Browse by Award

ALSC Notable Children's Recordings 155 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 13 ->
cover_9781101917442
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: April 12, 2016
Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship.Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101917442
Add To List
cover_9781101917442
cover_9781101891711
Author: Holly Grant | Narrator: Rosalyn Landor
Release Date: February 23, 2016
“WONDERFULLY WITTY.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor with James Patterson of House of Robots and Treasure Hunters   Take one part Roald Dahl, a pi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781101891711
Add To List
cover_9781101891711
cover_9781101891841
Author: Gavriel Savit | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: January 26, 2016
Winner of the 2017 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production A New York Times BestsellerA Booklist Editors’ Choice Audio An AudioFile Best Audiobook of the Year A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year A Shelf Awareness...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781101891841
Add To List
cover_9781101891841
cover_9780147521026
Author: David Colmer and Annie M. G. Schmidt | Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Release Date: January 19, 2016
A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike! “A charming, refreshing, and funny treat.” —Kirkus Reviews, StarredShy reporter Mr...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780147521026
Add To List
cover_9780147521026
cover_9781101892428
Author: Sheila Turnage | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: October 06, 2015
Humor and action abound in this second follow-up to the Newbery honor winner and New York Times bestseller, Three Times LuckyThe trial of the century has come to Tupelo Landing, NC. Mo and Dale, aka Desperado Detectives, head to court as star witness...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781101892428
Add To List
cover_9781101892428
cover_9780553552782
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: September 22, 2015
From Steve Sheinkin, the award-winning author of The Port Chicago 50 and Bomb comes a tense, exciting exploration of what the Times deemed "the greatest story of the century": how Daniel Ellsberg transformed from obscure government analyst into "the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780553552782
Add To List
cover_9780553552782
cover_9781101892381
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Dustin Hoffman
Release Date: August 11, 2015
Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it’s time for all of them̵...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9781101892381
Add To List
cover_9781101892381
cover_9781101890660
Author: Elise Primavera | Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Fans of Mary Poppins will love this whimsical tale of a boarding school for children of very busy parents, where an extraordinary headmistress teaches them life lessons about courage, adventure, friendship . . . and the importance of b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9781101890660
Add To List
cover_9781101890660
cover_9780553556513
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook ProductionAn exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars. Nine...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553556513
Add To List
cover_9780553556513
cover_9781101891964
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: October 28, 2014
The fifth and final book in the groundbreaking Joey Pigza series brings the beloved chronicle of this wired, wacky, and wonderful boy to a crescendo of chaos and craziness, as everything goes topsy-turvy for Joey just as he starts to get...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101891964
Add To List
cover_9781101891964
cover_9780804123136
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and JD Jackson
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Bestselling Newbery Medalist Christopher Paul Curtis delivers a powerful companion to his multiple award-winning ELIJAH OF BUXTON.Benji and Red couldn't be more different. They aren't friends. They don't even live in the same town. But their fates...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780804123136
Add To List
cover_9780804123136
cover_9780553396034
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 23, 2014
There's a murderer on the loose—but that doesn't stop the girls of St. Etheldreda's from attempting to hide the death of their headmistress in this rollicking farce.   The students of St. Etheldreda's School for Girls face a bothersome ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780553396034
Add To List
cover_9780553396034