2015 ALA Award Winners (LL) 8 Results

Listening Library is excited to announce our ALA award winners on audiobook! Share these remarkable listens with your young patrons.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781101917039
Author: Isabel Quintero | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: February 03, 2015
Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best Books of 2014

July 24

My mother named me Gabriella, after my grandmother who, coincidentally, didn't want to meet me when I was born because my mother was unmarried, and therefore living in sin.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9781101917039
Add To List
cover_9781101917039
cover_9780553397260
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: September 02, 2014
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.
 
Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like to grow up as an African American in the 1960s and 1970s, living with the remnants of Jim Crow and her growing awareness of the Civil Rights movement.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780553397260
Add To List
cover_9780553397260
cover_9780804168465
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: August 26, 2014
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously. Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804168465
Add To List
cover_9780804168465
cover_9780804168663
Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 22, 2014
”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.” —School Library Journal, Starred

The start of the school year is not going as the Fletcher brothers hoped.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804168663
Add To List
cover_9780804168663
cover_9780553396263
Author: Jenny Hubbard | Narrator: Erin Spencer
Release Date: July 08, 2014
A Michael L. Printz Honor Award Winner

“A gentle, lyrical story of incomprehensible sorrow faced with quiet courage.”—ELIZABETH WEIN, New York Times bestselling author

“Hubbard treats tragedy and new beginnings with a skilled, delicate hand.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553396263
Add To List
cover_9780553396263
cover_9780553395303
Author: Candace Fleming | Narrator: Various and Kimberly Farr
Release Date: July 08, 2014
“[A] superb history.... In these thrilling, highly readable pages, we meet Rasputin, the shaggy, lecherous mystic...; we visit the gilded ballrooms of the doomed aristocracy; and we pause in the sickroom of little Alexei, the hemophiliac heir who, with his parents and four sisters, would be murdered by the Bolsheviks in 1918.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553395303
Add To List
cover_9780553395303
cover_9780553395716
Author: Jason Reynolds | Narrator: JB Adkins
Release Date: April 08, 2014
In Bed Stuy, New York, a small misunderstanding can escalate into having a price on your head—even if you’re totally clean. This gritty, triumphant debut captures the heart and the hardship of life for an urban teen.

A lot of the stuff that gives my neighborhood a bad name, I don’t really mess with.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553395716
Add To List
cover_9780553395716
cover_9780804168366
Author: Karen Foxlee | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 28, 2014
“Magic is “messy and dangerous and filled with longing,” we learn in this brave tale of grief, villainy and redemption that borrows from the story of the Snow Queen. Set in a vast, chilly museum, the tale brings together a valiant girl, a charmed boy, a magical sword and a clock ticking down to the end of the world.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804168366
Add To List
cover_9780804168366