K. L. Going
K. L. Going

K. L. GOING is the award-winning author of multiple books for children and teens. She received a Michael Printz Honor for her teen novel, Fat Kid Rules the World, which was made into a feature film. Her beloved middle-grade novel, The Libera­tion of Gabriel King, was an IRA Notable Book for a Global Society, a CBC Children’s Choice, was nominated for eleven state awards, and is taught in classrooms around the world. Her books have been Booksense picks, Scholastic Book Club choices, Junior Library Guild selec­tions, and have been published worldwide. She currently writes and teaches Language Arts and writing to seventh and eighth graders at a Montessori school, and lives in New York with her family.

5 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781101917510
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Azure Parsons
Release Date: September 08, 2015
From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101917510
Add To List
cover_9781101917510
cover_9780739386224
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Robert Keefe
Release Date: August 11, 2009
Gabriel King believes he was born chicken. He’s afraid of spiders, corpses, loose cows, and just about everything related to the fifth grade. If it’s a choice between graduating or staying in the fourth grade forever, he’s going to ...
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739386224
Add To List
cover_9780739386224
cover_9780739361436
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: November 20, 2007
Without Mom, there are no more bedtime stories, no more answers carried on the wind, and no more magic gardens. Evie doesn’t believe in magic now. After all, if magic were real, her mom would still be alive.But when Evie moves to Beaumont, New ...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739361436
Add To List
cover_9780739361436
cover_9780739360033
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Matthew Lillard
Release Date: June 12, 2007
A Michael L. Printz Honor BookTroy Billings is seventeen, 296 pounds, friendless, utterly miserable, and about to step off a New York subway platform in front of an oncoming train. Until he meets Curt MacCrae, an emaciated, semi-homeless, high school...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739360033
Add To List
cover_9780739360033
cover_9780739348390
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Release Date: October 10, 2006
When Iggy Corso gets kicked out of high school, there’s no one for him to tell. His mother has gone off, his father is stoned on the couch, and because the phone’s been disconnected, even the social worker can’t get through. So he l...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739348390
Add To List
cover_9780739348390