Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9780553552331
Author: Melissa Grey
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: April 28, 2015
For readers of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.
   Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins.
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553552331
Add To List
cover_9780553552331
cover_9780804123204
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Katie Lyons
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 14, 2014
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood & Co. hasn't made much progress. Quill Kipps and his team of Fittes agents keep swooping in on Lockwood's investigations. Finally, in a fit of anger, Anthony challenges his rival to a contest.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804123204
Add To List
cover_9780804123204
cover_9780553396768
Author: M.A. Larson | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 07, 2014
Pennyroyal Academy. Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights….Come one, come all.

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553396768
Add To List
cover_9780553396768
cover_9780804168120
Author: Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller | Narrator: Jason Segel
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 09, 2014
A New York Times Bestseller.

Jason Segel, multitalented actor, writer, and musician, teams up with New York Times bestselling author Kirsten Miller for the hilariously frightening, middle-grade novel Nightmares., the first book in a trilogy about a boy named Charlie and a group of kids who must face their fears to save their town.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804168120
Add To List
cover_9780804168120
cover_9780385368124
Author: Gordon McAlpine | Narrator: Arte Johnson
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: April 22, 2014
In The Tell-Tale Start, Edgar and Allan Poe (great-great-great-great-grandnephews of the legendary Edgar Allan Poe) managed to outwit the nefarious Professor P. Pangborn Perry, who was (and is) determined to kill just one of them, in order to prove a mad scientific theory.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $27
ISBN: 9780385368124
Add To List
cover_9780385368124
cover_9780804167208
Author: Jane Nickerson | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: March 11, 2014
A Gothic thriller and captivating love story set in Civil War Mississippi
 
Seventeen-year-old Violet Dancey has been left at home in Mississippi with a laudanum-addicted stepmother and love-crazed stepsister while her father fights in the war—a war that has already claimed her twin brother.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780804167208
Add To List
cover_9780804167208
cover_9780804123167
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Miranda Raison
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 24, 2013
A sinister Problem has occurred in London. all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city, and they aren't exactly friendly. Only young people have the psychic abilities required to see-and eradicate-these supernatural foes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804123167
Add To List
cover_9780804123167
cover_9780307968128
Author: Robin Wasserman | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 10, 2013
The Waking Dark is “a horror story worthy of Stephen King” (Booklist) and “a book you won’t soon forget” (Cassandra Clare, author of the Mortal Instruments series)—perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Rick Yancey.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780307968128
Add To List
cover_9780307968128
cover_9780804166782
Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In this inventive, fast-paced novel, New York Times bestselling and Printz Award-winning author Paolo Bacigalupi takes on hard-hitting themes--from food safety to racism and immigration--and creates a zany, grand-slam adventure that will get kids thinking about where their food comes from.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804166782
Add To List
cover_9780804166782
cover_9780804121545
Author: Tom McNeal | Narrator: W. Morgan Sheppard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: June 11, 2013
A National Book Award Finalist
An Edgar Award Finalist
A California Book Award Gold Medal Winner

A dark, contemporary fairy tale in the tradition of Neil Gaiman.

Jeremy Johnson Johnson hears voices. Or, specifically, one voice.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780804121545
Add To List
cover_9780804121545
cover_9780804122924
Author: Holly Black | Narrator: Nick Podehl
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 14, 2013
A doll that may be haunted leads three friends on a thrilling adventure in this delightfully creepy novel from the New York Times bestselling cocreator of the Spiderwick Chronicles.

Zach, Poppy, and Alice have been friends forever.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804122924
Add To List
cover_9780804122924
cover_9780385368452
Author: Charles Gilman | Narrator: Kristoffer Tabori
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 14, 2013
Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing.  The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just might be a monster-in-disguise.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780385368452
Add To List
cover_9780385368452