Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth 56 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5 ->
cover_9780593347379
Author: Olivia Blacke | Narrator: Megan Tusing
Release Date: February 02, 2021
It's murder most viral in this debut mystery by Olivia Blacke.Bayou transplant Odessa Dean has a lot to learn about life in Brooklyn. So far she's scored a rent free apartment in one of the nicest neighborhoods around by cat-sitting, and has a new jo...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593347379
Add To List
cover_9780593347379
cover_9780593410257
Author: Richard Osman
Release Date: November 17, 2020
"A little beacon of pleasure in the midst of the gloom...SUCH FUN!"--Kate Atkinson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big SkyFour septuagenarians with a few tricks up their sleevesA female cop with her first big caseA brutal murderWelcome to......
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593289518
Add To List
cover_9780593410257
cover_9780593340349
Author: A. M. Stuart | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: September 15, 2020
When Harriet Gordon receives word from a friend about a tragic death, she and Inspector Curran are thrust into a web of family secrets that threatens to destroy them both in this all-new mystery from the author of Singapore Sapphire.Singapore, 1910&m...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593340349
Add To List
cover_9780593340349
cover_9780593209554
Author: Caroline B. Cooney | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: September 08, 2020
Her life didn't turn out the way she expected―so she made herself a new oneWhen Clemmie goes next door to check on her difficult and unlikeable neighbor Dom, he isn't there. But something else is. Something stunning, beautiful and inexplicable....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593209554
Add To List
cover_9780593209554
cover_9780593155042
Author: Deepa Anappara | Narrator: Indira Varma, Himesh Patel and Antonio Aakeel
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Discover the debut novel that “announces the arrival of a literary supernova” (The New York Times Book Review),“a drama of childhood that is as wild as it is intimate” (Chigozie Obioma). In a sprawling Indian city, t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593155042
Add To List
cover_9780593155042
cover_9781984890740
Author: A. M. Stuart | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Early twentieth-century Singapore is a place where a person can disappear, and Harriet Gordon hopes to make a new life for herself there, leaving her tragic memories behind her--but murder gets in the way.Singapore, 1910--Desperate for a fresh start,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781984890740
Add To List
cover_9781984890740
cover_9780449807736
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 22, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807750
Add To List
cover_9780449807736
cover_9780449807699
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807699
Add To List
cover_9780449807699
cover_9780525498766
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Bailey Ruth Raeburn is back, racing against the Heavenly clock in an all-new mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Times Two.  Bailey Ruth finds herself comforting a distraught sister when she’s sent to Adelaide, Okla...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525498766
Add To List
cover_9780525498766
cover_9781524775780
Author: Sophie Chen Keller | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 08, 2017
In this story for readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Man Called Ove, when all seems lost, he finds what matters most.Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants. A son keepi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781524775780
Add To List
cover_9781524775780
cover_9781524777012
Author: Lucy Ives | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A witty, urbane, and sometimes shocking debut novel, set in a hallowed New York museum, in which a co-worker's disappearance and a mysterious map change a life foreverStella Krakus, a curator at Manhattan's renowned Central Museum of Art, is having t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524777012
Add To List
cover_9781524777012
cover_9781524756055
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: May 02, 2017
In the latest Death on Demand Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Don’t Go Home, book seller Annie Darling learns murder and money go hand in hand...Annie’s friend and fellow shop owner Ves Roundtree is a very wealthy wo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524756055
Add To List
cover_9781524756055