Fiction - Psychological 237 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 20 ->
cover_9780593211564
Author: Kate Zambreno
Release Date: May 19, 2020
A restlessly brilliant novel of creative crisis and transformationBeguiling and compulsively readable, Drifts is an intimate portrait of reading, writing, and creative obsession. At work on a novel that is overdue to her publisher, spending long days...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593211564
Add To List
cover_9780593211564
cover_9780593154649
Author: Francesca Serritella
Release Date: May 05, 2020
In this page-turning and affecting fiction debut, a Harvard freshman becomes obsessed with her schizophrenic brother's suicide. Then she starts hearing voices. . . .Cadence Archer arrives on Harvard's campus searching for answers about her brother, a...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593154649
Add To List
cover_9780593154649
cover_9780593211427
Author: Samanta Schweblin
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A visionary novel about the collision of technology and play, horror and humanity, from a master of the spine-tingling tale.They've infiltrated homes in Hong Kong, shops in Vancouver, the streets of Senegal, town squares of Oaxaca, schools in Tel Avi...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593211427
Add To List
cover_9780593211427
cover_9780593165386
Author: Ottessa Moshfegh
Release Date: April 21, 2020
From one of our most ceaselessly provocative literary talents, a novel of haunting metaphysical suspense about an elderly widow whose life is upturned when she finds a cryptic note on a walk in the woods that ultimately makes her question everything ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593165386
Add To List
cover_9780593165386
cover_9780593169261
Author: Stephanie Scott
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect Nanny, What's Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman's search for the truth about her mother's life--and her murder.In...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593169261
Add To List
cover_9780593169261
cover_9780593170724
Author: Yukio Mishima
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A darkly funny cult classic of a novel from one of Japan's most revered authors, available in English for the very first time. A Vintage Original.After botching a suicide attempt, salaryman Hanio Yamada decides to put his life up for sale in the clas...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593170724
Add To List
cover_9780593170724
cover_9780525596677
Author: Emily St. John Mandel | Narrator: Dylan Moore
Release Date: March 24, 2020
From the award-winning author of Station Eleven ("Ingenious." - The New York Times), an exhilarating novel set at the glittering intersection of two seemingly disparate events-a massive Ponzi scheme collapse and the mysterious disappearance of a woma...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525596677
Add To List
cover_9780525596677
cover_9780593167250
Author: Andrea Bartz | Narrator: Karissa Vacker and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: March 24, 2020
When an exclusive New York women's workspace is rocked by the mysterious disappearance of its enigmatic founder, two sisters must uncover the haunting truth before they lose their friendships, their careers--maybe even their lives.The name of the eli...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593167250
Add To List
cover_9780593167250
cover_9780593164129
Author: John Irving | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: February 25, 2020
The New York Times bestselling saga of a most unusual family from the award-winning author of The World According to Garp.“The first of my father’s illusions was that bears could survive the life lived by human beings, and the second was ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593164129
Add To List
cover_9780593164129
cover_9780593154564
Author: Graham Moore
Release Date: February 18, 2020
One juror changed the verdict. What if she was wrong? From the Academy Award–winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and bestselling author of The Last Days of Night. . . . “Exhilarating . . . a fiendishly slip...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593154564
Add To List
cover_9780593154564
cover_9780593209240
Author: Yiyun Li
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Brilliant and original, A Thousand Years of Good Prayers introduces a remarkable new writer whose breathtaking stories are set in China and among Chinese Americans in the United States. In this rich, astonishing collection, Yiyun Li illuminates how m...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593209240
Add To List
cover_9780593209240
cover_9780525642640
Author: Jenny Offill | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: February 11, 2020
From the author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculation--one of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Year--a shimmering tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisisLizzie Benson slid into her job as a librarian w...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525642640
Add To List
cover_9780525642640