Kirsten Potter
Kirsten Potter

Kirsten Potter has performed at theaters across the country including The Geffen Playhouse, Mark Taper Forum, Laguna Playhouse, Seattle Repertory Theater, and Arena Stage. Her film and TV work includes: Judging Amy, Bones and The Eyes Have It; and she has voiced numerous roles for animation and video games. Kirsten has narrated numerous audiobooks including Hattie Big Sky, If I Stay, Madapple, The Neighbor, Sammy's House, and The Snowball. She has received three AudioFile Earphones Awards for her outstanding narration.

51 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5
cover_9781524721718
Author: Willa Cather | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: November 01, 2016
"Some people's lives are affected by what happens to their person or their property, but for others fate is what happens to their feelings and their thoughts—that and nothing more." In this haunting 1935 novel, the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of My Ántonia and Death Comes for the Archbishop performs a series of crystalline variations on the themes that preoccupy her greatest fiction.
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781524721718
Add To List
cover_9781524721718
cover_9780451483966
Author: Anne Tyler | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Pulitzer Prize winner and American master Anne Tyler brings us an inspired, witty and irresistible contemporary take on one of Shakespeare’s most beloved comedies
 
Kate Battista feels stuck. How did she end up running house and home for her eccentric scientist father and uppity, pretty younger sister Bunny.
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780451483966
Add To List
cover_9780451483966
cover_9780147524805
Author: Louisa Thomas | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: April 05, 2016
An intimate portrait of Louisa Catherine Adams, the wife of John Quincy Adams, who witnessed firsthand the greatest transformations of her time  
 
Born in London to an American father and a British mother on the eve of the Revolutionary War, Louisa Catherine Johnson was raised in circumstances very different from the New England upbringing of the future president John Quincy Adams, whose life had been dedicated to public service from the earliest age.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780147524805
Add To List
cover_9780147524805
cover_9780399567803
Author: Elizabeth Brundage | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: March 08, 2016
A dark, riveting, beautifully written book—by “a brilliant novelist,” according to Richard Bausch—that combines noir and the gothic in a story about two families entwined in their own unhappiness, with, at its heart, a gruesome and unsolved murder
 
Late one winter afternoon in upstate New York, George Clare comes home to find his wife killed and their three-year-old daughter alone—for how many hours.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780399567803
Add To List
cover_9780399567803
cover_9780307970671
Author: Jane Mayer | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Why is America living in an age of profound economic inequality. Why, despite the desperate need to address climate change, have even modest environmental efforts been defeated again and again. Why have protections for employees been decimated. Why do hedge-fund billionaires pay a far lower tax rate than middle-class workers.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780307970671
Add To List
cover_9780307970671
cover_9780147526212
Author: Sherry Turkle | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: October 06, 2015

Renowned media scholar Sherry Turkle investigates how a flight from conversation undermines our relationships, creativity, and productivityand why reclaiming face-to-face conversation can help us regain lost ground.

We live in a technological universe in which we are always communicating.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147526212
Add To List
cover_9780147526212
cover_9780385367578
Author: Jude Deveraux | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 23, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Jude Deveraux’s eagerly awaited third novel in her blockbuster Nantucket Brides trilogy continues the spellbinding saga of the Montgomery-Taggerts, set on an island steeped in beauty and unforgettable romance.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385367578
Add To List
cover_9780385367578
cover_9780804166324
Author: Jenny Nordberg | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 16, 2014

An investigative journalist uncovers a hidden custom that will transform your understanding of what it means to grow up as a girl

In Afghanistan, a culture ruled almost entirely by men, the birth of a son is cause for celebration and the arrival of a daughter is often mourned as misfortune.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780804166324
Add To List
cover_9780804166324
cover_9780553545586
Author: Emily St. John Mandel | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 09, 2014
2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545586
Add To List
cover_9780553545586
cover_9780385367615
Author: Jude Deveraux | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: July 01, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Jude Deveraux returns to the magnificent, sunny island in For All Time, the second novel in her Nantucket Brides trilogy—this time featuring the next generation of her beloved family of Montgomery-Taggerts.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385367615
Add To List
cover_9780385367615
cover_9780804192033
Author: Carla Buckley | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 04, 2014
For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kim Edwards, and William Landay, The Deepest Secret is part intimate family drama, part gripping page-turner, exploring the profound power of the truths we’re scared to face . . . about our marriages, our children, and ourselves.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804192033
Add To List
cover_9780804192033
cover_9780449808122
Author: Nancy Horan | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 28, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AND ST. LOUIS POST-DISPATCH

From Nancy Horan, New York Times bestselling author of Loving Frank, comes her much-anticipated second novel, which tells the improbable love story of Scottish writer Robert Louis Stevenson and his tempestuous American wife, Fanny.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780449808122
Add To List
cover_9780449808122