Kirsten Potter
Kirsten Potter

Kirsten Potter has performed at theaters across the country, including the Geffen Playhouse, Mark Taper Forum, Laguna Playhouse, Seattle Repertory Theatre, and Arena Stage. Her film and TV work include Judging AmyBones, and The Eyes Have It; and she has voiced numerous roles for animation and video games. Kirsten has narrated numerous audiobooks, including Hattie Big Sky, If I Stay, Madapple, The Neighbor, Sammy's House, and The Snowball. She has received three AudioFile Earphones Awards for her outstanding narration.

60 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5
cover_9781524757472
Author: Chandler Klang Smith | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 23, 2018
A sprawling, genre-defying epic set in a dystopian metropolis plagued by dragons, this debut about what it’s like to be young in a very old world is pure storytelling pleasure
 
In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524757472
Add To List
cover_9781524757472
cover_9780525498636
Author: Thomas Pierce | Narrator: Kirsten Potter and Thomas Pierce
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“Ridiculously good” (The New York Times) author Thomas Pierce's debut novel is a funny, poignant love story that answers the question. What happens after we die. (Lots of stuff, it turns out).

Jim Byrd died.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525498636
Add To List
cover_9780525498636
cover_9780525500407
Author: Ann Hulbert | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 09, 2018
From the author of the widely praised Raising America--a compelling exploration of child genius told through the gripping stories of fifteen exceptionally gifted boys and girls, from a math wonder a century ago to young jazz and classical piano virtuosos today.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525500407
Add To List
cover_9780525500407
cover_9781524776978
Author: Becky Aikman | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A lively and revealing behind-the-scenes look at the making of one of history's most controversial and influential movies, drawing on exclusive interviews with the cast and crew.

“You’ve always been crazy,” says Louise to Thelma, shortly after she locks a police officer in the trunk of his car.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524776978
Add To List
cover_9781524776978
cover_9781524782375
Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
“I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy.” —Ann Leckie

“An instant classic.” Jeff VanderMeer

A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781524782375
Add To List
cover_9781524782375
cover_9780147527004
Author: Stephen Galloway | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: April 25, 2017
The definitive biography of movie executive and philanthropist Sherry Lansing traces her groundbreaking journey to become the first female head of a major motion picture studio, sharing behind-the-scenes tales from movie sets and Hollywood boardrooms.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780147527004
Add To List
cover_9780147527004
cover_9781524756574
Author: B. K. Evenson and James DeMonaco | Narrator: Various, Kirsten Potter and Brittany Pressley
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From James DeMonaco, the writer/director of The Purge film franchise, comes the provocative and terrifying last stand of a lone outpost of women in the wake of a deadly pandemic.
 
Allie Hilts was still in high school when a fire at a top-secret research facility released an air-borne pathogen that quickly spread to every male on the planet, killing most.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524756574
Add To List
cover_9781524756574
cover_9781524721718
Author: Willa Cather | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: November 01, 2016

In this haunting 1935 novel, the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of My Ántonia performs crystalline variations on the themes that preoccupy her greatest fiction. the impermanence of innocence, the opposition between prairie and city, provincial American values and world culture, and the grandeur, elation, and heartache that await a gifted young woman who leaves her small Nebraska town to pursue a life in art.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781524721718
Add To List
cover_9781524721718
cover_9780735288805
Author: Shari Lapena | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: August 23, 2016
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Shari Lapena’s new thriller, A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE, is available now from Viking Books.

“The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.” —People

“Provocative and shocking.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780735288805
Add To List
cover_9780735288805
cover_9780451483966
Author: Anne Tyler | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Pulitzer Prize winner and American master Anne Tyler brings us an inspired, witty and irresistible contemporary take on one of Shakespeare’s most beloved comedies.
 
Kate Battista feels stuck. How did she end up running house and home for her eccentric scientist father and uppity, pretty younger sister Bunny.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32
ISBN: 9780451483966
Add To List
cover_9780451483966
cover_9780147524805
Author: Louisa Thomas | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: April 05, 2016
An intimate portrait of Louisa Catherine Adams, the wife of John Quincy Adams, who witnessed firsthand the greatest transformations of her time  
 
Born in London to an American father and a British mother on the eve of the Revolutionary War, Louisa Catherine Johnson was raised in circumstances very different from the New England upbringing of the future president John Quincy Adams, whose life had been dedicated to public service from the earliest age.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780147524805
Add To List
cover_9780147524805
cover_9780399567803
Author: Elizabeth Brundage | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: March 08, 2016
A dark, riveting, beautifully written book—by “a brilliant novelist,” according to Richard Bausch—that combines noir and the gothic in a story about two families entwined in their own unhappiness, with, at its heart, a gruesome and unsolved murder
 
Late one winter afternoon in upstate New York, George Clare comes home to find his wife killed and their three-year-old daughter alone—for how many hours.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780399567803
Add To List
cover_9780399567803