Biography & Autobiography 1596 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 133 ->
cover_9780593216316
Author: Colin Jost
Release Date: April 14, 2020
In these hilarious essays, the Saturday Night Live head writer and Weekend Update co-anchor learns how to take a beating.Colin Jost has six sets of stitches on his face alone. He’s been punched in at least four different sketches on Saturday Ni...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593216316
Add To List
cover_9780593216316
cover_9781984837851
Author: Clarissa Ward
Release Date: April 14, 2020
“On All Fronts takes the reader on a riveting journey of storytelling. . . From Russia to China to Syria, [she] navigate[s] the most intense of humanexperiences while finding the tools to stay emotional.”—Lynsey Addario, author of I...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984837851
Add To List
cover_9781984837851
cover_9780593105757
Author: Zara Houshmand and Tenzin Priyadarshi | Narrator: Tenzin Priyadarshi
Release Date: April 07, 2020
"Enlightened beings only appear to come and go, making themselves available for a time in this faltering world, but in reality they are never gone. Enlightened beings are always present here and now if you truly yearn to see them..."Born in India to ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593105757
Add To List
cover_9780593105757
cover_9780593166390
Author: Tony Wagner
Release Date: April 07, 2020
“A page turner. With candor and clarity, Tony Wagner tells the story of his remarkable life and, in so doing, tells the story of our education system.”—Angela Duckworth, Founder and CEO, Character Lab, and New York Times b...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593166390
Add To List
cover_9780593166390
cover_9780593166413
Author: Betsey Johnson and Mark Vitulano
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A memoir by the internationally famous fashion designer and style iconMention the name "Betsey Johnson" and almost every woman from the age of 15 to 75 can rapturously recall a favorite dress or outfit; whether worn for a prom, a wedding, or just to...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593166413
Add To List
cover_9780593166413
cover_9780593170182
Author: Casey Schwartz
Release Date: April 07, 2020
What do we talk about when we talk about attention? We might start with the studies: the average American unlocks their iPhone eighty times a day; the average millennial checks their phone almost twice as often. These kinds of statistics tell the sto...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593170182
Add To List
cover_9780593170182
cover_9780593208335
Author: Robert Kolker
Release Date: April 07, 2020
The heartrending story of a midcentury American family with twelve children, six of them diagnosed with schizophrenia, that became science's great hope in the quest to understand the disease.Don and Mimi Galvin seemed to be living the American dream....
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593208335
Add To List
cover_9780593208335
cover_9781984884305
Author: Conor Knighton | Narrator: Conor Knighton
Release Date: April 07, 2020
The Emmy-winning CBS Sunday Morning correspondent chronicles his year traveling to every one of our National Parks, discovering the most beautiful places and most interesting people that America has to offer.When Conor Knighton decided to spend a yea...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984884305
Add To List
cover_9781984884305
cover_9780593167076
Author: Esther Safran Foer
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A riveting memoir of family, the Holocaust, and the search for truth Esther Safran Foer grew up in a home where the past was too terrible to speak of. The child of parents who were each the sole survivors of their respective families, for Esther the ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593167076
Add To List
cover_9780593167076
cover_9780593170366
Author: Alice Waters and Fanny Singer
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A cookbook and culinary memoir about growing up as the daughter of revered chef/restaurateur Alice Waters: a story of food, family, and the need for beauty in all aspects of life.In this extraordinarily intimate portrait of her mother--and herself--F...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593170366
Add To List
cover_9780593170366
cover_9780593170700
Author: Samantha Irby
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A Vintage Paperback Original.A new rip-roaring essay collection from the smart, edgy, hilarious, unabashedly raunchy, and bestselling Samantha Irby.Irby is forty, and increasingly uncomfortable in her own skin despite what Inspirational Instagram Inf...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593170700
Add To List
cover_9780593170700
cover_9780593172230
Author: Marcus Brotherton
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge comes the powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles—and overcame them through perseverance and faith.   “What Gary Beikirch did to receive h...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593172230
Add To List
cover_9780593172230