Fiction - Coming Of Age 271 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 23 ->
cover_9780593293164
Author: Syed M. Masood
Release Date: November 17, 2020
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, Bad Muslim Discount is a hilarious, timely, and provocative comic novel about being Muslim immigrants in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and M...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593293164
Add To List
cover_9780593293164
cover_9780593288788
Author: Bryan Washington
Release Date: October 27, 2020
"This book, in what feels like a new vision for the 21st century novel, made me happy." —Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous"This book made me think about the nature of love, and family, and anger, and grief, ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593288788
Add To List
cover_9780593288788
cover_9780593286845
Author: Keisha Bush
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.Six-year-old Ibrahimah loves snatching pastries from his mother’s kitchen, harvestin...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593286845
Add To List
cover_9780593286845
cover_9780593287422
Author: Naomi Novik
Release Date: September 29, 2020
From the New York Times bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic. I decided that Orion Lake needed to die after the s...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593287422
Add To List
cover_9780593287422
cover_9780593340882
Author: Ann Goldstein and Elena Ferrante
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Soon to be a NETFLIX Original Series.A POWERFUL NEW NOVEL set in a divided Naples by ELENA FERRANTE, the New York Times bestselling author of My Brilliant Friend and The Lost Daughter."There's no doubt [the publication of The Lying Life of Adults] wi...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780593340882
Add To List
cover_9780593340882
cover_9780593212257
Author: Tiffany McDaniel | Narrator: Dale Dickey
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians about a young girl and the family truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life"A girl comes of age against the knife."So begins the story of Betty Carpenter. Born in a ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593212257
Add To List
cover_9780593212257
cover_9780593286029
Author: Akwaeke Emezi
Release Date: August 18, 2020
"Electrifying." — O Magazine Named one of the year’s most anticipated books by The New York Times, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and moreWhat does it mean for a family to lose a chi...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593211489
Add To List
cover_9780593286029
cover_9780593213612
Author: Rebecca Watson
Release Date: August 11, 2020
In the formally innovative tradition of Grief Is the Thing with Feathers and Ducks, Newburyport comes a dazzlingly original, shot-in-the-arm of a debut that reveals a young woman's every thought over the course of one deceptively ordinary day.She wak...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593213612
Add To List
cover_9780593213612
cover_9780593214206
Author: Daniel Galera and Julia Sanches | Narrator: Frankie Corzo, Christian Barillas and Ramon De Campo
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A dark and masterful portrait of a generation in crisis, from one of the most exciting young voices in international literatureThe world had been theirs in the late 90s: they were the young provocateurs behind a countercultural scene, digital bohemia...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593214206
Add To List
cover_9780593214206
cover_9780593213001
Author: Shannon Burke | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 04, 2020
From the acclaimed author of Black Flies and Into the Savage Country and co-creator of top-ten Netflix hit Outer Banks, a powerful new novel of class striving and the precarious dynamics of brotherhood in the Chicago suburbs of the late 1970s."In our...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593213001
Add To List
cover_9780593213001
cover_9780593339251
Author: Rebecca Makkai | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: July 28, 2020
In this delightful, funny, and moving first novel, a librarian and a young boy obsessed with reading take to the road. Lucy Hull, a young children's librarian in Hannibal, Missouri, finds herself both a kidnapper and kidnapped when her favorite pat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593339251
Add To List
cover_9780593339251
cover_9780593152287
Author: Hank Green
Release Date: July 21, 2020
Who has the right to change the world forever?  How will we live online?  How do we find comfort in an increasingly isolated world?   The Carls disappeared the same way they appeared, in an instant. While the robots were on Earth, they...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593146330
Add To List
cover_9780593152287