Fall ’13 BOT CD SOP 8 Results Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780307704337
Author: Sue Grafton | Narrator: Judy Kaye
Release Date: September 10, 2013
Of the #1 New York Times bestselling Kinsey Millhone series, NPR said, “Makes me wish there were more than 26 letters.”

Two dead bodies changed the course of my life that fall. One of them I knew and the other I’d never laid eyes on until I saw him in the morgue.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780307704337
Add To List
cover_9780307704337
cover_9780385367424
Author: Jhumpa Lahiri | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 24, 2013

National Book Award Finalist

Shortlisted for the 2013 Man Booker Prize

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning, best-selling author of The Namesake comes an extraordinary new novel, set in both India and America, that expands the scope and range of one of our most dazzling storytellers.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780385367424
Add To List
cover_9780385367424
cover_9780804148788
Author: Helen Fielding | Narrator: Samantha Bond
Release Date: October 29, 2013

A GoodReads Reader's Choice

Bridget Jones—one of the most beloved characters in modern literature (v.g.)—is back. In Helen Fielding's wildly funny, hotly anticipated new novel, Bridget faces a few rather pressing questions.   

What do you do when your girlfriend’s sixtieth birthday party is the same day as your boyfriend’s thirtieth.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804148788
Add To List
cover_9780804148788
cover_9780307932679
Author: Marisha Pessl | Narrator: Jake Weber
Release Date: August 20, 2013
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
NPR • Cosmopolitan • Kirkus Reviews • BookPage

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy—the daughter of an iconic, reclusive filmmaker.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780307932679
Add To List
cover_9780307932679
cover_9780385394291
Author: Stephen King | Narrator: Sissy Spacek
Release Date: September 24, 2013

NEWLY ADAPTED FOR THE BIG SCREEN, STARRING CHLOE GRACE MORETZ AND JULIANNE MOORE. COMING TO MOVIE THEATERS EVERYWHERE OCTOBER 2013.

Stephen King's legendary debut novel about a teenage outcast and the revenge she enacts on her classmates.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780385394291
Add To List
cover_9780385394291
cover_9780804149426
Author: Jo Baker | Narrator: Emma Fielding
Release Date: October 08, 2013

Pride and Prejudice was only half the story •
 
If Elizabeth Bennet had the washing of her own petticoats, Sarah often thought, she’d most likely be a sight more careful with them.
 
In this irresistibly imagined belowstairs answer to Pride and Prejudice, the servants take center stage.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804149426
Add To List
cover_9780804149426
cover_9780385362368
Author: Peter Baker | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: October 22, 2013

In Days of Fire, Peter Baker, Chief White House Correspondent for The New York Times, takes us on a gripping and intimate journey through the eight years of the Bush and Cheney administration in a tour-de-force narrative of a dramatic and controversial presidency.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780385362368
Add To List
cover_9780385362368
cover_9780804164870
Author: Jennifer duBois | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: September 24, 2013
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
Slate • Cosmopolitan • Salon • BuzzFeed • BookPage

Written with the riveting storytelling of authors like Emma Donoghue, Adam Johnson, Ann Patchett, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Cartwheel is a suspenseful and haunting novel of an American foreign exchange student arrested for murder, and a father trying to hold his family together.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804164870
Add To List
cover_9780804164870