Fiction - Historical - Ancient 9 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593593578
Author: Rebecca Stott
Release Date: July 19, 2022
A captivating novel about two sisters fighting for survival in Dark Ages Britain that casts a thrilling spell of magic and myth “An eloquent and heartachingly poignant story of sisterhood.”—Lucy Holland, author of SistersongThe...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593593578
Add To List
cover_9780593593578
cover_9780593506745
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Lisa Negrón
Release Date: May 24, 2022
One of the Bible’s most notorious women longs for a love she cannot have in this captivating novel from the award-winning author of Isaiah’s Legacy.“Mesu Andrews yet again proves her mastery of weaving a rich and powerful ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593506745
Add To List
cover_9780593506745
cover_9780593409145
Author: Claire Heywood | Narrator: Mira Dovreni
Release Date: June 22, 2021
For millennia, men have told the legend of the woman whose face launched a thousand ships—but now it's time to hear her side of the story. Daughters of Sparta is a tale of secrets, love, and tragedy from the women behind mythology's most devast...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593409145
Add To List
cover_9780593409145
cover_9780593413999
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Nan McNamara
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king.   Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593413999
Add To List
cover_9780593413999
cover_9780593414019
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: June 08, 2021
The Hebrews call me prophetess, the Egyptians a seer. But I am neither. I am simply a watcher of Israel and the messenger of El Shaddai. When He speaks to me in dreams, I interpret. When He whispers a melody, I sing.At eighty-six, Miriam had devoted...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593414019
Add To List
cover_9780593414019
cover_9780593212820
Author: Sue Monk Kidd | Narrator: Sue Monk Kidd and Mozhan Marnò
Release Date: April 21, 2020
“An extraordinary novel . . . a triumph of insight and storytelling.” —Associated Press“A true masterpiece.” —Glennon Doyle, author of Untamed An extraordinary story set in the first century about a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593212820
Add To List
cover_9780593212820
cover_9781984844866
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Taylor Meskimen, Vikas Adam and Nan McNamara
Release Date: February 18, 2020
The drama of the Old Testament comes to life as Judah's most notorious king ascends to the throne in this gripping novel from the award-winning author of Isaiah's Daughter. At eight years old, Shulle has known only life in a small village with her lo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984844866
Add To List
cover_9781984844866
cover_9781984844842
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Coleen Marlo
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.FINALIST FOR THE CHRISTY AWARD®Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984844842
Add To List
cover_9781984844842
cover_9780525640967
Author: Margaret George | Narrator: Susan Denaker, Steve West and Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: November 06, 2018
Nero’s ascent to the throne was only the beginning....Now Margaret George, the author of The Confessions of Young Nero, weaves a web of politics and passion, as ancient Rome’s most infamous emperor cements his place in history.With the be...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525640967
Add To List
cover_9780525640967