James Lurie
James Lurie

James Lurie has narrated for the History Channel, the Discovery Channel, National Geographic, Fox, HBO, NBC, and PBS, among others. Lurie has also worked as a musician and a writer, in addition to being a doctoral candidate in Chinese history. As an actor he's had recurring roles on many shows, including Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Law & Order, Picket Fences, and As The World Turns. He won a Dramalogue Award in Los Angeles for his stage work.

7 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525498346
Author: Gordon S. Wood | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: October 24, 2017
New York Times Book Review Notable Book of 2017

From the great historian of the American Revolution, New York Times-bestselling and Pulitzer-winning Gordon Wood, comes a majestic dual biography of two of America's most enduringly fascinating figures, whose partnership helped birth a nation, and whose subsequent falling out did much to fix its course.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525498346
Add To List
cover_9780525498346
cover_9781524775117
Author: Nancy Werlin | Narrator: James Lurie, Various, Michael Crouch and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: June 06, 2017
New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery for fans of Lauren Oliver, Neal Shusterman, and Lois Duncan
 
Let’s not die today. Not even to make things easier for our parents.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $65
ISBN: 9781524775117
Add To List
cover_9781524775117
cover_9781524776664
Author: Thomas E. Ricks | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: May 23, 2017
New York Times Bestseller

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of 2017

A dual biography of Winston Churchill and George Orwell, who preserved democracy from the threats of authoritarianism, from the left and right alike.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524776664
Add To List
cover_9781524776664
cover_9780735287457
Author: Thomas E. Ricks | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: December 22, 2015
Thomas E. Rick's news-breaking follow up to the #1 New York Times bestseller Fiasco

Now updated to fully document the inside story of the Iraq war since late 2005, The Gamble is the definitive account of the insurgency within the U.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780735287457
Add To List
cover_9780735287457
cover_9781101978986
Author: Paula Broadwell and Vernon Loeb | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: January 24, 2012
General David Petraeus is the most transformative leader the American military has seen since the generation of Marshall. In All In, military expert Paula Broadwell examines Petraeus's career, his intellectual development as a military officer, and his impact on the U.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101978986
Add To List
cover_9781101978986
cover_9781415949689
Author: Richard Preston | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: June 10, 2008
Bizarre illnesses and plagues that kill people in the most unspeakable ways. Obsessive and inspired efforts by scientists to solve mysteries and save lives. From The Hot Zone to The Demon in the Freezer and beyond, Richard Preston’s bestselling works have mesmerized readers everywhere by showing them strange worlds of nature they never dreamed of.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781415949689
Add To List
cover_9781415949689
cover_9781101928912
Author: Thomas E. Ricks | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: July 25, 2006
From the Washington Post's two-time Pulitzer-winning senior Pentagon reporter, the definitive military chronicle of the Iraq War-and a searing judgment of its gross strategic blindness-drawing on the accounts of senior military officers giving voice to their anger for the first time.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781101928912
Add To List
cover_9781101928912