Fiction - Historical - General 591 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 50
cover_9781984846815
Author: Laura Kalpakian
Release Date: April 16, 2019
The daughter of Hollywood royalty, Roxanne Granville is used to getting what she wants—even if she has to break the rules. But after a falling-out with her grandfather, a powerful movie mogul, she has to face life on her own for the first time....
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984846815
Add To List
cover_9781984846815
cover_9781524783372
Author: Louis L'Amour
Release Date: April 09, 2019
When Tom Chantry comes west to buy cattle, he quickly runs into trouble. During a drunken scuffle in a bar, Dutch Akin challenges Chantry to a gunfight. Leaving town rather than face Akin, Chantry is quickly branded a coward.Later, when hiring men to...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781524783372
Add To List
cover_9781524783372
cover_9781984840349
Author: Robert Hillman
Release Date: April 09, 2019
"Beautifully written. . . . Full of insight into the nature of tragedy, love, and redemption." --Garth SteinA gorgeously written, tender, and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a lonely farmer finds his life turned ups...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984840349
Add To List
cover_9781984840349
cover_9781984846303
Author: Martine Fournier Watson
Release Date: April 09, 2019
A page-turning novel about a traveling salesman who arrives to sell dreams to a town rocked by a child's disappearance, both a thoughtful mediation on grief and a magical exploration of our innermost desiresThe dream peddler came to town at the white...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781984846303
Add To List
cover_9781984846303
cover_9781984846976
Author: Pajtim Statovci and David Hackston
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the acclaimed author of My Cat Yugoslavia: a stunning, luminous new novel that speaks to identity, war, exile, love, betrayal, and heartbreak.The death of Enver Hoxha and the loss of his father leave Bujar growing up in the ruins of Communist Al...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984846976
Add To List
cover_9781984846976
cover_9781984846952
Author: Stephanie Marie Thornton
Release Date: March 12, 2019
“Presidential darling, America’s sweetheart, national rebel: Teddy Roosevelt’s swashbuckling daughter Alice springs to life in this raucous anthem to a remarkable woman.”—Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984846952
Add To List
cover_9781984846952
cover_9781984844842
Author: Mesu Andrews
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years a...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984844842
Add To List
cover_9781984844842
cover_9781984839817
Author: Frances Liardet
Release Date: February 26, 2019
Spanning the sweep of the twentieth century, We Must Be Brave explores the fierce love that we feel for our children and the power of that love to endure. Beyond distance, beyond time, beyond life itself.One woman. One little girl. The war that chang...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984839817
Add To List
cover_9781984839817
cover_9781984846587
Author: Thomas Mallon
Release Date: February 19, 2019
From "a master of the historical novel" (Newsweek), whose fiction "unfolds with the urgency of a thriller" (The New Yorker), the tumultuous--at once witty and sad--chronicle of George W. Bush's second term, as his aspirations toward greatness are thr...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984846587
Add To List
cover_9781984846587
cover_9781984883124
Author: Alyson Richman
Release Date: February 19, 2019
From the #1 international bestselling author of The Lost Wife and The Velvet Hours comes an emotionally charged story about a mother's love, a teacher's promise, and a child's heart.....   Katya, a rising ballerina, and Sasha, a graduate st...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984883124
Add To List
cover_9781984883124
cover_9781524783334
Author: Louis L'Amour
Release Date: February 12, 2019
For years Milo Talon had been riding the outlaw trail, looking for a man who had betrayed his family. Only Hank Rossiter wasn’t the man he had been: old now and blind, Rossiter was trying desperately to hold on to a small ranch to support his...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781524783334
Add To List
cover_9781524783334
cover_9781984846044
Author: Elizabeth Letts
Release Date: February 12, 2019
This richly imagined novel tells the story behind The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, the book that inspired the iconic film, through the eyes of author L. Frank Baum’s intrepid wife, Maud.   Hollywood, 1938: As soon as she learns that M-G-M is ad...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781984846044
Add To List
cover_9781984846044