Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth 52 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5 ->
cover_9780593155042
Author: Deepa Anappara
Release Date: February 04, 2020
In this transporting debut novel, three friends venture into the most dangerous corners of a sprawling Indian city to find their missing classmate. Down market lanes crammed with too many people, dogs, and rickshaws, past stalls that smell of cardamo...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593155042
Add To List
cover_9780593155042
cover_9781984890740
Author: A. M. Stuart | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Early twentieth-century Singapore is a place where a person can disappear, and Harriet Gordon hopes to make a new life for herself there, leaving her tragic memories behind her--but murder gets in the way.Singapore, 1910--Desperate for a fresh start,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781984890740
Add To List
cover_9781984890740
cover_9780449807736
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 22, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807750
Add To List
cover_9780449807736
cover_9780449807699
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807712
Add To List
cover_9780449807699
cover_9780525498759
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Bailey Ruth Raeburn is back, racing against the Heavenly clock in an all-new mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Times Two.  Bailey Ruth finds herself comforting a distraught sister when she’s sent to Adelaide, Okla...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525498759
Add To List
cover_9780525498759
cover_9781524775773
Author: Sophie Chen Keller | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 08, 2017
In this story for readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Man Called Ove, when all seems lost, he finds what matters most.Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants. A son keepi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524775773
Add To List
cover_9781524775773
cover_9781524777012
Author: Lucy Ives | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A witty, urbane, and sometimes shocking debut novel, set in a hallowed New York museum, in which a co-worker's disappearance and a mysterious map change a life foreverStella Krakus, a curator at Manhattan's renowned Central Museum of Art, is having t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524777012
Add To List
cover_9781524777012
cover_9781524756048
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: May 02, 2017
In the latest Death on Demand Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Don’t Go Home, book seller Annie Darling learns murder and money go hand in hand...Annie’s friend and fellow shop owner Ves Roundtree is a very wealthy wo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524756048
Add To List
cover_9781524756048
cover_9781524709761
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Carolyn Hart—New York Times bestselling author of Ghost to the Rescue—returns with a new Bailey Ruth Ghost Novel in which one woman shatters the glass ceiling...with a little help from beyond.Bailey Ruth Raeburn’s latest mission is ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524709761
Add To List
cover_9781524709761
cover_9780147522337
Author: Jenn McKinlay | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: November 03, 2015
The New York Times bestselling Library Lover's mysteries continue with a hot new case...Loving a good cup of coffee runs in the family for Briar Creek library director Lindsey Norris. But when her brother, Jack, a consultant for a coffee co...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147522337
Add To List
cover_9780147522337
cover_9780147522368
Author: Jenn McKinlay | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: November 03, 2015
A new audiobook in the Library Lover's mystery series from the New York Times bestselling author of On Borrowed Time. Small-town librarian Lindsey Norris must solve a murder and a missing person's case involving two reclusive brothers....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147522368
Add To List
cover_9780147522368
cover_9780147522276
Author: Jenn McKinlay | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: October 06, 2015
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING LIBRARY LOVER'S MYSTERY FROM THE AUTHOR OF DUE OR DIE“Avast” in pirate speak means what?*Answering tricky reference questions like this one provides plenty of excitement for library director Lindsey Norris.&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147522276
Add To List
cover_9780147522276