Cassandra Campbell

Cassandra Campbell is an actress, director, and teacher as well as an accomplished voice-over artist. Voice credits include numerous books on tape, documentaries and commercials in both Italian and English. As an actress she has performed in New York at the Public Theatre, the Mint Theatre, and the Clurman as well as many others. Regional work includes StageWest, The Berkshire Theatre Festival, Millmountain Theatre, and The Baltimore Shakespeare Festival. She currently lives in Los Angeles where she a faculty member at the Los Angeles County High School for the Arts.

101 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 9
cover_9781101892145
Author: S. E. Grove | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: May 05, 2015
New York Times Bestseller
An Indiebound Bestseller
A Kids' Next Top Ten Book
A Summer/Fall 2014 Indies Introduce New Voices Selection A Junior Library Guild Selection
One of Publishers Weekly’s Best Summer Reads

“Not since Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass have I seen such an original and compelling world built inside a book.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $65
ISBN: 9781101892145
Add To List
cover_9781101892145
cover_9781101887721
Author: Julie Holland | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: March 03, 2015
A groundbreaking health guide for women of all ages that shows women’s inherent moodiness is a strength, not a weakness, and medication is not always the answer
 
Women are leaders, breadwinners, and caregivers. We’re leaning in so much we’re about to fall over.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101887721
Add To List
cover_9781101887721
cover_9781101889442
Author: Kate Alcott | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: February 17, 2015
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Dressmaker comes a blockbuster novel that takes you behind the scenes of the filming of Gone with the Wind, while turning the spotlight on the passionate romance between its dashing leading man, Clark Gable, and the blithe, free-spirited actress Carole Lombard.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101889442
Add To List
cover_9781101889442
cover_9780553410020
Author: Katherine Heiny | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell, Rebecca Lowman, Emily Rankin and Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 03, 2015

“Katherine Heiny's work does something magical. elevates the mundane so that it has the stakes of a mystery novel, gives women's interior lives the gravity they so richly deserve -- and makes you laugh along the way.”
—Lena Dunham

Single, Carefree, Mellow is that rare and wonderful thing.

List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780553410020
Add To List
cover_9780553410020
cover_9780307876614
Author: Kathryn Harrison | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 28, 2014
The profoundly inspiring and fully documented saga of Joan of Arc, the young peasant girl whose "voices" moved her to rally the French nation and a reluctant king against British invaders in 1428, has fascinated artistic figures as diverse as William Shakespeare, Mark Twain, Voltaire, George Bernard Shaw, Bertolt Brecht, Carl Dreyer, and Robert Bresson.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307876614
Add To List
cover_9780307876614
cover_9780553399721
Author: Brenda Watson, C.N.C., Jamey Jones, B.Sc. and Leonard Smith, M.D. | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 07, 2014
The secret to permanent weight loss revealed. The real reason diets fail has nothing to do with calories and everything to do with the balance of bacteria in your gut. A simple guide to show you how to finally achieve your ideal weight.
The 100 trillion bacteria that live in your digestive tract—which make up 90 percent of the cells in your body—are the real reason you gain or lose weight.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780553399721
Add To List
cover_9780553399721
cover_9780553399493
Author: Sofie Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 07, 2014
Kathleen Paulson is snowed under running her library and caring for her extraordinary felines, Owen and Hercules. But when a fund-raiser turns deadly, she’ll have to add sleuthing to her already full schedule....

Winter in Mayville Heights is busy and not just because of the holidays.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553399493
Add To List
cover_9780553399493
cover_9780553399462
Author: Sofie Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 07, 2014
Small-town librarian Kathleen Paulson gets plenty of entertainment from her extraordinary cats, Owen and Hercules. But when a theater troupe stumbles into more tragedy than it bargained for, it’s up to Kathleen to play detective....
 
With her sort-of boyfriend Marcus calling it quits and her ex-boyfriend Andrew showing up out of the blue, Kathleen has more than enough drama to deal with—and that’s before a local theater festival relocates to Mayville Heights.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553399462
Add To List
cover_9780553399462
cover_9780553399431
Author: Sofie Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 07, 2014
Kathleen Paulson enjoys her life as a small-town librarian with two extraordinary cats, Owen and Hercules, who provide companionship during the quiet times and have a remarkable talent for sleuthing when murder disturbs the peace....
 
The local businesses of Mayville Heights hope to convince Chicago-based company Legacy Tours to sell a vacation package for their town.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553399431
Add To List
cover_9780553399431
cover_9780553397215
Author: Marianne Malone | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 22, 2014
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople.
 
Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553397215
Add To List
cover_9780553397215
cover_9780804191029
Author: Robin Black | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 15, 2014
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR

“Gripping . . . The power of this story illuminates, in utterly compelling detail, the complex give-and-take of a couple trying to save their marriage.”
O. The Oprah Magazine
 
Life Drawing is a tour de force, a taut, suspenseful story so beautifully written that it took my breath away.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780804191029
Add To List
cover_9780804191029
cover_9780553398649
Author: Andrew Shaffer | Narrator: Tara Sands, Jesse Bernstein, Scott Brick and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Sharks Are Flying at Your Head at 300 mph.
How Will You Survive.
 
In the apocalyptic world we live in, Mother Nature is angry. Danger waits at every turn, and catastrophes like the Los Angeles sharknados have taught us that we need to be ready for anything.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780553398649
Add To List