Fiction - Historical - General 612 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 51
cover_9780449807071
Author: Téa Obreht 
Release Date: August 13, 2019
The New York Times bestselling author of The Tiger's Wife returns with a stunning tale of perseverance that follows an epic journey across an unforgettable landscape of magic and myth.In the lawless, drought-ridden lands of the Arizona Territory in 1...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780449807071
Add To List
cover_9780449807071
cover_9781524783457
Author: Louis L'Amour
Release Date: August 13, 2019
Crispin Mayo was a reckless young brawler who’d left his tiny fishing village for the vast American frontier. Headed west to join a railroad construction crew, he came upon an isolated station—and a mystery. The shack was abandoned, but...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781524783457
Add To List
cover_9781524783457
cover_9781984887719
Author: Zach Powers
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A stunningly imaginative novel about the Cold War, the Russian space program, and the amazing fraud that pulled the wool over the eyes of the world.It's 1964 in the USSR, and unbeknownst even to Premier Khrushchev himself, the Soviet space program is...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984887719
Add To List
cover_9781984887719
cover_9781984891549
Author: Lisa Howorth
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Written with humor and poignancy, Summerlings is a powerful testament to love and friendship amid uncertain times--a Cold War coming-of-age story in which three best friends confront their fears of the Bomb, Russian spies, bullies, and their role in ...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984891549
Add To List
cover_9781984891549
cover_9780525635628
Author: Julie Kibler
Release Date: July 30, 2019
An emotionally raw and resonant story of love, loss, and the enduring power of friendship, following the lives of two young women connected by a home for “fallen girls,” and inspired by historical events. In turn-of-the-20th cen...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525635628
Add To List
cover_9780525635628
cover_9780593104248
Author: Fiona Davis
Release Date: July 30, 2019
From Fiona Davis, the nationally bestselling author of The Dollhouse and The Address, the bright lights of the theater district, the glamour and danger of 1950s New York, and the wild scene at the iconic Chelsea Hotel come togethe...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984888075
Add To List
cover_9780593104248
cover_9781984891464
Author: Owen Matthews
Release Date: July 23, 2019
For fans of Red Sparrow and Child 44 comes a chilling and cinematic thriller set in 1961 in one of the most secretive locations in Soviet history. Ten days before the test of largest nuclear device in history, a KGB officer must investigate the murde...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984891464
Add To List
cover_9781984891464
cover_9781984891396
Author: Colson Whitehead
Release Date: July 16, 2019
In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys sentenced...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781984891396
Add To List
cover_9781984891396
cover_9781984890498
Author: Laura L. Sullivan
Release Date: July 02, 2019
From the glittering ballrooms of 17th Century England to the dangerous intrigues of the French court, Laura L. Sullivan brings an unlikely heroine to the page, turning on its head everything we’ve been told about The Three Musketeers and their ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984890498
Add To List
cover_9781984890498
cover_9780593104309
Author: Lauren Kate
Release Date: June 25, 2019
The historical adult debut novel by # 1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate, The Orphan's Song is a sweeping love story about family and music--and the secrets each hold--that follows the intertwined fates of two Venetian orphans.Venice, 17...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781984887542
Add To List
cover_9780593104309
cover_9781984891105
Author: Laura Purcell
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A thrilling Victorian gothic horror tale about a young seamstress who claims her needle and thread have the power to killDorothea Truelove is young, wealthy, and beautiful. Ruth Butterham is young, poor, and awaiting trial for murder.When Dorothea's ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781984891105
Add To List
cover_9781984891105
cover_9781984891426
Author: Mark Haddon
Release Date: June 18, 2019
From the Whitbread and Los Angeles Times Prize-winning author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, a stunningly ambitious, fantastical novel about the theft of female agency by rapacious men and the ways in which archetypal stories c...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984891426
Add To List
cover_9781984891426