Douglas Preston
Douglas Preston

Douglas Preston was born in 1956 in Cambridge, MA, was raised in nearby Wellesley (where, by his own admission, he and his brothers were the scourge of the neighborhood!), and graduated from Pomona College in California with a degree in English literature.
Preston's first job was as a writer for the American Museum of Natural History in New York -- an eight year stint that led to the publication of his first book, Dinosaurs in the Attic and introduced him to his future writing partner, Lincoln Child, then working as an editor at St. Martin's Press.
He is a regular contributor to magazines like National Geographic, The New Yorker, Natural History, Smithsonian, Harper's, and Travel & Leisure, and he continues with varied solo literary projects. Which is not to say his partnership with Lincoln Child is over. Fans of the bestselling Preston-Child thrillers can be assured there are bigger and better adventures to come.

4 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781415957509
Author: Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: May 12, 2009
Pendergast, the world's most enigmatic FBI Special Agent, returns to New York City to investigate a murderous cult.William Smithback, a New York Times reporter, and his wife Nora Kelly, a Museum of Natural History archaeologist, are brutally attacked...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415957509
Add To List
cover_9781415957509
cover_9781415955253
Author: Douglas Preston and Mario Spezi | Narrator: Dennis Boutsikaris
Release Date: June 24, 2008
In the tradition of John Berendt’s Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and Erik Larson’s The Devil in the White City, Douglas Preston weaves a captivating account of crime and punishment in the lush hills of Florence, Italy.Douglas Pr...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781415955253
Add To List
cover_9781415955253
cover_9781415944509
Author: Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston | Narrator: René Auberjonois
Release Date: August 28, 2007
A luxury ocean liner on its maiden voyage across the North Atlantic, awash in wealth and decadence . . . An ancient Tibetan box, its contents unknown, sealed with a terrifying warning . . . An FBI agent destined to confront what he fears most–...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415944509
Add To List
cover_9781415944509
cover_9780739305201
Author: Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: October 24, 2006
Art critic Jeremy Grove is found dead, his face frozen in a mask of terror. His body temperature is grotesquely high; he is discovered in a room barricaded from the inside; the smell of brimstone is everywhere. . . and the unmistakable imprint of a c...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780739305201
Add To List
cover_9780739305201