Jennifer Rubins photo with cover of A is for Oboe audiobook
Collection Development, Featured Titles, Video 3 Books in 3 Minutes Staff Picks Video: Kids’ Audiobooks

Jen recommends these fabulous new kids’ audiobooks for all library collections!
Watch the video above to hear why—and listen to audiobook clips below:

The Day the Crayons Quit
Encourage kids to listen to these audiobooks while they color!

Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit!

View all audiobook titles in the Crayons series here including The Day the Crayons Came Home and Love from the Crayons.

“A brilliant, colorful tale that begs to be read aloud and a must-have for all collections.”—School Library Journal, starred review (The Day the Crayons Came Home)

A is for Oboe: The Orchestra's Alphabet
Author: Lera Auerbach and Marilyn Nelson
Read by: Thomas Quasthoff
LISTEN TO A CLIP: audio
This deeply imaginative and entertaining poetry collection details the pleasures of the orchestra, from strong-willed A to satisfied Z.

“It’s sure to inspire young readers to make music and approach it in fresh ways—and perhaps holds a clue to what orchestras of the future may look like.”—Booklist, starred review

Just Roll with It
Starting middle school is hard enough when you don’t know anyone; it’s even harder when you’re shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life—now adapted for audio.

“A fun, comforting work that will resonate widely with early middle-graders.”—Booklist

Tagged: , , , , ,

Related Posts