Browse by Award

Cooperative Children's Book Center Choices 41 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593631966
Author: Tad Hills | Narrator: Matt Braver
Release Date: June 28, 2022
This extra special anniversary edition of the New York Times bestselling Duck & Goose picture book is an egg-citing addition to any young readers' library. It's an unforgettable children's classic starring two beloved characters, and a must-...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593631966
Add To List
cover_9780593631966
cover_9780593556771
Author: Nancy Redd | Narrator: Nancy Redd
Release Date: January 04, 2022
This joyous and loving celebration of family is the first-ever picture book to highlight Black nighttime hair traditions--and is perfect for every little girl who knows what it's like to lose her bonnet just before bedtime.In my family, when the sun ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593556771
Add To List
cover_9780593556771
cover_9780593415665
The first LGBTQA+ anthology for middle-graders featuring stories for every letter of the acronym, including realistic, fantasy, and sci-fi stories by authors like Justina Ireland, Marieke Nijkamp, Alex Gino, and more!A boyband fandom becomes a condui...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593415665
Add To List
cover_9780593415665
cover_9780593216774
Author: Tina Cane | Narrator: Dana Wing Lau
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.Alma's life is a series of halfways: She's half-Chinese, half-Jewish; her parents spend half the time fighting, and the other half silent; and she'...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593216774
Add To List
cover_9780593216774
cover_9780593399200
Author: Alicia D. Williams | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Discover the inspiring story of the first black woman elected to Congress and to run for president in this picture book biography from a Newbery Honor-winning author and a Coretta Scott King-John Steptoe New Talent Award-winning illustrator.Meet Shir...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399200
Add To List
cover_9780593399200
cover_9780593217016
Author: Deborah Noyes | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 06, 2020
How did Little Women-- the beloved literary classic and inspiration for Greta Gerwig's acclaimed feature film adaptation--come to be? This stunning biography explores the unique family and unusual circumstances of literary icon Louisa May Alcott...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593217016
Add To List
cover_9780593217016
cover_9780593207994
Author: Vesper Stamper | Narrator: Vesper Stamper and Ell Potter
Release Date: August 25, 2020
For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings.Edyth grew up in a quiet village with a loving family, before losi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593207994
Add To List
cover_9780593207994
cover_9780593208199
Author: Kelly J. Baptist | Narrator: Adam Lazarre-White
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A coming-of-age tale about a boy who discovers a love of poetry after finding his late father's journal. Adapted from a story that first appeared in Flying Lessons & Other Stories and perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson. ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593208199
Add To List
cover_9780593208199
cover_9780593208618
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley and Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 11, 2020
*Newbery Honor Book**Odyssey Honor Audiobook*   A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by two-time Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, author of The ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593214992
Add To List
cover_9780593208618
cover_9780593155356
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Rachel L. Jacobs
Release Date: April 07, 2020
EIGHT STARRED REVIEWS! The reassuring book kids and families need right now."An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of WonderAt a time when everything is changing for Bea and her family, the impor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593155356
Add To List
cover_9780593155356
cover_9780593162484
Author: Ashima Shiraishi | Narrator: Holter Graham and Ashima Shiraishi
Release Date: April 07, 2020
From Ashima Shiraishi, one of the world's youngest and most skilled climbers, comes a true story of strength and perseverance--in rock climbing and in life.To a rock climber, a boulder is called a "problem," and you solve it by climbing to the top. T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593162484
Add To List
cover_9780593162484
cover_9780593171394
Author: Zan Romanoff | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: March 31, 2020
"[For] readers of Nina LaCour . . . Sharply incisive [and] deeply romantic." --Booklist"Part coming-of-age story, part slow-burn romance, part feminist-manifesto." --SLJ"[One of] the LGBTQ books that will change the literary landscape." --O MagazineW...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593171394
Add To List
cover_9780593171394