Listening Library’s 2017 ALA Award Winners 29 Results

Listening Library is excited to announce our ALA award winners on audiobook! Share these remarkable listens with your young patrons.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9781524721404
Author: Nicola Yoon | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Dominic Hoffman and Raymond Lee
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 01, 2016
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Yara Shahidi and Charles Melton! The #1 New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Finalist from the bestselling author of Everything, Everything will have you falling in love with Natasha and Da...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524721404
Add To List
cover_9781524721404
cover_9781524722128
Author: Eoin Colfer | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 25, 2016
Tony Stark is known throughout the world as many things: billionaire, inventor, Avenger. But mainly for being the Invincible Iron Man.Just when Tony is about to add his pizzazz to an international eco-summit in Ireland, someone close to him forces hi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524722128
Add To List
cover_9781524722128
cover_9780735287716
Author: Albert Marrin | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 25, 2016
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Booklist Editor's ChoiceOn the 75th anniversary of the bombing of Pearl Harbor comes a harrowing and enlightening look at the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II— from National Book Aw...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735287716
Add To List
cover_9780735287716
cover_9781101916681
Author: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff | Narrator: Various and Carla Corvo
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Brace yourself for GEMINA—the highly anticipated sequel to the book critics called “out-of-this-world awesome,”—featuring journal illustrations by bestselling author Marie Lu!   Moving to a space station at the edge of t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9781101916681
Add To List
cover_9781101916681
cover_9781524777579
Author: E.K. Johnston | Narrator: Ashley Eckstein
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 11, 2016
Fans have long wondered what happened to Ahsoka after she left the Jedi Order near the end of the Clone Wars, and before she re-appeared as the mysterious Rebel operative Fulcrum in Rebels. Finally, her story will begin to be told. Following her expe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524777579
Add To List
cover_9781524777579
cover_9780735207769
Author: Megan Shepherd | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 11, 2016
"Deserves a spot on the shelf next to the most beloved children's classics—yes, even The Secret Garden."  —Shelf Awareness, Starred ReviewDescribed as "reminiscent of the Chronicles of Narnia" in a starred review, The ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780735207769
Add To List
cover_9780735207769
cover_9780735207523
Author: Jennifer Niven | Narrator: Robbie Daymond and Jorjeana Marie
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 04, 2016
A New York Times BestsellerFrom the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.Everyone thinks they know...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735207523
Add To List
cover_9780735207523
cover_9780451485250
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Kieran Culkin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends ca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780451485250
Add To List
cover_9780451485250
cover_9780735287341
Author: Krystal Sutherland | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 04, 2016
John Green meets Rainbow Rowell in this irresistible story of first love, broken hearts, and the golden seams that put them back together again. Henry Page has never been in love. He fancies himself a hopeless romantic, but the slo-mo, hear...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735287341
Add To List
cover_9780735287341
cover_9780735287389
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.   1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287389
Add To List
cover_9780735287389
cover_9781101891742
Author: Kenneth C. Davis | Narrator: Various
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 20, 2016
2017 YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction finalistDid you know that many of America’s Founding Fathers―who fought for liberty and justice for all―were slave owners?Through the powerful stories of five enslaved people who were &l...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781101891742
Add To List
cover_9781101891742
cover_9780735287990
Author: Billy Taylor | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.Cam...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780735287990
Add To List
cover_9780735287990