Fiction - Political 89 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 8 ->
cover_9780593288955
Author: Phil Klay
Release Date: October 06, 2020
From the author of the National Book Award-winning short story collection Redeployment comes an astonishing novel of Conradian suspense, set in Colombia among other fronts of America's wars, as four lives become fatally entangled thanks to our countr...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593288955
Add To List
cover_9780593288955
cover_9780593291887
Author: Hari Kunzru
Release Date: September 01, 2020
From the widely acclaimed author of White Tears, a bold new novel about searching for order in a world that frames madness as truth.After receiving a prestigious writing fellowship in Germany, the narrator of Red Pill arrives in the Berlin suburb of ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593291887
Add To List
cover_9780593291887
cover_9780593292167
Author: Vanessa Veselka
Release Date: August 25, 2020
A wildly original, cross-country novel that subverts a long tradition of family narratives and casts new light on the mythologies--national, individual, and collective--that drive and define us.On the day of their estranged father's wedding, half sis...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593292167
Add To List
cover_9780593292167
cover_9780593212318
Author: Elisabeth Jaquette and Dima Wannous
Release Date: August 11, 2020
**Finalist for the 2018 International Prize for Arabic Fiction**A timely and haunting novel from an exciting new voice in international literature, set in present-day Syria In her therapist's waiting room in Damascus, Suleima meets a strange and reti...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593212318
Add To List
cover_9780593212318
cover_9780593289938
Author: Chris Bohjalian
Release Date: June 30, 2020
One of the very first novels by the number one bestselling author of Midwives and The Flight Attendant: a prescient, environmentalist political drama in which a small-town lawyer finds himself torn between his career and his family, and between money...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593289938
Add To List
cover_9780593289938
cover_9780593295311
Author: Laila Lalami
Release Date: June 30, 2020
When a young man is given the chance to rewrite his future, he doesn't realize the price he will pay for giving up his past...Casablanca's stinking alleys are the only home that nineteen-year-old Youssef El-Mekki has ever known. Raised by his mother ...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593295311
Add To List
cover_9780593295311
cover_9780593290316
Author: Sharon Kay Penman
Release Date: June 16, 2020
A.D. 1172. Henry II’s three eldest sons conspire against him and align themselves with his greatest enemy, King Louis of France, but it’s Eleanor of Aquitaine’s involvement in the plot to overthrow her husband that proves to be the ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593290316
Add To List
cover_9780593290316
cover_9780593295236
Author: Jeff Shaara | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: June 16, 2020
Jeff Shaara dazzled readers with his bestselling novels Gods and Generals, The Last Full Measure, and Gone for Soldiers. Now the acclaimed author who illuminated the Civil War and the Mexican-American War brilliantly brings to life the American Revol...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593295236
Add To List
cover_9780593295236
cover_9780593212110
Author: Megha Majumdar
Release Date: June 02, 2020
For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake o...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593212110
Add To List
cover_9780593212110
cover_9780593213421
Author: J. M. Coetzee | Narrator: Cameron Stewart
Release Date: May 26, 2020
After The Childhood of Jesus and The Schooldays of Jesus, the Nobel prize-winning author completes his haunting trilogy with a new masterwork, The Death of JesusIn Estrella, David has grown to be a tall ten-year-old who is a natural at soccer, and lo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593213421
Add To List
cover_9780593213421
cover_9780593295298
Author: Laila Lalami | Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Hope and Other Dangerous Pursuits evokes the grit and enduring grace that is modern Morocco.As four Moroccans illegally cross the Strait of Gibraltar in an inflatable boat headed for Spain, author Laila Lalami asks, What has driven them to risk their...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593295298
Add To List
cover_9780593295298
cover_9780593170663
Author: Henning Mankell and George Goulding | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Henning Mankell's first novel, never before released in English, explores the reflections of a working class man who has struggled against the constraints of his station for his entire life. A VINTAGE ORIGINAL.The year is 1911. The young rock blaster...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593170663
Add To List
cover_9780593170663