Fiction - Family Life 547 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 46 ->
cover_9780593346716
Author: Amy E. Reichert
Release Date: April 20, 2021
Jobless and forced home to Wisconsin, journalist Sabrina Monroe can tolerate reunions with frenemies and kisses from old boyfriends, but not the literal ghosts that greet her in this heartwarming tale of the power of love and connection from acclaime...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593346716
Add To List
cover_9780593346716
cover_9780593394175
Author: Maria Kuznetsova
Release Date: April 13, 2021
An overwhelmed new mom asks to hear her grandmother's story of her family's desperate escape from the Nazis, discovering unexpected parallels to her own life in America in this sharp, heartfelt novel.Larissa is a stubborn, brutally honest woman in he...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593394175
Add To List
cover_9780593394175
cover_9780593394694
Author: JoAnne Tompkins
Release Date: April 13, 2021
After the shocking death of two teenage boys tears apart a community in the Pacific Northwest, a mysterious pregnant girl emerges out of the woods and into the lives of those same boys’ families—a moving and hopeful novel about forgivenes...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593394694
Add To List
cover_9780593394694
cover_9780593291726
Author: David Laskin
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A turbulent coming-of-age novel about a young man who loses his innocence and finds his soul in the ferment of New York City in 1970On the brink of a new decade, as the radical 1960s turns to the 1970s, seventeen-year-old Sam Stein is about to grow u...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593291726
Add To List
cover_9780593291726
cover_9780593346532
Author: Kathleen West
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Among fake Instagram pages, long-buried family secrets, and the horrors of middle school, one suburban mom searches to find herself in a heartfelt and thought-provoking novel from the author of Minor Dramas and Other Catastrophes.   Alice S...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593346532
Add To List
cover_9780593346532
cover_9780593347171
Author: Sara Desai
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Even with a step-by-step plan, these fake fiancés might accidentally fall for each other in this hilarious, heartfelt romantic comedy from the author of The Marriage Game. Daisy Patel is a software engineer who understands lists and logic...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593347171
Add To List
cover_9780593347171
cover_9780593209950
Author: Imbolo Mbue | Narrator: Dion Graham, Prentice Onayemi, Janina Edwards, Allyson Johnson, JD Jackson and Lisa Pitts
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. “A novel with the richness an...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593209950
Add To List
cover_9780593209950
cover_9780593348963
Author: Jackie Polzin
Release Date: March 09, 2021
An exquisite new literary voice--wryly funny, nakedly honest, beautifully observational, in the vein of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout--depicts one woman's attempt to keep her four chickens alive while reflecting on a recent lossOver the course of...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593348963
Add To List
cover_9780593348963
cover_9780593395547
Author: Danielle Steel
Release Date: March 02, 2021
In this riveting novel, Danielle Steel explores a high-profile affair that reverberates throughout an entire family, from the wounded wife to her husband—torn between two women—to the wife’s close-knit sisters and their mother.When ...
List Price: $31
ISBN: 9780593395547
Add To List
cover_9780593395547
cover_9780593347607
Author: Alexis Landau
Release Date: February 23, 2021
In the spirit of We Were the Lucky Ones and We Must Be Brave, a heartbreaking World War II novel of one mother's impossible choice, and her search for her daughter against the odds.As a Russian Jewish émigré to France, Vera's wealth can...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593347607
Add To List
cover_9780593347607
cover_9780593394014
Author: Ali Benjamin
Release Date: February 23, 2021
A family is upended when their small-town life becomes the latest battlefield in the culture wars in this of-the-moment novel for readers of Meg Wolitzer and Fleishman Is in TroubleLife for Ethan and Zo used to be simple. Ethan co-founded a lucrative...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593394014
Add To List
cover_9780593394014
cover_9780593346914
Author: Sonya Lalli
Release Date: February 16, 2021
Serena Singh is tired of everyone telling her what she should want--and she is ready to prove to her mother, her sister, and the aunties in her community that a woman does not need domestic bliss to have a happy life. Things are going according to pl...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593346914
Add To List
cover_9780593346914