Browse by Award

ALA Quick Pick for Young Adult Reluctant Readers 19 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593505267
Author: Chrystal D. Giles | Narrator: Chrystal D. Giles and Genesis Oliver
Release Date: November 09, 2021
"This book made me want to step aside, hand over the mic, and listen to Wes. A must-read." --Mariama J. Lockington, author of For Black Girls Like MeBrand-new kicks, ripped denim shorts, Supreme tee--Wes Henderson has the best style in sixth grade. T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593505267
Add To List
cover_9780593505267
cover_9780593413777
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Nic Stone
Release Date: August 31, 2021
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a challenging and heartwarming coming-of-age story about a softball player looking to prove herself on and off the field.Shenice Lockwood, captain of the Fulton Firebirds, is hyper-focused whe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593413777
Add To List
cover_9780593413777
cover_9780593413814
Author: Delilah S. Dawson | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: August 10, 2021
A twisty, terrifying supernatural mystery about twelve-year-old, her creepy new home in Florida, and the territorial ghost of the young girl who lived there before her."A fiendishly creepy ghost story."--Chuck Wendig, New York Times bestsel...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593413814
Add To List
cover_9780593413814
cover_9780593399101
Author: Kara Thomas | Narrator: Phoebe Strole and Kristen Sieh
Release Date: June 29, 2021
"A bold and expertly plotted page-turner." --Courtney Summers, New York Times bestselling author of SadieFrom the author of The Cheerleaders, comes a thriller about best friends on a weekend getaway that goes horribly, dangerously wrong. THREE BEST F...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593399101
Add To List
cover_9780593399101
cover_9780593399460
Author: Camryn Garrett | Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Release Date: May 18, 2021
The behind-the-scenes access of Almost Famous meets the searing revelations of metoo in this story of a teen journalist who uncovers the scandal of the decade.Ever since seventeen-year-old Josie Wright can remember, writing has been her identity, the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593399460
Add To List
cover_9780593399460
cover_9780593342657
Author: Chelsea Mueller | Narrator: Emily Lawrence
Release Date: May 04, 2021
It's the season to scream . . . Prom turns deadly in this unputdownable thriller for fans of Halloween Kills and Fear Street.A KILLER AFTERPARTY . . .When Kylie walks into the gorgeous beach house, it’s a dream come true. She still can&rsq...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593342657
Add To List
cover_9780593342657
cover_9780593343913
Author: Melissa Savage | Narrator: Justis Bolding
Release Date: January 19, 2021
While staying in a haunted Colorado hotel for her father's ghost-hunting television series, Karma Moon must battle her anxiety, interpret the signs of the universe, and get footage of a real ghost--you know, the usual.Karma Moon is a firm believer in...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593343913
Add To List
cover_9780593343913
cover_9780593153758
From the award-winning author of Monster, this collection of powerful and poignant stories about 145th Street—an unforgettable block in the heart of Harlem—celebrates African-American life in all of its glory. “Myers is a maste...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593153758
Add To List
cover_9781524782740
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From the award-winning author of The Running Dream and Flipped comes a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp. 3:47 a.m. That’s when they come for Wren Clemmens....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781524782740
Add To List
cover_9781524782740
cover_9780307968371
Author: Lissa Price | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 13, 2012
An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.comCallie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780307968371
Add To List
cover_9780307968371
cover_9780739386002
Author: Louanne Johnson | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: December 08, 2009
An inspiring YA debut from the author of Dangerous Minds.Eddie Corazon is angry. He’s also very smart. But he’s working pretty hard at being a juvenile delinquent. He blows off school, even though he’s a secret reader. He hangs with...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780739386002
Add To List
cover_9780739386002
cover_9780739385968
Author: Julie Schumacher | Narrator: Lynde Houck
Release Date: August 11, 2009
WHEN DORA, ELENA’S older sister, is diagnosed with depression and has to be admitted to the hospital, Elena can’t seem to make sense of their lives anymore. At school, the only people who acknowledge Elena are Dora’s friends and Jim...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739385968
Add To List
cover_9780739385968