Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5
cover_9781101916261
Author: Jennifer Donnelly | Narrator: Kim Bubbs
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 27, 2015
From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9781101916261
Add To List
cover_9781101916261
cover_9781101916841
Author: Laurel Gale | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 29, 2015

Fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book will embrace this darkly funny novel about a dead boy named Crow who has a chance at friendshipand maybe, just maybe, a way to get his life back.
 
Crow Darlingson isn’t like other kids.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781101916841
Add To List
cover_9781101916841
cover_9780804168168
Author: Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller | Narrator: Jason Segel
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 08, 2015
Nightmares. The Sleepwalker Tonic is the sequel to the hilariously scary New York Times bestselling novel Nightmares. by multitalented actor Jason Segel and bestselling author Kirsten Miller. You thought the nightmares were over. You better keep the lights on.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804168168
Add To List
cover_9780804168168
cover_9781101917466
Author: April Genevieve Tucholke | Narrator: Various
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 18, 2015
For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror

A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9781101917466
Add To List
cover_9781101917466
cover_9780553552331
Author: Melissa Grey | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: April 28, 2015
[STAR] “Sparks fly. . . . Will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters; and themes of family, power, loyalty, and romance. . . . [Book 2] cannot come soon enough.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553552331
Add To List
cover_9780553552331
cover_9780804123204
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Katie Lyons
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 14, 2014
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood & Co. hasn't made much progress. Quill Kipps and his team of Fittes agents keep swooping in on Lockwood's investigations. Finally, in a fit of anger, Anthony challenges his rival to a contest.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804123204
Add To List
cover_9780804123204
cover_9780553396768
Author: M.A. Larson | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 07, 2014
Pennyroyal Academy. Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights….Come one, come all.

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553396768
Add To List
cover_9780553396768
cover_9780804168120
Author: Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller | Narrator: Jason Segel
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 09, 2014
A New York Times Bestseller written and narrated by Jason Segel.

Jason Segel, multitalented actor, writer, and musician, teams up with New York Times bestselling author Kirsten Miller for the hilariously frightening, middle-grade novel Nightmares.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804168120
Add To List
cover_9780804168120
cover_9780804167161
Author: Michelle Krys | Narrator: Tai Alexandra Ricci
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: June 10, 2014
"Krys finds the funny and fantastical sweet spot between magic and high-school drama in this mash-up of Mean Girls and The Craft ."--Booklist

 A spellbinding witchy series debut.

A stolen book. A deadly plan.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804167161
Add To List
cover_9780804167161
cover_9780385368124
Author: Gordon McAlpine | Narrator: Arte Johnson
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: April 22, 2014
In The Tell-Tale Start, Edgar and Allan Poe (great-great-great-great-grandnephews of the legendary Edgar Allan Poe) managed to outwit the nefarious Professor P. Pangborn Perry, who was (and is) determined to kill just one of them, in order to prove a mad scientific theory.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $27
ISBN: 9780385368124
Add To List
cover_9780385368124
cover_9780804167208
Author: Jane Nickerson | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: March 11, 2014
A Gothic thriller and captivating love story set in Civil War Mississippi
 
Seventeen-year-old Violet Dancey has been left at home in Mississippi with a laudanum-addicted stepmother and love-crazed stepsister while her father fights in the war—a war that has already claimed her twin brother.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780804167208
Add To List
cover_9780804167208
cover_9780804123167
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Miranda Raison
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 24, 2013
A sinister Problem has occurred in London. all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city, and they aren't exactly friendly. Only young people have the psychic abilities required to see-and eradicate-these supernatural foes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804123167
Add To List
cover_9780804123167