Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Maurice Carlos Ruffin

Maurice Carlos Ruffin is the author of We Cast a Shadow, which was a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award and the PEN/Open Book Award and longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize. A recipient of an Iowa Review Award in fiction, he has been published in Virginia Quarterly Review, AGNI, Kenyon Review, Massachusetts Review, and Unfathomable City: A New Orleans Atlas. A native of New Orleans, he is a graduate of the University of New Orleans Creative Writing Workshop and a member of the Peauxdunque Writers Alliance.

2 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593399828
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Release Date: August 17, 2021
A collection of raucous stories that offer a panoramic view of New Orleans from the author of the "stunning and audacious" (NPR) debut novel We Cast a Shadow.Maurice Carlos Ruffin has an uncanny ability to reveal the hidden corners of a place we thou...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593399828
Add To List
cover_9780593399828
cover_9780525637370
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: January 29, 2019
“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white“Stunning and audacious . . . ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525637370
Add To List
cover_9780525637370