Browse by Award

ALA Best Books for Young Adults 61 Results Download This List For Excel arrow icon
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6 ->
cover_9780593215647
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Take a look behind the bully in this modern classic from Newbery medalist Jerry Spinelli that packs a punch. And don't miss the highly anticipated new novel, Dead Wednesday. Cocky seventh-grade super-jock Crash Coogan got his nickname the day he use...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593215647
Add To List
cover_9780593215647
cover_9780593153758
From the award-winning author of Monster, this collection of powerful and poignant stories about 145th Street—an unforgettable block in the heart of Harlem—celebrates African-American life in all of its glory. “Myers is a maste...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593153758
Add To List
cover_9780147520784
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: March 10, 2015
From the acclaimed Nobel Prize winner, a passionate, profound story of love and obsession that brings us back and forth in time, as a narrative is assembled from the emotions, hopes, fears, and deep realities of Black urban life.In the winter of...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780147520784
Add To List
cover_9780147520784
cover_9780553395624
Author: Graham Salisbury | Narrator: Greg Watanabe
Release Date: September 09, 2014
Tomi was born in Hawaii. His grandfather and parents were born in Japan, and came to America to escape poverty.World War II seems far away from Tomi and his friends, who are too busy playing ball on their eighth-grade team, the Rats.But then Pearl Ha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553395624
Add To List
cover_9780553395624
cover_9780307968135
Author: Robin Wasserman | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: September 10, 2013
The Waking Dark is “a horror story worthy of Stephen King” (Booklist) and “a book you won’t soon forget” (Cassandra Clare, author of the Mortal Instruments series)—perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Rick...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $64
ISBN: 9780307968135
Add To List
cover_9780307968135
cover_9780449015230
Author: David Levithan | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: August 28, 2012
A special movie tie-in edition of David Levithan's New York Times bestseller, now a major motion picture starring Angourie Rice of Spiderman: Homecoming and The Nice Guys--in theaters February 23, 2018!Every day a different b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47
ISBN: 9780449015230
Add To List
cover_9780449015230
cover_9780307968951
Author: Rachel Hartman | Narrator: Justine Eyre and Mandy Williams
Release Date: July 10, 2012
Lyrical, imaginative, and wholly original, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed.  Rachel Hartman’s award-winning debut will have you looking at dragons as you’ve never imagined them before…...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $64
ISBN: 9780307968951
Add To List
cover_9780307968951
cover_9780307968050
Author: Robin Wasserman | Narrator: Emily Janice Card
Release Date: April 10, 2012
It was like a nightmare, but there was no waking up.  When the night began, Nora had two best friends and an embarrassingly storybook one true love.  When it ended, she had nothing but blood on her hands and an echoing scream that stopped o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $64
ISBN: 9780307968050
Add To List
cover_9780307968050
cover_9780307916433
Author: Carl Hiaasen | Narrator: James Van Der Beek
Release Date: March 27, 2012
The hysterical #1 New York Times bestseller from Newbery honoree Carl Hiaasen featuring gators, snakes, bats that bite, and reality show hosts gone wild!   When Wahoo Cray’s dad—a professional animal wrangler—takes a job with a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780307916433
Add To List
cover_9780307916433
cover_9780307968371
Author: Lissa Price | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 13, 2012
An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.comCallie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780307968371
Add To List
cover_9780307968371
cover_9780307968203
Author: Cath Crowley | Narrator: Chelsea Bruland, Ben Maclaine and Hamish R. Johnson
Release Date: February 14, 2012
Senior year is over, and Lucy has the perfect way to celebrate: tonight, she's going to find Shadow, the mysterious graffiti artist whose work appears all over the city. He's out there somewhere—spraying color, spraying birds and blue sky on th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307968203
Add To List
cover_9780307968203
cover_9780307747877
Author: Judy Blume | Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Release Date: September 13, 2011
From the New York Times bestselling author of Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret and the upcoming adult novel In the Unlikely Event comes a tale of family, friendship, and pre-teen life like only JUDY BLUME can deliver. The companion to Just ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780307747877
Add To List
cover_9780307747877