Browse by Award

ALSC Notable Children's Recordings 157 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 14 ->
cover_9781524734084
Author: Dean Hale and Shannon Hale | Narrator: Tara Sands and Abigail Revasch
Release Date: February 07, 2017
Who Runs the World? Squirrels! Fourteen-year-old Doreen Green moved from sunny California to the suburbs of New Jersey. She must start at a new school, make new friends, and continue to hide her fluffy tail. Yep, Doreen has the powers of . . . a squi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781524734084
Add To List
cover_9781524734084
cover_9781524721251
Author: J.K. Rowling | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to atten...
List Price: $24.99
ISBN: 9781524721251
Add To List
cover_9781524721251
cover_9780553556513
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook ProductionAn exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars. Nine...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553556513
Add To List
cover_9780553556513
cover_9780553396355
Author: Cynthia Voigt | Narrator: Wendy Carter
Release Date: August 05, 2014
Angus is black and white and strong.Sadie is reddish brown and white and small."They don't look much alike," says Missus."They don't act much alike," says Mister.Angus and Sadie are brother and sister. Angus is bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780553396355
Add To List
cover_9780553396355
cover_9780449015131
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 24, 2013
Holy unanticipated occurrences! A cynic meets an unlikely superhero in a genre-breaking new novel by master storyteller Kate DiCamillo.It begins, as the best superhero stories do, with a tragic accident that has unexpected consequences. The squirrel ...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780449015131
Add To List
cover_9780449015131
cover_9781611761849
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Kate Winslet
Release Date: July 03, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times“The Trunchbull” ...
List Price: $29.99
ISBN: 9781611761849
Add To List
cover_9781611761849
cover_9781611761696
Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: June 04, 2013
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about the American Olympic rowing triumph  in Nazi Germany—from the author of Facing the Mountain.Soon to be a major motion picture directed by George Clooney For readers of Unbroken, out of th...
List Price: $49.95
ISBN: 9781611761696
Add To List
cover_9781611761696
cover_9780307583376
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: Elliot Hill
Release Date: May 08, 2012
Eleven-year-old Jon Whitcroft never expected to enjoy boarding school. Then again, he never expected to be confronted by a pack of vengeful ghosts, either. And then he meets Ella, a quirky new friend with a taste for adventure. . .&thin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307583376
Add To List
cover_9780307583376
cover_9780307917010
Author: Maryrose Wood | Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Release Date: July 12, 2011
Of especially naughty children it is sometimes said, “They must have been raised by wolves.” The Incorrigible children actually were. Thanks to the efforts of Miss Penelope Lumley, their plucky governess, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cass...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307917010
Add To List
cover_9780307917010
cover_9780307915955
Author: Gary D. Schmidt | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: April 05, 2011
“The Dump” is what Doug Swieteck calls his new home in upstate New York. He lands there in the summer of 1968, when the Apollo space missions are under way, Joe Pepitone is slugging for the New York Yankees, and the Vietnam War is raging....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $51
ISBN: 9780307915955
Add To List
cover_9780307915955
cover_9780307747594
Author: Cynthia Voigt | Narrator: Wendy Carter
Release Date: January 11, 2011
Cynthia Voigt crafts a novel about discovery, perspective, and the meaning of home—all through the eyes of an affable and worried little mouse. Fredle is an earnest young fellow suddenly cast out of his cozy home behind the kitchen cabinets&mda...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307747594
Add To List
cover_9780307747594
cover_9780307710253
Author: Karen Cushman | Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Release Date: April 13, 2010
Fans of Karen Cushman's witty, satisfying novels will welcome Meggy Swann, newly come to London with her only friend, a goose named Louise. Meggy's mother was glad to be rid of her; her father, who sent for her, doesn't want her after all. Meggy...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307710253
Add To List
cover_9780307710253