Fiction - Psychological 292 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 25 ->
cover_9780593509050
Author: Caitlin Barasch
Release Date: March 15, 2022
“This book is a ride. An unruly study of fixation, performance, and the exquisite agony of anonymity.”—Raven Leilani, New York Times bestselling author of Luster A wry and bold debut novel, which is at once an irresistible catastrop...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593509050
Add To List
cover_9780593509050
cover_9780593510155
Author: Jennifer Murphy
Release Date: March 08, 2022
A beautiful and gripping psychological novel about a mother and daughter who, after a lifetime on the run from a dark and dangerous past, land in a small Michigan town that may hold the key to ending their fugitive lifestyle. For Blue Lake’s en...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593510155
Add To List
cover_9780593510155
cover_9780593556573
Author: Bethany C. Morrow
Release Date: March 08, 2022
TARGET CONSUMER: With a timely plot, chilling voice and exacting prose, CHERISH FARRAH should appeal to fans of Jessica Knoll, Gillian Flynn, and Oyinkan Braithwaite.  From bestselling YA author Bethany C. Morrow comes a new suspense novel, in t...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593509012
Add To List
cover_9780593556573
cover_9780593555842
Author: Maayan Eitan
Release Date: February 15, 2022
An incendiary and stylish debut from a young literary provocateurLove is a fever dream of a novella about a young sex worker whose life blurs the boundaries between violence and intimacy, objectification and real love. Startlingly inti...
List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9780593555842
Add To List
cover_9780593555842
cover_9780593608166
Author: Shirley Jackson
Release Date: February 15, 2022
“Jackson at her best: plumbing the extraordinary from the depths of mid-twentieth-century common. [Just an Ordinary Day] is a gift to a new generation.”—San Francisco ChronicleAcclaimed in her own time for her short story “The...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593608166
Add To List
cover_9780593608166
cover_9780593454251
Author: Stephen Harrigan
Release Date: January 18, 2022
The fragile, 1952 postwar tranquility of a young boy’s world explodes one summer day when a leopard escapes from the Oklahoma City zoo, throwing all the local residents into dangerous excitement, in this evocative story of a child’s confr...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593454251
Add To List
cover_9780593454251
cover_9780593458587
Author: Hannah Lillith Assadi
Release Date: January 11, 2022
Through the scrim of fading memory, an elderly woman confronts a lifetime of secrets and betrayal, under the mysterious skies of her island home Off the coast of Georgia, near Savannah, generations have been tempted by strange blue lights in the sky ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593458587
Add To List
cover_9780593458587
cover_9780593295663
Author: Tom Bissell | Narrator: Kasey Mahaffy and Trisha Miller
Release Date: December 07, 2021
From the best-selling coauthor of The Disaster Artist, a new collection of stories that range from laugh-out-loud funny to disturbingly dark—unflinching portraits of women and men struggling to bridge the gap between art and life   A young...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593295663
Add To List
cover_9780593295663
cover_9780593501139
Author: Adriana Hunter and Hervé Le Tellier
Release Date: November 23, 2021
Winner of the Prix Goncourt, this dizzying literary page-turner ingeniously blends crime, fantasy, sci-fi, and thriller as it plumbs the mysteries surrounding a Paris-New York flight.In June 2021, a senseless event upends the lives of hundreds of men...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593501139
Add To List
cover_9780593501139
cover_9780593555132
Author: Shirley Jackson | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: October 19, 2021
Shirley Jackson's chilling second novel, based on her own experiences and an actual mysterious disappearanceSeventeen-year-old Natalie Waite longs to escape home for college. Her father is a domineering and egotistical writer who keeps a tight rein o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593555132
Add To List
cover_9780593555132
cover_9780593586471
Author: Mariana Enriquez | Narrator: Mara Brenner
Release Date: September 30, 2021
El legado, el deseo de vivir, la paternidad, el horror, lo íntimo y lo político. El terror sobrenatural se entrelaza con terrores muy reales en esta osada y perturbadora novela.Un padre y su hijo atraviesan Argentina por carretera, desd...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593586471
Add To List
cover_9780593586471
cover_9780593458105
Author: Hazel Hayes | Narrator: Hazel Hayes
Release Date: September 28, 2021
One of E! News' 13 Books to Read This September | One of Bookish's Debuts to Read in the Second Half of 2021“Hazel Hayes writes with such honesty and casual confidence and flowing dialogue, you feel you are overhearing it rather than reading it...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593458105
Add To List
cover_9780593458105