Kirsten Potter

Kirsten Potter has performed at theaters across the country including The Geffen Playhouse, Mark Taper Forum, Laguna Playhouse, Seattle Repertory Theater, and Arena Stage. Her film and TV work includes: Judging Amy, Bones and The Eyes Have It; and she has voiced numerous roles for animation and video games. Kirsten has narrated numerous audiobooks including Hattie Big Sky, If I Stay, Madapple, The Neighbor, Sammy's House, and The Snowball. She has received three AudioFile Earphones Awards for her outstanding narration.

44 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9780804166324
Author: Jenny Nordberg | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 16, 2014

An investigative journalist uncovers a hidden custom that will transform your understanding of what it means to grow up as a girl

In Afghanistan, a culture ruled almost entirely by men, the birth of a son is cause for celebration and the arrival of a daughter is often mourned as misfortune.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780804166324
Add To List
cover_9780804166324
cover_9780553545586
Author: Emily St. John Mandel | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 09, 2014
2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545586
Add To List
cover_9780553545586
cover_9780385367615
Author: Jude Deveraux | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: July 01, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Jude Deveraux returns to the magnificent, sunny island in For All Time, the second novel in her Nantucket Brides trilogy—this time featuring the next generation of her beloved family of Montgomery-Taggerts.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385367615
Add To List
cover_9780385367615
cover_9780804192033
Author: Carla Buckley | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 04, 2014
For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kim Edwards, and William Landay, The Deepest Secret is part intimate family drama, part gripping page-turner, exploring the profound power of the truths we’re scared to face . . . about our marriages, our children, and ourselves.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804192033
Add To List
cover_9780804192033
cover_9780449808122
Author: Nancy Horan | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 28, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST

From Nancy Horan, New York Times bestselling author of Loving Frank, comes her much-anticipated second novel, which tells the improbable love story of Scottish writer Robert Louis Stevenson and his tempestuous American wife, Fanny.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780449808122
Add To List
cover_9780449808122
cover_9780804166300
Author: Linda Robinson | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: October 08, 2013
Special Forces soldiers are daring, seasoned troops from America's heartland, selected in a tough competition and trained in an extraordinary range of skills. They know foreign languages and cultures and unconventional warfare better than any U.S. fighters, and while they prefer to stay out of the limelight, veteran war correspondent Linda Robinson gained access to their closed world.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804166300
Add To List
cover_9780804166300
cover_9780804166287
Author: Linda Robinson | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: October 08, 2013
Based on unique inside access, the author of the New York Times bestseller Masters of Chaos explains how special operations forces are reshaping the U.S. military

In One Hundred Victories, acclaimed military expert Linda Robinson shows how the special operations forces are—after a decade of intensive combat operations—evolving to become the go-to force for operations worldwide.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780804166287
Add To List
cover_9780804166287
cover_9780804128117
Author: Sheri Fink | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 10, 2013

One of the New York Times’s Best Ten Books of the Year

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction


Winner of the 2014 J. Anthony Lukas Book Prize, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, the Ridenhour Book Prize, the 2014 American Medical Writers Association Medical Book Award (Public/Healthcare Consumers), a 2014 Science in Society Journalism Award, and the SIBA 2014 Book Award for Nonfiction


An ALA Notable Book, finalist for the NYPL 2014 Helen Bernstein Award, and shortlisted for the PEN/E.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804128117
Add To List
cover_9780804128117
cover_9780307970756
Author: Virginia Morell | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 26, 2013
Noted science writer Virginia Morell explores the frontiers of research on animal cognition and emotion, offering a surprising and moving exploration into the hearts and minds of wild and domesticated animals.
 
   Have you ever wondered what it is like to be a fish.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307970756
Add To List
cover_9780307970756
cover_9780449015261
Author: Kirby Larson | Narrator: Kirsten Potter and Kirby Larson
Release Date: February 12, 2013
After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces published in the Arlington News will not suffice.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780449015261
Add To List
cover_9780449015261
cover_9780385363020
Author: Kelly O'Connor McNees | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: October 02, 2012
Richly detailed, vivid, and unforgettable, this is an extraordinary novel about three women challenging the American
West—and unpredictable fate—for a future only the most daring can secure…

For Clara Bixby, brokering mail-order brides is a golden business opportunity—and a desperately needed chance to
start again.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780385363020
Add To List
cover_9780385363020
cover_9780449009697
Author: Kristen Iversen | Narrator: Kirsten Potter and Kristen Iversen
Release Date: June 05, 2012

Full Body Burden is a haunting work of narrative nonfiction about a young woman, Kristen Iversen, growing up in a small Colorado town close to Rocky Flats, a secret nuclear weapons plant once designated "the most contaminated site in America.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780449009697
Add To List
cover_9780449009697