Fred Sanders
Fred Sanders

Fred Sanders has been seen on Broadway (The Buddy Holly Story), in national tours (Driving Miss Daisy and Big River), and on TV, including Seinfeld, The West Wing, Will and Grace, Numb3rs, Titus, and Malcolm in the Middle. His films include Sea of Love, The Shadow, and the Oscar-nominated short Culture. A native New Yorker and Yale graduate, he now lives in LA.

44 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9780525528333
Author: Joel Richard Paul | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The rich, dramatic story of John Marshall, the most influential Chief Justice in history, who in the early 1800s played a key role in developing the Supreme Court into a crucial part of government.

No member of the Founding Generation had a greater impact on the American Constitution than Chief Justice John Marshall, and no one did more than Marshall to preserve the fragile unity of the fledgling United States as it was struggling to establish itself.
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525528333
Add To List
cover_9780525528333
cover_9780525587965
Author: Daniel Ziblatt and Steven Levitsky | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: January 16, 2018
For fans of On Tyranny and Why Nations Fail, a bracing look at the demise of liberal democracies around the world--and a roadmap for rescuing our own.

The first few months of Donald Trump's presidency have raised a question that many of us never thought we'd be asking.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525587965
Add To List
cover_9780525587965
cover_9781524778828
Author: Anna Faris and Chris Pratt | Narrator: Fred Sanders and Anna Faris
Release Date: October 24, 2017
Anna Faris has advice for you. And it’s great advice, because she’s been through it all, and she wants to tell you what she’s learned.

After surviving an awkward childhood (when she bribed the fastest boy in the third grade with ice cream), navigating dating and marriage in Hollywood, and building a podcast around romantic advice, Anna has plenty of lessons to share.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781524778828
Add To List
cover_9781524778828
cover_9780525587798
Author: James S. Gordon, M.D. | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 10, 2017
Despite the billions spent on prescription anti-depressant drugs and psychotherapy, people everywhere continue to grapple with depression. James Gordon, one of the nation's most respected psychiatrists, now offers a practical and effective way to get unstuck.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525587798
Add To List
cover_9780525587798
cover_9780525501084
Author: Peter Zheutlin | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Discover the astonishing lessons rescue dogs can teach us about life, love, and ourselves
 
In the follow-up to his New York Times bestseller Rescue Road, acclaimed journalist Peter Zheutlin offers a heartwarming and often humorous new look into the world of rescue dogs.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525501084
Add To List
cover_9780525501084
cover_9780307970848
Author: Geoffrey C. Ward and Ken Burns | Narrator: Brian Corrigan, Ken Burns and Fred Sanders
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From the award-winning historian and filmmakers of The Civil War, Baseball, The War, The Roosevelts, and others. a vivid, uniquely powerful history of the conflict that tore America apart--the companion volume to the major, multipart PBS film to be aired in September 2017.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85
ISBN: 9780307970848
Add To List
cover_9780307970848
cover_9780525589310
Author: Joshua Green | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: July 18, 2017
The instant #1 New York Times bestseller.

From the reporter who was there at the very beginning comes the revealing inside story of the partnership between Steve Bannon and Donald Trump—the key to understanding the rise of the alt-right, the fall of Hillary Clinton, and the hidden forces that drove the greatest upset in American political history.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525589310
Add To List
cover_9780525589310
cover_9781524775391
Author: Andrew Essex | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: June 13, 2017
A recovering Mad Man throws down the ultimate challenge to his profession. Innovate or die.

The ad apocalypse is upon us. Today millions are downloading ad-blocking software, and still more are paying subscription premiums to avoid ads.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781524775391
Add To List
cover_9781524775391
cover_9780525493464
Author: Stephanie Sabol | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: June 06, 2017
Not only was Bruce Springsteen "Born in the USA," he has risen to become a twenty-time Grammy winner and American icon.

Bruce Springsteen grew up in a blue-collar New Jersey town, where his parents struggled to make ends meet. Bruce didn't fit in at school but found solace in rock and roll and playing guitar.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525493464
Add To List
cover_9780525493464
cover_9780525496717
Author: Eugene H. Peterson | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Living Out the Word Made Flesh
 
“Sixty years ago I found myself distracted,” Eugene Peterson writes. “A chasm had developed between the way I was preaching from the pulpit and my deepest convictions on what it meant to be a pastor.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525496717
Add To List
cover_9780525496717
cover_9780451486479
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Mark Bramhall, Fred Sanders and Amanda Carlin
Release Date: May 02, 2017
Following the best-selling Everybody's Fool, a new collection of short fiction that demonstrates that Richard Russo--winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Empire Falls--is also a master of this genre.

Russo's characters in these four expansive stories bear little similarity to the blue-collar citizens we're familiar with from many of his novels.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780451486479
Add To List
cover_9780451486479
cover_9781524749675
Author: David Owen | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: April 11, 2017
An eye-opening account of where our water comes from and where it all goes.

The Colorado River is an essential resource for a surprisingly large part of the United States, and every gallon that flows down it is owned or claimed by someone.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524749675
Add To List
cover_9781524749675