Browse by Award

ALSC Notable Children's Recordings 157 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 14 ->
cover_9781101891964
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: October 28, 2014
The fifth and final book in the groundbreaking Joey Pigza series brings the beloved chronicle of this wired, wacky, and wonderful boy to a crescendo of chaos and craziness, as everything goes topsy-turvy for Joey just as he starts to get...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101891964
Add To List
cover_9781101891964
cover_9780804123136
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and JD Jackson
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Bestselling Newbery Medalist Christopher Paul Curtis delivers a powerful companion to his multiple award-winning ELIJAH OF BUXTON.Benji and Red couldn't be more different. They aren't friends. They don't even live in the same town. But their fates...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780804123136
Add To List
cover_9780804123136
cover_9780553396034
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 23, 2014
There's a murderer on the loose—but that doesn't stop the girls of St. Etheldreda's from attempting to hide the death of their headmistress in this rollicking farce.   The students of St. Etheldreda's School for Girls face a bothersome ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780553396034
Add To List
cover_9780553396034
cover_9780553397277
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2014
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.  Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781101926413
Add To List
cover_9780553397277
cover_9780804168472
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: August 19, 2014
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter wit...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780804168472
Add To List
cover_9780804168472
cover_9780553396355
Author: Cynthia Voigt | Narrator: Wendy Carter
Release Date: August 05, 2014
Angus is black and white and strong.Sadie is reddish brown and white and small."They don't look much alike," says Missus."They don't act much alike," says Mister.Angus and Sadie are brother and sister. Angus is bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780553396355
Add To List
cover_9780553396355
cover_9780804168670
Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 22, 2014
”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.” —School Library Journal, Starred T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780804168670
Add To List
cover_9780804168670
cover_9780553395471
Author: Eric Gansworth | Narrator: Eric Gansworth
Release Date: July 22, 2014
"A heart-healing, mocs-on-the-ground story of music, family and friendship." -- Cynthia Leitich Smith, author of TANTALIZE and RAIN IS NOT MY INDIAN NAMELewis "Shoe" Blake is used to the joys and difficulties of life on the Tuscarora Indian reservati...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780553395471
Add To List
cover_9780553395471
cover_9780553395273
Author: Deborah Wiles | Narrator: Francois Battiste, Robin Miles, Stacey Aswad and JD Jackson
Release Date: July 08, 2014
It's 1964, and Sunny's town is being invaded.  Or at least that's what the adults of Greenwood, Mississippi are saying. All Sunny knows is that people from up north are coming to help people register to vote.  They're calling it Freedom Sum...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780553395273
Add To List
cover_9780553395273
cover_9780553395310
“[A] superb history.... In these thrilling, highly readable pages, we meet Rasputin, the shaggy, lecherous mystic...; we visit the gilded ballrooms of the doomed aristocracy; and we pause in the sickroom of little Alexei, the hemophiliac heir w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780553395310
Add To List
cover_9780804168373
Author: Karen Foxlee | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 28, 2014
“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly museum, the tale brings together a valiant g...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780804168373
Add To List
cover_9780804168373
cover_9780449015131
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 24, 2013
Holy unanticipated occurrences! A cynic meets an unlikely superhero in a genre-breaking new novel by master storyteller Kate DiCamillo.It begins, as the best superhero stories do, with a tragic accident that has unexpected consequences. The squirrel ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780449015131
Add To List
cover_9780449015131