Art 63 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6 ->
cover_9780593508329
Author: Eden Collinsworth
Release Date: April 12, 2022
In the tradition of The Lady in Gold and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the remarkable history behind one of the world's most beloved paintings, Leonardo da Vinci's Lady with an Ermine.More than half a millennium ago, a young woman sat before a ...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593508329
Add To List
cover_9780593508329
cover_9780593606254
Author: Keith Haring, Robert Farris Thompson and Shepard Fairey
Release Date: February 15, 2022
Keith Haring is synonymous with the downtown New York art scene of the 1980's. His artwork-with its simple, bold lines and dynamic figures in motion-filtered in to the world's consciousness and is still instantly recognizable, twenty years after his ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593606254
Add To List
cover_9780593606254
cover_9780593454329
Author: Jed Perl
Release Date: January 11, 2022
From one of our most widely admired art critics comes a bold and timely manifesto reaffirming the independence of all the arts—musical, literary, and visual—and their unique and unparalleled power to excite, disturb, and inspire us.As peo...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593454329
Add To List
cover_9780593454329
cover_9780593292662
Author: Alex Danchev | Narrator: Simon Vance
Release Date: November 30, 2021
The first major biography of the pathbreaking, perpetually influential surrealist artist and iconoclast whose inspiration can be seen in everyone from Jasper Johns to Beyoncé—by the celebrated biographer of Cézanne and BraqueIn th...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593292662
Add To List
cover_9780593292662
cover_9780593556269
Author: Catherine Mccormack | Narrator: Patty Nieman
Release Date: November 16, 2021
Art historian Catherine McCormack challenges how culture teaches us to see and value women, their bodies, and their lives.Venus, maiden, wife, mother, monster—women have been bound so long by these restrictive roles, codified by patriarchal cu...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593556269
Add To List
cover_9780593556269
cover_9780593416174
Author: Steven Naifeh | Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi
Release Date: November 02, 2021
The compelling story of how Vincent van Gogh developed his audacious, iconic style by immersing himself in the work of others, featuring paintings by Van Gogh as well as the artists who inspired him—from the New York Times bestselling co-author...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593416174
Add To List
cover_9780593416174
cover_9780593458389
Author: Rax King | Narrator: Rax King
Release Date: November 02, 2021
An irreverent and charming debut essay collection about the joys of low pop culture and bad taste, exploring coming of age in the 2000s in the age of Hot Topic, Creed, and frosted lip gloss—from the James Beard Award-nominated write...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593458389
Add To List
cover_9780593458389
cover_9780593459553
Author: Adam J. Kurtz | Narrator: Adam J. Kurtz
Release Date: October 19, 2021
An honest and relatable guide to figuring out where you’re headed—and feeling okay in the meantime.When life feels uncertain, or just plain out of control, making intentional choices can help us move forward and find our way. Sometimes al...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9780593459553
Add To List
cover_9780593459553
cover_9780593460979
Author: Adam J. Kurtz and Grace Bonney | Narrator: Adam J. Kurtz and Grace Bonney
Release Date: September 28, 2021
Insights and inspiration for anyone who makes art (or anything else)The Ultimate BuzzFeed Books Gift Guide - Official SelectionFrom the creative mind and heart of designer Adam J. Kurtz comes this upbeat rallying cry for creators of all stripes. Expa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22.80
ISBN: 9780593460979
Add To List
cover_9780593460979
cover_9780593459577
Author: Maggie Nelson | Narrator: Gabra Zackman
Release Date: September 07, 2021
An expansive, exhilarating work of criticism by one of the most significant writers of our day.So often deployed as a jingoistic, even menacing rallying cry, or limited by a focus on passing moments of liberation, the rhetoric of freedom both rouses ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593459577
Add To List
cover_9780593459577
cover_9780593412039
Author: Charlie English | Narrator: Enn Reitel
Release Date: August 10, 2021
The untold story of Hitler’s war on “degenerate” artists and the mentally ill that served as a model for the “Final Solution.” “A penetrating chronicle . . . deftly links art history, psychiatry, and Hitler&rs...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593412039
Add To List
cover_9780593412039
cover_9780593287675
Author: George W. Bush | Narrator: George W. Bush
Release Date: April 20, 2021
In this powerful new collection of oil paintings and stories, President George W. Bush spotlights the inspiring journeys of America’s immigrants and the contributions they make to the life and prosperity of our nation. The issue of immigra...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780593287675
Add To List
cover_9780593287675