Browse by Award

Bank Street College Best Children's Book of the Year 57 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5 ->
cover_9780593584149
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Annette Amelia Oliveira
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.In 1620, the Pilgrims landed at Plymouth Rock and made friends with Wampanoag peopl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584149
Add To List
cover_9780593584149
cover_9780593510650
Author: Nora Raleigh Baskin and Gae Polisner | Narrator: Cassandra Morris and Mark Sanderlin
Release Date: February 22, 2022
An endearing story of love and grief as one girl follows the clues in a scavenger hunt left behind by her best friend, perfect for fans of Bridge to Terabithia and Nine, Ten.WHEN YOU'VE LOST WHAT MATTERS MOST,HOW DO YOU FIND YOUR WAY BACK HOME?Joy Fo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593510650
Add To List
cover_9780593510650
cover_9780593399880
Author: Vanessa Brantley-Newton | Narrator: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Release Date: June 15, 2021
An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.I am a canva...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399880
Add To List
cover_9780593399880
cover_9780593408469
Author: Dan Yaccarino | Narrator: Brittany Thornton
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A high-tech robot boy enjoys a day of low-tech fun on the farm. When he unplugs, Doug discovers a whole world of what's possible. Soon to be the basis of an animated series from DreamWorks and Apple TV!   Doug and his parents are off to vis...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593408469
Add To List
cover_9780593408469
cover_9780593286197
Author: Chris Grabenstein | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: December 01, 2020
"Chris Grabenstein just might be the smartest writer for kids in the universe." --James PattersonWhat if you could learn everything just by eating jellybeans?! Meet the Smartest Kid in the Universe and find out in this fun-packed new series from the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593286197
Add To List
cover_9780593286197
cover_9780593408384
Author: Karah Sutton | Narrator: Beata Pozniak
Release Date: December 01, 2020
The Girl Who Drank the Moon meets Pax in this fantastical tale of a wolf who forms an unlikely alliance with Baba Yaga to save the forest from a wicked tsar.Since she was a pup, Zima has been taught to fear humans--especially witches--but when her fa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593408384
Add To List
cover_9780593408384
cover_9780593401941
Author: Ruby Bridges | Narrator: Ruby Bridges
Release Date: November 10, 2020
Inspired by the recent wave of activism led by young people fighting for racial justice, civil rights icon Ruby Bridges--who, at the age of six, was the first black child to integrate an all-white elementary school in New Orleans--shares her story an...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593401941
Add To List
cover_9780593401941
cover_9780593217016
Author: Deborah Noyes | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 06, 2020
How did Little Women-- the beloved literary classic and inspiration for Greta Gerwig's acclaimed feature film adaptation--come to be? This stunning biography explores the unique family and unusual circumstances of literary icon Louisa May Alcott...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593217016
Add To List
cover_9780593217016
cover_9780593207888
Author: Liza Wiemer | Narrator: Full Cast, Lincoln Hoppe, Julia Whelan, Andrew Eiden, Emily Lawrence and Liza Wiemer
Release Date: August 25, 2020
A SYDNEY TAYLOR NOTABLE BOOK Inspired by a real-life incident, this riveting novel explores discrimination and antisemitism and reveals their dangerous impact.Would you defend the indefensible?That's what seniors Logan March and Cade Crawford ar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593207888
Add To List
cover_9780593207888
cover_9780593207994
Author: Vesper Stamper | Narrator: Vesper Stamper and Ell Potter
Release Date: August 25, 2020
For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings.Edyth grew up in a quiet village with a loving family, before losi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593207994
Add To List
cover_9780593207994
cover_9780593208199
Author: Kelly J. Baptist | Narrator: Adam Lazarre-White
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A coming-of-age tale about a boy who discovers a love of poetry after finding his late father's journal. Adapted from a story that first appeared in Flying Lessons & Other Stories and perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson. ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593208199
Add To List
cover_9780593208199
cover_9780593293010
This powerful collection of short stories, essays, and poems is a call-to-action that invites all families to be anti-racist and advocates for change.Thirty diverse, award-winning authors and illustrators--including Renee Watson (Piecing Me Toge...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593293010
Add To List
cover_9780593293010