Fiction - Political 81 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780593212110
Author: Megha Majumdar
Release Date: June 02, 2020
For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake o...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593212110
Add To List
cover_9780593212110
cover_9780593213421
Author: J. M. Coetzee
Release Date: May 26, 2020
After The Childhood of Jesus and The Schooldays of Jesus, the Nobel prize-winning author completes his haunting trilogy with a new masterwork, The Death of JesusIn Estrella, David has grown to be a tall ten-year-old who is a natural at soccer, and lo...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593213421
Add To List
cover_9780593213421
cover_9780593290316
Author: Sharon Kay Penman
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A.D. 1172. Henry II’s three eldest sons conspire against him and align themselves with his greatest enemy, King Louis of France, but it’s Eleanor of Aquitaine’s involvement in the plot to overthrow her husband that proves to be the ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593290316
Add To List
cover_9780593290316
cover_9780593170663
Author: Henning Mankell and George Goulding | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Henning Mankell's first novel, never before released in English, explores the reflections of a working class man who has struggled against the constraints of his station for his entire life. A VINTAGE ORIGINAL.The year is 1911. The young rock blaster...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593170663
Add To List
cover_9780593170663
cover_9780593169926
Author: Gish Jen | Narrator: William DeMeritt
Release Date: February 04, 2020
"The Resisters is palpably loving, smart, funny, and desperately unsettling. The novel should be required reading for the country both as a cautionary tale and because it is a stone-cold masterpiece. This is Gish Jen's moment. She has pitched a perfe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593169926
Add To List
cover_9780593169926
cover_9780593215036
Author: Dave Eggers | Narrator: John Hodgman
Release Date: November 19, 2019
A savage satire of the United States in the throes of insanity, this blisteringly funny novel tells the story of a noble ship, the Glory, and the loud, clownish, and foul Captain who steers it to the brink of disaster.When the decorated Captain ...
List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9780593215036
Add To List
cover_9780593215036
cover_9780593148624
Author: Caleb Crain | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: August 27, 2019
A New York Times Editors' ChoiceLonglisted for the 2020 Simpson/Joyce Carol Oates Literary Prize"A nineteenth-century social novel for the twenty-first-century surveillance state."--The New York Times Book Review"A political thriller with a radical s...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593148624
Add To List
cover_9780593148624
cover_9780593170793
Author: William Melvin Kelley | Narrator: Jay Smooth
Release Date: August 27, 2019
The stunning, thought-provoking first novel by a "lost giant of American literature" (The New Yorker)June, 1957. One hot afternoon in the backwaters of the Deep South, a young black farmer named Tucker Caliban salts his fields, shoots his horse, burn...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593170793
Add To List
cover_9780593170793
cover_9780593162910
Author: Dave Eggers | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: May 07, 2019
A Hologram for the King takes us around the world to show how one man fights to hold himself and his splintering family together in the face of the global economy’s gale-force winds. In a rising Saudi Arabian city, far from weary, recession-sca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593162910
Add To List
cover_9780593162910
cover_9781984843494
Author: Selahattin Demirtas | Narrator: Kate Reading, Baris Duyan and Ayse Eldek
Release Date: April 23, 2019
A new book from Sarah Jessica Parker’s imprint, SJP for Hogarth: Written from behind bars, the unforgettable collection from one of Turkey’s leading politicians and most powerful storytellers.   In this essential collection, Sel...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781984843494
Add To List
cover_9781984843494
cover_9781984840035
Author: Dave Eggers | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
From the bestselling author of The Monk of Mokha and The Circle comes a taut, suspenseful story of two foreigners' role in a nation's fragile peace.An unnamed country is leaving the darkness of a decade at war, and to commemorate the armistice the go...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $15
ISBN: 9781984840059
Add To List
cover_9781984840035
cover_9781984846587
Author: Thomas Mallon | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Set during the tumultuous middle of the George W. Bush years—amid the twin catastrophes of the Iraq insurgency and Hurricane Katrina—Landfall brings Thomas Mallon's cavalcade of contemporary American politics, which began with Waterg...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984846587
Add To List
cover_9781984846587