Nicole Williams

Growing up in a small suburb of Toronto, I watched my mom leave each morning for a job she hated. I didn't have to be much older than the age of 10 to understand - really understand - that working in a capacity that's less than your potential sucks the life out of you. It diminishes your sense of purpose, your feelings of confidence and most importantly, hating your job keeps you from enjoying the rest of your life. This is my personal answer: I made a promise to myself at a very young age that I would never, ever do work I didn't love.

My "PR" answer has many of the same elements but comes down to the fact that I truly love career development. With over 70% of our waking lives spent at work, I can't imagine a more important reason to get into the game. Between studying women and work in Russia, to my first "real" job as the Program Coordinator of Career and Technology at the Canadian National Institute for the Blind, I have come to see first-hand that work gives us an amazing opportunity to realize our potential and to fulfill our dreams. Work offers us the opportunity to make a contribution - to put our stamp on the world through our best efforts - and that's exactly what I am doing with Wildly Sophisticated Media Inc.

2 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525624820
Author: Nicole Williams | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: June 19, 2018
Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. A fun and relatable summer read for fans of Sarah ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525624820
Add To List
cover_9780525624820
cover_9781524777517
Author: Nicole Williams | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: June 20, 2017
A seductive summer romance worth swooning over from a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.  Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781524777517
Add To List
cover_9781524777517