Fiction - Science Fiction - General 74 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780525498438
Author: William Gibson | Narrator: Lorelei King
Release Date: January 21, 2020
“ONE OF THE MOST VISIONARY, ORIGINAL, AND QUIETLY INFLUENTIAL WRITERS CURRENTLY WORKING”* returns with a sharply imagined sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Peripheral.   William Gibson has trained his eye on the fut...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525498438
Add To List
cover_9780525498438
cover_9780525590453
Author: Margaret Atwood | Narrator: Margaret Atwood, Derek Jacobi, Tantoo Cardinal, Mae Whitman, Ann Dowd and Bryce Dallas Howard
Release Date: September 10, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZEThe Testaments is a modern masterpiece, a powerful novel that can be read on its own or as a companion to Margaret Atwood’s classic, The Handmaid’s Tale.More than fifteen years after t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525590453
Add To List
cover_9780525590453
cover_9780525634287
Author: Yoko Ogawa and Stephen Snyder | Narrator: Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Release Date: August 13, 2019
**2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST**A haunting Orwellian novel about the terrors of state surveillance, from the acclaimed author of The Housekeeper and the Professor.On an unnamed island off an unnamed coast, objects are disappearing: first hats, t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525634287
Add To List
cover_9780525634287
cover_9781984891891
Author: Raphael Bob-Waksberg | Narrator: Various and Raphael Bob-Waksberg
Release Date: June 11, 2019
From the creator of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love—the best and worst thing in the universe.Written with all the scathing dark humor that is ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984891891
Add To List
cover_9781984891891
cover_9781984844460
Author: Ted Chiang | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman, Edoardo Ballerini, Ted Chiang and Amy Landon
Release Date: May 07, 2019
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Exhalation by Ted Chiang is a collection of short stories that will make you think, grapple with big questions, and feel more human. The best kind of science fiction.” —Barack ObamaFrom the acclaimed auth...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984844460
Add To List
cover_9781984844460
cover_9780525639503
Author: Peter Mendelsund | Narrator: Euan Morton
Release Date: February 05, 2019
In the shifting sands of the desert, near an unnamed metropolis, there is an institute where various fellows come to undertake projects of great significance. But when our sort-of hero, Percy Frobisher, arrives, surrounded by the simulated environmen...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525639503
Add To List
cover_9780525639503
cover_9781984833761
Author: Nick Harkaway | Narrator: Ben Onwukwe
Release Date: December 04, 2018
A Best Science Fiction Book of 2017 -- The GuardianFrom the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, comes a virtuosic new novel set in a near-future, high-tech surveillance state, that is equal parts dark comedy, gripping detecti...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984833761
Add To List
cover_9781984833761
cover_9780525589976
Author: Daniel H. Wilson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: March 06, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse comes a fascinating and fantastic collection that explores complex emotional and intellectual landscapes at the intersection of artificial intelligence and human life.In "All Kinds of Proof,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525589976
Add To List
cover_9780525589976
cover_9780525498612
Author: Tim Wirkus | Narrator: Jonathan Davis, Various, Hillary Huber and Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 16, 2018
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it. The Infinite Future is a m...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525498612
Add To List
cover_9780525498612
cover_9780525492559
Author: Alan Dean Foster | Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki and Kevin Hearne
Release Date: November 07, 2017
Unlikely duo Pip and Flinx return to right another wrong in this all-new sci-fi adventure from one of the genre’s living legends. Fans of fun, fast-paced, imaginative science fiction adventure, rejoice! #1 New York Times bestselling author Alan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525492559
Add To List
cover_9780525492559
cover_9781524775742
Author: David Burr Gerrard | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: July 18, 2017
*Best New Science Fiction for Summer by The Washington Post*A Most-Anticipated book of 2017 by The MillionsEveryone else knows the truth about you, now you can know it, too.   That’s the slogan. The product: a junky contraption ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524775742
Add To List
cover_9781524775742
cover_9781524782375
Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A LOCUS AWARD FINALISTONE OF THE GUARDIAN’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY BOOKS OF 2017A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin. Vanja, an information assistant, is se...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781524782375
Add To List
cover_9781524782375