China Miéville
China Miéville

China Miéville is the author of numerous books, including This Census-Taker, Three Moments of an Explosion, Railsea, Embassytown, Kraken, The City & The City, and Perdido Street Station. His works have won the World Fantasy Award, the Hugo Award, and the Arthur C. Clarke Award (three times). He lives and works in London.

11 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780735286924
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Ralph Lister
Release Date: August 09, 2016
A thriller of war that never was—of survival in an impossible city—of surreal cataclysm. In The Last Days of New Paris, China Miéville entwines true historical events and people with his daring, uniquely imaginative brand of fictio...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780735286924
Add To List
cover_9780735286924
cover_9780399567261
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Matthew Frow
Release Date: January 12, 2016
For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, David Mitchell, and Karen Russell, This Census-Taker is a stunning, uncanny, and profoundly moving novella from multiple-award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOK...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780399567261
Add To List
cover_9780399567261
cover_9781101922842
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith, Bruce Mann, Hillary Huber and MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 04, 2015
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • NPR • The Guardian • Kirkus Reviews • The fiction of multiple award–winning author China Miéville is powered by intelligence and ima...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101922842
Add To List
cover_9781101922842
cover_9780553551297
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Gildart Jackson
Release Date: October 28, 2014
Following Perdido Street Station and The Scar, acclaimed author China Miéville returns with his hugely anticipated Del Rey hardcover debut. With a fresh and fantastical band of characters, he carries us back to the decadent squalor of New ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22.50
ISBN: 9780553551297
Add To List
cover_9780553551297
cover_9780553551310
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Gildart Jackson
Release Date: October 28, 2014
A mythmaker of the highest order, China Miéville has emblazoned the fantasy novel with fresh language, startling images, and stunning originality. Set in the same sprawling world of Miéville’s Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning no...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780553551310
Add To List
cover_9780553551310
cover_9780307967374
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: May 15, 2012
On board the moletrain Medes, Sham Yes ap Soorap watches in awe as he witnesses his first moldywarpe hunt: the giant mole bursting from the earth, the harpoonists targeting their prey, the battle resulting in one’s death and the other’s g...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307967374
Add To List
cover_9780307967374
cover_9780307969644
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Various
Release Date: September 13, 2011
“Miéville moves effortlessly into the first division of those who use the tools and weapons of the fantastic to define and create the fiction of the coming century.”—Neil Gaiman What William Gibson did for science fictio...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780307969644
Add To List
cover_9780307969644
cover_9780307913814
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Release Date: May 17, 2011
China Miéville doesn’t follow trends, he sets them. Relentlessly pushing his own boundaries as a writer—and in the process expanding the boundaries of the entire field—with Embassytown, Miéville has crafted an extraord...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307913814
Add To List
cover_9780307913814
cover_9780307735959
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: June 29, 2010
With this outrageous new novel, China Miéville has written one of the strangest, funniest, and flat-out scariest books you will read this—or any other—year. The London that comes to life in Kraken is a weird metropolis awash in sec...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307735959
Add To List
cover_9780307735959
cover_9781415964392
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: May 26, 2009
Beneath the towering bleached ribs of a dead, ancient beast lies New Crobuzon, a squalid city where humans, Re-mades, and arcane races live in perpetual fear of Parliament and its brutal militia. The air and rivers are thick with factory pollutants...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415964392
Add To List
cover_9781415964392
cover_9781415964439
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: May 26, 2009
New York Times bestselling author China Miéville delivers his most accomplished novel yet, an existential thriller set in a city unlike any other—real or imagined.When a murdered woman is found in the city of Beszel, somewhere at the edg...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781415964439
Add To List
cover_9781415964439