Michael Boatman

Michael Boatman is a versatile tv, film, and stage actor, whose work on the hit TV show Spin City garnered him a GLAAD award for Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series, and nominations for two N.A.A.C.P. IMAGE Awards. For his work playing Stanley Babson on the long-running HBO series ARLI$$, he was nominated five times for the IMAGE Award for Best Supporting Actor in a comedy series.

6 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780735208742
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: June 14, 2016
Walter Mosley’s indelible detective Easy Rawlins is back, with a new detective agency and a new mystery to  solve.

Picking up where his last adventures in Rose Gold left off in L.A. in the late 1960s, Ezekiel “Easy” Rawlins finds his life in transition.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735208742
Add To List
cover_9780735208742
cover_9780385362313
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: May 14, 2013
When Walter Mosley burst onto the literary scene in 1990 with his first Easy Rawlins mystery, Devil in a Blue Dress—a combustible mixture of Raymond Chandler and Richard Wright—he captured the attention of hundreds of thousands of readers (including future president Bill Clinton).
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385362313
Add To List
cover_9780385362313
cover_9780739360071
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: July 10, 2007
Luther T. Farrell has got to get out of Flint, Michigan.

As his best friend Sparky says, “Flint’s nothing but the Titanic.”

And his mother, a.k.a. the Sarge, says, “Take my advice and stay off the sucker path.”

The Sarge milked the system to build an empire of slum housing and group homes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739360071
Add To List
cover_9780739360071
cover_9781415939017
Author: Danielle Steel | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: June 26, 2007
Danielle Steel takes us beyond the dazzle of Hollywood in her compelling new novel—the story of one woman’s journey from suburban mom to award-winning screenwriter...and all the joy, heartbreak, and challenges along the way.

Bungalow 2

The phone call came on a hot July day—a day like any other for Marin County mom and freelance writer Tanya Harris.
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781415939017
Add To List
cover_9781415939017
cover_9781400099085
Author: Theodore Taylor | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: February 22, 2005
For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor’s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay.
   Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaçao.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781400099085
Add To List
cover_9781400099085
cover_9781415902288
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: July 06, 2004
It is 1965, and the devastating Watts riots are ravaging Los Angeles. A white man attempts to escape from a mob by running into a nearby apartment building. A few days later he is accused of killing a woman known as Little Scarlet who is found dead in the building.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781415902288
Add To List
cover_9781415902288