Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth 57 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5 ->
cover_9780593411711
Author: Allie Pleiter
Release Date: May 25, 2021
Recent divorcée Libby Beckett couldn’t wait to open her charming Maryland shop aptly named Y.A.R.N. until the murder of a famed knitting celebrity right before an in-store event turns her dream into a nightmare…    Libby...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593411711
Add To List
cover_9780593411711
cover_9780593347379
Author: Olivia Blacke | Narrator: Megan Tusing
Release Date: February 02, 2021
It's murder most viral in this debut mystery by Olivia Blacke.Bayou transplant Odessa Dean has a lot to learn about life in Brooklyn. So far she's scored a rent free apartment in one of the nicest neighborhoods around by cat-sitting, and has a new jo...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593347379
Add To List
cover_9780593347379
cover_9780593410257
Author: Richard Osman
Release Date: November 24, 2020
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593289518
Add To List
cover_9780593410257
cover_9780593340349
Author: A. M. Stuart | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: September 15, 2020
When Harriet Gordon receives word from a friend about a tragic death, she and Inspector Curran are thrust into a web of family secrets that threatens to destroy them both in this all-new mystery from the author of Singapore Sapphire.Singapore, 1910&m...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593340349
Add To List
cover_9780593340349
cover_9780593209554
Author: Caroline B. Cooney | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: September 08, 2020
Her life didn't turn out the way she expected―so she made herself a new oneWhen Clemmie goes next door to check on her difficult and unlikeable neighbor Dom, he isn't there. But something else is. Something stunning, beautiful and inexplicable....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593209554
Add To List
cover_9780593209554
cover_9780593155042
Author: Deepa Anappara | Narrator: Indira Varma, Himesh Patel and Antonio Aakeel
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Discover the “extraordinary” (The Washington Post) debut novel that “announces the arrival of a literary supernova” (The New York Times Book Review),“a drama of childhood that is as wild as it is intimate&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593155042
Add To List
cover_9780593155042
cover_9781984890740
Author: A. M. Stuart | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Early twentieth-century Singapore is a place where a person can disappear, and Harriet Gordon hopes to make a new life for herself there, leaving her tragic memories behind her--but murder gets in the way.Singapore, 1910--Desperate for a fresh start,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781984890740
Add To List
cover_9781984890740
cover_9780449807736
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 22, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807736
Add To List
cover_9780449807736
cover_9780449807729
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780449807729
Add To List
cover_9780449807729
cover_9780525498766
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Bailey Ruth Raeburn is back, racing against the Heavenly clock in an all-new mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Times Two.  Bailey Ruth finds herself comforting a distraught sister when she’s sent to Adelaide, Okla...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525498766
Add To List
cover_9780525498766
cover_9781524775780
Author: Sophie Chen Keller | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 08, 2017
In this story for readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Man Called Ove, when all seems lost, he finds what matters most.Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants. A son keepi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781524775780
Add To List
cover_9781524775780
cover_9781524777012
Author: Lucy Ives | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A witty, urbane, and sometimes shocking debut novel, set in a hallowed New York museum, in which a co-worker's disappearance and a mysterious map change a life foreverStella Krakus, a curator at Manhattan's renowned Central Museum of Art, is having t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524777012
Add To List
cover_9781524777012