Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover
Author: Gordon McAlpine | Narrator: Arte Johnson
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: April 22, 2014
In The Tell-Tale Start, Edgar and Allan Poe (great-great-great-great-grandnephews of the legendary Edgar Allan Poe) managed to outwit the nefarious Professor P. Pangborn Perry, who was (and is) determined to kill just one of them, in order to prove a mad scientific theory.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $27
ISBN: 9780385368124
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Miranda Raison
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 24, 2013
A sinister Problem has occurred in London. all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city, and they aren't exactly friendly. Only young people have the psychic abilities required to see-and eradicate-these supernatural foes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804123167
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In this inventive, fast-paced novel, New York Times bestselling and Printz Award-winning author Paolo Bacigalupi takes on hard-hitting themes--from food safety to racism and immigration--and creates a zany, grand-slam adventure that will get kids thinking about where their food comes from.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804166782
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Robin Wasserman | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 10, 2013
The Waking Dark is “a horror story worthy of Stephen King” (Booklist) and “a book you won’t soon forget” (Cassandra Clare, author of the Mortal Instruments series)—perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Rick Yancey.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780307968128
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Tom McNeal | Narrator: W. Morgan Sheppard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: June 11, 2013
A National Book Award Finalist
An Edgar Award Finalist
A California Book Award Gold Medal Winner

A dark, contemporary fairy tale in the tradition of Neil Gaiman.

Jeremy Johnson Johnson hears voices. Or, specifically, one voice.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780804121545
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Holly Black | Narrator: Nick Podehl
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 14, 2013
A doll that may be haunted leads three friends on a thrilling adventure in this delightfully creepy novel from the New York Times bestselling cocreator of the Spiderwick Chronicles.

Zach, Poppy, and Alice have been friends forever.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804122924
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Charles Gilman | Narrator: Kristoffer Tabori
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 14, 2013
Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing.  The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just might be a monster-in-disguise.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780385368452
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Daniel Kraus | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: March 12, 2013

Equal parts haunting and horrifying, this literary horror novel gives readers insight into the mind of a controlling homicidal man and the son who must stop him. 

"Marvin Burke is one of the great monsters of literature, a figure of immense, credible terror and savagery.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780385368377
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Gordon McAlpine | Narrator: Arte Johnson
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 22, 2013
Meet Edgar and Allan Poe -- twelve-year-old identical twins, the great-great-great-great-grandnephews of Edgar Allan Poe. They look and act so much alike that they're almost one mischievous, prank-playing boy in two bodies. When their beloved black cat, Roderick Usher, is kidnapped and transported to the Midwest, Edgar and Allan convince their guardians that it's time for a road trip.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $27
ISBN: 9780385368087
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie | Narrator: Tara Sands
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 22, 2011
Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Wicked series, have created an entirely new trilogy with the passion of Twilight and the grandeur of Fallen. The Wolf Springs Chronicles introduces readers to a town of secrets and the new girl who's about to start believing in werewolves.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307942173
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Lia Habel | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest and Various
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 18, 2011
Love can never die.

Love conquers all, so they say. But can Cupid’s arrow pierce the hearts of the living and the dead—or rather, the undead. Can a proper young Victorian lady find true love in the arms of a dashing zombie.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307876072
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Daniel Kraus | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 13, 2011

Grave-robbing. What kind of monster would do such a thing. It's true that Leonardo da Vinci did it, Shakespeare wrote about it, and the resurrection men of nineteenth-century Scotland practically made it an art. But none of this matters to Joey Crouch, a sixteen-year-old straight-A student living in Chicago with his single mom.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $65
ISBN: 9780307941824
Add To List
cover