Biography & Autobiography 1675 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 140 ->
cover_9780593286746
Author: Alexi Pappas
Release Date: August 25, 2020
"Renaissance runner" (New York Times) Alexi Pappas--Olympic athlete, actress, filmmaker and writer--shares what she's learned about confidence, self-reliance, mental health, embracing pain, and achieving your dreams in this revealing and inspiring me...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593286746
Add To List
cover_9780593286746
cover_9780593292723
Author: Erin Brockovich
Release Date: August 25, 2020
From environmental activist, consumer advocate, renowned crusader, champion fighter-maverick, whose courageous case against Pacific Gas and Electric was dramatized in the Oscar-winning film--a book to inspire change that looks at our present situatio...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593292723
Add To List
cover_9780593292723
cover_9780593148044
Author: Sara Seager
Release Date: August 18, 2020
In this luminous memoir, an MIT astrophysicist must reinvent herself in the wake of tragedy and discovers the power of connection on this planet, even as she searches our galaxy for another Earth.Sara Seager has always been in love with the stars: so...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593148044
Add To List
cover_9780593148044
cover_9780593211328
Author: Wolfram Eilenberger
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A grand narrative of the intertwining lives of Walter Benjamin, Martin Heidegger, Ludwig Wittgenstein, and Ernst Cassirer, major philosophers whose ideas shaped the twentieth centuryThe year is 1919. The horror of the First World War is still fresh f...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593211328
Add To List
cover_9780593211328
cover_9780593212219
Author: Vicki Laveau-Harvie
Release Date: August 18, 2020
In this award-winning memoir, two sisters reckon with the convalescence and death of their outlandishly tyrannical mother and with the care of their psychologically terrorized father, all relayed with dark humor and brutal honesty.When Vicki Laveau-H...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593212219
Add To List
cover_9780593212219
cover_9780593212493
Author: Avi Steinberg
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A journalist's journey through the lands of popular romance lit and a soulful and hilarious memoir about writing a novel about searching for loveIs romance dead? Is that why there are so many vampires in today's romance novels? When Avi Steinberg's l...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593212493
Add To List
cover_9780593212493
cover_9780593211342
Author: Lisa Donovan
Release Date: August 04, 2020
Renowned southern pastry chef Lisa Donovan's memoir of cooking, survival, and the incredible power in reclaiming the stories of womenNoted chef and James Beard Award-winning essayist Lisa Donovan helped establish some of the South's most important ki...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593211342
Add To List
cover_9780593211342
cover_9780593212554
Author: Jay Parini
Release Date: August 04, 2020
An apprentice writer has an entirely unexpected encounter with literary genius Jorge Luis Borges that will profoundly alter his life and work. A poignant and comic literary coming-of-age memoir. "This is a jewel of a book." --Ian McEwanIn 1971 Jay Pa...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593212554
Add To List
cover_9780593212554
cover_9780593210055
Author: Eric Utne
Release Date: July 28, 2020
The founder of the Utne Reader chronicles his adventures on the frontlines of American history--from the Vietnam era to the age of Trump--as a spiritual seeker, anti-war activist, and minor media celebrity.Far Out Man is the story of a man who has be...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593210055
Add To List
cover_9780593210055
cover_9780593214183
Author: Jax Miller
Release Date: July 28, 2020
“There is, in the best of us, a search for the truth, to serve the living and dead alike...Jax Miller is one of those people and Hell in the Heartland is one of those books.”—Robert Graysmith, New York Times bestselling author of Zo...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593214183
Add To List
cover_9780593214183
cover_9780593293430
Author: Jane Fonda
Release Date: July 28, 2020
A call to action from Jane Fonda, one of the most inspiring activists of our time, urging us to wake up to the looming disaster of climate change and equipping us with the tools we need to join her in protest"This is the last possible moment in histo...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593293430
Add To List
cover_9780593293430
cover_9780593209899
Author: Justin Taylor
Release Date: July 21, 2020
An acclaimed writer reckons with his relationship with his troubled father--an unflinching memoir in the tradition of Dani Shapiro, Maggie Nelson, and Daniel MendelsohnWhen Justin Taylor was thirty, his father, Larry, drove to the top of an airport p...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593209899
Add To List
cover_9780593209899