Fiction - Coming Of Age 252 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 21 ->
cover_9780593166796
Author: Amy Jo Burns
Release Date: May 12, 2020
On a lush mountaintop trapped in time, two women vow to protect each other at all costs-and one young girl must defy her father to survive.An hour from the closest West Virginia mining town, fifteen-year-old Wren Bird lives in a cloistered mountain c...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593166796
Add To List
cover_9780593166796
cover_9780593167328
Author: Brady Hammes
Release Date: May 05, 2020
Three accomplished, globetrotting siblings in crisis take refuge in the last place they would ever expect--back home in Chicago, with one another--in this razor-sharp debut.The three Brennan siblings are well on their way in the world. Samantha, the ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593167328
Add To List
cover_9780593167328
cover_9780593166963
Author: Ishmael Beah
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A powerful novel about five young people, struggling to replace the homes they have lost with the one they have created together, from the internationally bestselling author of A Long Way Gone.Hidden away from a harsh and chaotic outside world, five ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593166963
Add To List
cover_9780593166963
cover_9780593169988
Author: Rufi Thorpe
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A dazzling and darkly comic novel of love, violence, and friendship in the California suburbsBunny Lampert is the princess of North Shore⁠—beautiful, tall, blond, with a rich real-estate-developer father and a swimming pool in her backyar...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593169988
Add To List
cover_9780593169988
cover_9780593163672
Author: Jeni McFarland
Release Date: April 21, 2020
In this perceptive and moving literary debut novel perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, three women return home only to find their good intentions becoming tangled with their histories.River Bend, Michigan, is the kind of small town ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593163672
Add To List
cover_9780593163672
cover_9780593163535
Author: Emily Neuberger
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An exhilarating debut novel set under the dazzling lights of late 1950s Broadway, where a controversial new musical pushes the boundaries of love, legacy, and art.Growing up in rural Wisconsin, Eleanor O'Hanlon always felt different. In love with mus...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593163535
Add To List
cover_9780593163535
cover_9780593166956
Author: C Pam Zhang
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An electric debut novel set against the twilight of the American gold rush, two siblings are on the run in an unforgiving landscape—trying not just to survive but to find a home.Ba dies in the night; Ma is already gone. Newly orphaned children ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593166956
Add To List
cover_9780593166956
cover_9780593155004
Author: Callan Wink
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A boy coming of age in a part of the country that’s being left behind is at the heart of this dazzling novel—the first by an award-winning author of short stories that evoke the American West.“August reads like early Hemingway,...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593155004
Add To List
cover_9780593155004
cover_9780593170328
Author: Quan Barry
Release Date: March 03, 2020
From the author of the widely acclaimed She Weeps Each Time You're Born, a comic tour de female force about a 1980s field hockey team.In the coastal town of Danvers, MA, home of the original 1692 witch trials, the 1989 Danvers Falcons will do anythin...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593170328
Add To List
cover_9780593170328
cover_9780593155042
Author: Deepa Anappara
Release Date: February 04, 2020
In this transporting debut novel, three friends venture into the most dangerous corners of a sprawling Indian city to find their missing classmate. Down market lanes crammed with too many people, dogs, and rickshaws, past stalls that smell of cardamo...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593155042
Add To List
cover_9780593155042
cover_9780593107195
Author: Kate Weinberg | Narrator: Olivia Dowd
Release Date: January 28, 2020
Perfect for lovers of Agatha Christie and The Secret History, The Truants is a seductive, unsettling, and beautifully written debut novel of literary suspense--a thrilling exploration of deceit, first love, and the depths to which obsession can drive...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593107195
Add To List
cover_9780593107195
cover_9780593154663
Author: Jasmon Drain | Narrator: Sullivan Jones, Guy Lockard and Shayna Small
Release Date: January 21, 2020
A blazingly original story collection about the interconnected lives of the residents of a public housing project on the South Side of Chicago “The residents and their buoyant dreams are documented, celebrated, honored. I bow to this write...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593154663
Add To List
cover_9780593154663