Fiction - Coming Of Age 275 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 23 ->
cover_9780593291726
Author: David Laskin
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A turbulent coming-of-age novel about a young man who loses his innocence and finds his soul in the ferment of New York City in 1970On the brink of a new decade, as the radical 1960s turns to the 1970s, seventeen-year-old Sam Stein is about to grow u...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593291726
Add To List
cover_9780593291726
cover_9780593293164
Author: Syed M. Masood
Release Date: February 02, 2021
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, The Bad Muslim Discount is an inclusive, comic novel about Muslims immigrants finding their way in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and Mohamme...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593293164
Add To List
cover_9780593293164
cover_9780593343487
Author: Erika Johansen
Release Date: February 02, 2021
The much-anticipated stand-alone prequel to the bestselling Queen of the Tearling trilogy tells the story of a decadent kingdom descended into darkness, alliances forged under fire, and a battle over a prophecy that will change the course of history....
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593343487
Add To List
cover_9780593343487
cover_9780593286845
Author: Keisha Bush | Narrator: Samba Schutte
Release Date: January 26, 2021
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.“I loved this book because it is a story about generations of parents and children s...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593286845
Add To List
cover_9780593286845
cover_9780593287118
Author: Sean Desmond
Release Date: January 26, 2021
The late 1980s come alive in this moving and keenly observed story of one boy's unforgettable sophomore year, and his parents' surprising journey alongside him.It's fall 1987 and life as normal is ending for the Malone family. With their sterile Dall...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593287118
Add To List
cover_9780593287118
cover_9780593393109
Author: Josh Malerman | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez and Taylor Meskimen
Release Date: January 19, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box and Malorie comes a haunting tale of love and mystery, as the date of a lifetime becomes a maddening exploration of the depths of the heart. The story begins: young lovers, anxious to c...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593393109
Add To List
cover_9780593393109
cover_9780593402603
Author: Liesl Schillinger and Takis Würger
Release Date: January 12, 2021
From the internationally bestselling author of The Club comes a new novel of love and betrayal, set in Berlin in 1942In 1942, Friedrich, an even-keeled but unworldly young man, arrives in Berlin from bucolic Switzerland with dreams of becoming an art...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593402603
Add To List
cover_9780593402603
cover_9780593288788
Author: Bryan Washington | Narrator: Bryan Washington and Akie Kotabe
Release Date: October 27, 2020
"This book, in what feels like a new vision for the 21st century novel, made me happy." —Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous"This book made me think about the nature of love, and family, and anger, and grief, ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593288788
Add To List
cover_9780593288788
cover_9780593287422
Author: Naomi Novik | Narrator: Anisha Dadia
Release Date: September 29, 2020
From the New York Times bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic.“The dark school of magic I’ve been wait...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593287422
Add To List
cover_9780593287422
cover_9780593342329
Author: Tiffany McDaniel
Release Date: September 08, 2020
A stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians about a young girl and the family truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life"A girl comes of age against the knife."So begins the story of Betty Carpenter. Born in a ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593212257
Add To List
cover_9780593342329
cover_9780593340882
Author: Ann Goldstein and Elena Ferrante | Narrator: Marisa Tomei
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Soon to be a NETFLIX Original Series. A POWERFUL NEW NOVEL set in a divided Naples by ELENA FERRANTE, the New York Times best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend and The Lost Daughter.“There’s no doubt [the publ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780593340882
Add To List
cover_9780593340882
cover_9780593286029
Author: Akwaeke Emezi
Release Date: August 18, 2020
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES EDITOR’S CHOICE"Electrifying." — O Magazine Named one of the year’s most anticipated books by The New York Times, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, Buz...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593211489
Add To List
cover_9780593286029