brandon Johnson
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Octavian Munroe is haunted by the life and death of his older brother in one of the most racially segregated cities in the country. Mina Rose has never quite fit in and wishes she was anything but white. Once lovers, now estranged, they both left St....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593171523
Add To List
cover_9780593171523
cover_9780593147047
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson and Various
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Named one of the Most Anticipated Books of 2019 by LitHub and The Millions.Called one of the Top 10 Literary Fiction titles of Fall by Publishers Weekly.An extraordinary new novel about the influence of history on a contemporary family, from the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593147047
Add To List
cover_9780593147047
cover_9780593170793
Author: William Melvin Kelley | Narrator: Jay Smooth
Release Date: August 27, 2019
The stunning, thought-provoking first novel by a "lost giant of American literature" (The New Yorker)June, 1957. One hot afternoon in the backwaters of the Deep South, a young black farmer named Tucker Caliban salts his fields, shoots his horse, burn...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593170793
Add To List
cover_9780593170793
cover_9781984891372
Author: Colson Whitehead | Narrator: Colson Whitehead and JD Jackson
Release Date: July 16, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERIn this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the st...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781984891396
Add To List
cover_9781984891372
cover_9781984884268
Author: Regina Porter | Narrator: Bahni Turpin and Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: June 18, 2019
“American history comes to vivid, engaging life in this tale of two interconnected families (one white, one black) that spans from the 1950s to Barack Obama’s first year as president. . . . The complex, beautifully drawn characters are un...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984884268
Add To List
cover_9781984884268
cover_9781984841490
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: April 16, 2019
New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey reveals how one chance meeting can change everything in this engrossing, sexy tale of star-crossed lust.They say the love of money is the root of all evil, but for Ken Swift, it's the love of a wom...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984841490
Add To List
cover_9781984841490
cover_9781984839664
Author: Bryan Washington | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Dion Graham, Bryan Washington and JD Jackson
Release Date: March 19, 2019
"Phenomenal" --Justin Torres, author of We the Animals"Brilliant" --Nicole Dennis-Benn, author of Here Comes the Sun“A profound exploration of the true meaning of borders.” —The New York Times Book Review In the city of Houston...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781984839664
Add To List
cover_9781984839664
cover_9781984846853
Author: Anissa Gray | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Dominic Hoffman, Adenrele Ojo and January LaVoy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
The Mothers meets An American Marriage in this dazzling debut novel about mothers and daughters, identity and family, and how the relationships that sustain you can also be the ones that consume you.The Butler family has had their share of trials&mda...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984846853
Add To List
cover_9781984846853
cover_9780525637370
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: January 29, 2019
“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white Longlisted for the Center for Ficti...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525637370
Add To List
cover_9780525637370
cover_9780525527510
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Affairs of the heart can be lethal in this sensual, thrilling novel from New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey.As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled ro...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525527510
Add To List
cover_9780525527510