Fiction - Historical - General 684 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 57 ->
cover_9780593293829
Author: Louis L'Amour
Release Date: June 30, 2020
As part of the Louis L’Amour’s Lost Treasures series, this edition contains exclusive bonus materials!It seemed the perfect place to lie low. The owner of the ranch was an attractive gray-haired lady who had once been an actress. The othe...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780593293829
Add To List
cover_9780593293829
cover_9780593213674
Author: Anbara Salam
Release Date: June 09, 2020
A hypnotizing coming-of-age novel set in 1950s Italy that stares into the heart of longing and at the friendships that have the power to save and destroy us."I was utterly captivated, from first page to last." --Anton DiSclafani, New York Times ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593213674
Add To List
cover_9780593213674
cover_9780593214367
Author: Laura Purcell
Release Date: June 09, 2020
A new gothic Victorian tale from Laura Purcell, set on the atmospheric Cornish coast in a rambling house by the sea in which a maid cares for a mute old woman with a mysterious past, alongside her superstitious staff.Consumption has ravaged Louise Pi...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593214367
Add To List
cover_9780593214367
cover_9780593210864
Author: C. W. Gortner
Release Date: May 26, 2020
The tumultuous life of the legendary French star Sarah Bernhardt--the world's first modern actress and international celebrity--dazzles in this stunning novel for readers of Love and Ruin and Mistress of the Ritz.From her beginnings as the daughter o...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593210864
Add To List
cover_9780593210864
cover_9780593167267
Author: Jeff Shaara
Release Date: May 19, 2020
The New York Times bestselling master of military historical fiction tells the story of Pearl Harbor as only he can in the first novel of a gripping new series set in World War II’s Pacific theater. In 1941, President Franklin D. Roosevelt watc...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593167267
Add To List
cover_9780593167267
cover_9780593290378
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Release Date: May 12, 2020
The fateful first meeting of Enza and Ciro takes place amid the haunting majesty of the Italian Alps at the turn of the last century. Still teenagers, they are separated when Ciro is banished from his village and sent to hide in New York's Little Ita...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593290378
Add To List
cover_9780593290378
cover_9780593290293
Author: Sharon Kay Penman
Release Date: May 05, 2020
In When Christ and His Saints Slept, acclaimed historical novelist Sharon Kay Penman portrayed all the deceit, danger, and drama of Henry II’s ascension to the throne. Now, in Time and Chance, she continues the ever-more-captivating tale.It was...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593290293
Add To List
cover_9780593290293
cover_9780593290316
Author: Sharon Kay Penman
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A.D. 1172. Henry II’s three eldest sons conspire against him and align themselves with his greatest enemy, King Louis of France, but it’s Eleanor of Aquitaine’s involvement in the plot to overthrow her husband that proves to be the ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593290316
Add To List
cover_9780593290316
cover_9780593209721
Author: Ian McGuire
Release Date: April 28, 2020
An Irishman in nineteenth-century England is forced to take sides when his nephew joins the bloody underground movement for independence in this propulsive novel from the acclaimed author of The North Water.   Manchester, England, 1867. The rebe...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593209721
Add To List
cover_9780593209721
cover_9780593293768
Author: Louis L'Amour | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Everyone was dead. Indian raiders massacred the entire wagon train. Only seven-year-old Hardy Collins and three-year-old Betty Sue Powell, managed to survive. With a knife, a faithful stallion, and the survival lessons his father taught him, Hardy mu...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593293768
Add To List
cover_9780593293768
cover_9780593154427
Author: Afia Atakora | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A mother and daughter with a shared talent for healing—and for the conjuring of curses—are at the heart of this dazzling first novel  “Lush, irresistible . . . It took me into the hearts of women I could otherwise never know. I...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593154427
Add To List
cover_9780593154427
cover_9780593163535
Author: Emily Neuberger | Narrator: Emily Neuberger
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An exhilarating debut novel set under the dazzling lights of late 1950s Broadway, where a controversial new musical pushes the boundaries of love, legacy, and art.Growing up in rural Wisconsin, Eleanor O'Hanlon always felt different. In love with mus...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593163535
Add To List
cover_9780593163535