Fiction - Family Life - Siblings 16 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593348918
Author: Annabel Lyon
Release Date: January 26, 2021
From "this generation's answer to Alice Munro" (Vancouver Sun) comes a sly, sensual, haunting novel about two women whose lives collide when tragedy changes them forever.Saskia and Jenny are twins alike in appearance only: Saskia is a grad student wi...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593348918
Add To List
cover_9780593348918
cover_9780593211892
Author: KJ Dell'Antonia | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell and Xe Sands
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Three generations. Two chicken shacks. One recipe for disaster.In tiny Merinac, Kansas, Chicken Mimi's and Chicken Frannie's have spent a century vying to serve up the best fried chicken in the state--and the legendary feud between their respective o...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593211892
Add To List
cover_9780593211892
cover_9780593215333
Author: Yaa Gyasi
Release Date: September 08, 2020
Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing is a powerful, raw, intimate, deeply layered novel about a Ghanaian family in Alabama.Gifty is a sixth-year PhD candidate in neuroscience at the Stanford University School...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780593215302
Add To List
cover_9780593215333
cover_9780593211601
Author: Daisy Johnson
Release Date: August 25, 2020
From a Booker Prize finalist and international literary star: a blazing portrait of one darkly riveting sibling relationship, from the inside out. "One of her generation's most intriguing authors" (Entertainment Weekly), Daisy Johnson is the youngest...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593211601
Add To List
cover_9780593211601
cover_9780593292167
Author: Vanessa Veselka | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: August 25, 2020
A wildly original, cross-country novel that subverts a long tradition of family narratives and casts new light on the mythologies--national, individual, and collective--that drive and define us.On the day of their estranged father's wedding, half sis...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593292167
Add To List
cover_9780593292167
cover_9780593213001
Author: Shannon Burke | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 04, 2020
From the acclaimed author of Black Flies and Into the Savage Country and co-creator of top-ten Netflix hit Outer Banks, a powerful new novel of class striving and the precarious dynamics of brotherhood in the Chicago suburbs of the late 1970s."In our...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593213001
Add To List
cover_9780593213001
cover_9780593167328
Author: Brady Hammes | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: May 05, 2020
Three accomplished, globe trotting siblings in crisis take refuge in the last place they would ever expect—back home in Chicago, with one another—in this razor-sharp debut for readers of The Nest, Commonwealth, and Imagine Me Gone“T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593167328
Add To List
cover_9780593167328
cover_9780593152249
Author: Liz Moore
Release Date: January 14, 2020
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593146880
Add To List
cover_9780593152249
cover_9780593167342
Author: Virginia Kantra | Narrator: Shannon McManus and Karissa Vacker
Release Date: December 03, 2019
The timeless classic Little Women inspired this heartwarming modern tale of four sisters from New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra.The March sisters—reliable Meg, independent Jo, stylish Amy, and shy Beth—have grown up to pur...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593167342
Add To List
cover_9780593167342
cover_9780593152669
Author: Michael Crummey | Narrator: Mary Lewis
Release Date: November 12, 2019
People Magazine Book of the Week"Extraordinary."--Wall Street Journal"Gripping."--Emma Donoghue, author of Room"Dazzling."--Smith Henderson, author of Fourth of July Creek"Fantastic."--Kevin Powers, author of Yellow Birds and A Shout in the Ruins"Bri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593152669
Add To List
cover_9780593152669
cover_9781984891716
Author: CJ Hauser | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: July 16, 2019
*BONUS: Includes the viral essay sensation "The Crane Wife"*"An innovative work of climate fiction, a nuanced and empathic family story, and, for my money, the summer's best novel thus far."--NPR.org"The most oddly enticing novel you will read this y...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984891716
Add To List
cover_9781984891716
cover_9781984887849
Author: Gillian McAllister | Narrator: Various
Release Date: June 11, 2019
An electrifying novel about the unyielding bond between two sisters, which is severely tested when one of them is accused of the worst imaginable crime.Martha and Becky Blackwater are more than sisters--they're each other's lifelines. When Martha fin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984887849
Add To List
cover_9781984887849