2015 ALA Award Winners (LL) 16 Results

Listening Library is excited to announce our ALA award winners on audiobook! Share these remarkable listens with your young patrons.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9781101917039
Author: Isabel Quintero | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: February 03, 2015
Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best Books of 2014

July 24

My mother named me Gabriella, after my grandmother who, coincidentally, didn't want to meet me when I was born because my mother was unmarried, and therefore living in sin.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9781101917039
Add To List
cover_9781101917039
cover_9781101891957
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: October 28, 2014
The fifth and final book in the groundbreaking Joey Pigza series brings the beloved chronicle of this wired, wacky, and wonderful boy to a crescendo of chaos and craziness, as everything goes topsy-turvy for Joey just as he starts to get his feet on the ground.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781101891957
Add To List
cover_9781101891957
cover_9780804123129
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and J.D. Jackson
Release Date: October 14, 2014
Bestselling Newbery Medalist Christopher Paul Curtis delivers a powerful companion to his multiple award-winning ELIJAH OF BUXTON.

Benji and Red couldn't be more different. They aren't friends. They don't even live in the same town. But their fates are entwined.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804123129
Add To List
cover_9780804123129
cover_9780553396027
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 23, 2014
There's a murderer on the loose—but that doesn't stop the girls of St. Etheldreda's from attempting to hide the death of their headmistress in this rollicking farce.

 
The students of St. Etheldreda's School for Girls face a bothersome dilemma.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553396027
Add To List
cover_9780553396027
cover_9780553397260
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: September 02, 2014
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.
 
Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like to grow up as an African American in the 1960s and 1970s, living with the remnants of Jim Crow and her growing awareness of the Civil Rights movement.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780553397260
Add To List
cover_9780553397260
cover_9780804168465
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: August 26, 2014
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously. Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804168465
Add To List
cover_9780804168465
cover_9780553396379
Author: Cynthia Voigt | Narrator: Wendy Carter
Release Date: August 05, 2014
Angus is black and white and strong.

Sadie is reddish brown and white and small.

"They don't look much alike," says Missus.

"They don't act much alike," says Mister.

Angus and Sadie are brother and sister. Angus is bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog -- and he likes that.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780553396379
Add To List
cover_9780553396379
cover_9780804168663
Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 22, 2014
”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.” —School Library Journal, Starred

The start of the school year is not going as the Fletcher brothers hoped.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804168663
Add To List
cover_9780804168663
cover_9780553395464
Author: Eric Gansworth | Narrator: Eric Gansworth
Release Date: July 22, 2014
"A heart-healing, mocs-on-the-ground story of music, family and friendship." -- Cynthia Leitich Smith, author of TANTALIZE and RAIN IS NOT MY INDIAN NAME

Lewis "Shoe" Blake is used to the joys and difficulties of life on the Tuscarora Indian reservation in 1975.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780553395464
Add To List
cover_9780553395464
cover_9780553396263
Author: Jenny Hubbard | Narrator: Erin Spencer
Release Date: July 08, 2014
A Michael L. Printz Honor Award Winner

“A gentle, lyrical story of incomprehensible sorrow faced with quiet courage.”—ELIZABETH WEIN, New York Times bestselling author

“Hubbard treats tragedy and new beginnings with a skilled, delicate hand.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780553396263
Add To List
cover_9780553396263
cover_9780553395303
Author: Candace Fleming | Narrator: Various and Kimberly Farr
Release Date: July 08, 2014
“[A] superb history.... In these thrilling, highly readable pages, we meet Rasputin, the shaggy, lecherous mystic...; we visit the gilded ballrooms of the doomed aristocracy; and we pause in the sickroom of little Alexei, the hemophiliac heir who, with his parents and four sisters, would be murdered by the Bolsheviks in 1918.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553395303
Add To List
cover_9780553395303
cover_9780553395266
Author: Deborah Wiles | Narrator: Francois Battiste, Robin Miles, J.D. Jackson and Stacey Aswad
Release Date: July 08, 2014
It's 1964, and Sunny's town is being invaded.  Or at least that's what the adults of Greenwood, Mississippi are saying. All Sunny knows is that people from up north are coming to help people register to vote.  They're calling it Freedom Summer.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553395266
Add To List
cover_9780553395266