September ’14 BOT Releases 57 Results

It’s the perfect time of year for long car rides to admire colorful fall foliage, or to get back into a regular reading routine…which means audiobooks will be in high demand! We guarantee patrons will fall headphones over heels for this sensational September list of new CD and audio download releases featuring big names like Jonathan Kellerman, Lena Dunham, Ken Follett, Kirsten Gillibrand, Henry Kissinger, and many more!

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5
cover_9781101913130
Author: Mario Lopez and Steve Santagati | Narrator: Mario Lopez
Release Date: September 30, 2014
With a star that rose from unforgettable child acting roles, such as A. C. Slater in Saved by the Bell, to the forefront of today’s entertainment media, Mario Lopez is nothing short of a pop culture sensation.

Now, as he turns forty, Mario looks back on his life with a newfound perspective and a humorous sensibility of how things have changed with age, divulging for the first time the endearing, surprising, and sometimes difficult experiences that shaped him into the loving father and husband he is today.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781101913130
Add To List
cover_9781101913130
cover_9780804127332
Author: Lena Dunham | Narrator: Lena Dunham
Release Date: September 30, 2014
For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO’s Girls—as one of the brightest and most original writers working today.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804127332
Add To List
cover_9780804127332
cover_9780553399875
Author: Matt Bai | Narrator: Rob Shapiro
Release Date: September 30, 2014
The former chief political correspondent for The New York Times Magazine brilliantly revisits the Gary Hart affair and looks at how it changed forever the intersection of American media and politics.

In 1987, Gary Hart-articulate, dashing, refreshingly progressive-seemed a shoo-in for the Democratic nomination for president and led George H.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780553399875
Add To List
cover_9780553399875
cover_9780553545821
Author: Steven Pinker | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: September 30, 2014
A short and entertaining audiobook on the modern art of writing well by New York Times bestselling author Steven Pinker

Why is so much writing so bad, and how can we make it better. Is the English language being corrupted by texting and social media.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553545821
Add To List
cover_9780553545821
cover_9780804165846
Author: Jeff Sutherland | Narrator: J.J. Sutherland
Release Date: September 30, 2014
We live in a world that is broken. For those who believe that there must be a more efficient way for people to get things done, here from Scrum pioneer Jeff Sutherland is a brilliantly discursive, thought-provoking book about the management process that is changing the way we live.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780804165846
Add To List
cover_9780804165846
cover_9780553544718
Author: Steven Johnson | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: September 30, 2014
From the New York Times–bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas.

In this illustrated volume, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries, tracing facets of modern life (refrigeration, clocks, and eyeglass lenses, to name a few) from their creation by hobbyists, amateurs, and entrepreneurs to their unintended historical consequences.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780553544718
Add To List
cover_9780553544718
cover_9780553544657
Author: Sheila Weller | Narrator: Morgan Hallett
Release Date: September 30, 2014
A provocative look at the three remarkable women who revolutionized television broadcast news

For decades, women battered the walls of the male fortress of television journalism, until finally three—Diane Sawyer, Katie Couric, and Christiane Amanpour—broke through, definitively remaking America’s nightly news.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553544657
Add To List
cover_9780553544657
cover_9780553546590
Author: James McBride | Narrator: J.D. Jackson and Susan Denaker
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Who is Ruth McBride Jordan. A self-declared "light-skinned" woman evasive about her ethnicity, yet steadfast in her love for her twelve black children. James McBride, journalist, musician, and son, explores his mother's past, as well as his own upbringing and heritage, in a poignant and powerful debut, The Color Of Water.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553546590
Add To List
cover_9780553546590
cover_9780804193641
Author: Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman | Narrator: Michael Fenton Stevens
Release Date: September 23, 2014
A collection of essays and other non fiction from Terry Pratchett, spanning the whole of his writing career from his early years to the present day.
     Terry Pratchett has earned a place in the hearts of readers the world over with his bestselling Discworld series -- but in recent years he has become equally well-known and respected as an outspoken campaigner for causes including Alzheimer's research and animal rights.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780804193641
Add To List
cover_9780804193641
cover_9780385367844
Author: Nicholas D. Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn | Narrator: Olivia Wilde
Release Date: September 23, 2014
An essential, galvanizing narrative about making a difference here and abroad—a road map to becoming the most effective global citizens we can be.

In their number one New York Times best seller Half the Sky, husband-and-wife team Nicholas D.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385367844
Add To List
cover_9780385367844
cover_9780553398557
Author: Paul M. Barrett | Narrator: Joe Ochman
Release Date: September 23, 2014
The gripping story of one American lawyer’s obsessive crusade—waged at any cost—against Big Oil on behalf of the poor farmers and indigenous tribes of the Amazon rainforest.

Steven Donziger, a self-styled social activist and Harvard educated lawyer, signed on to a budding class action lawsuit against multinational Texaco (which later merged with Chevron to become the third-largest corporation in America).
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780553398557
Add To List
cover_9780553398557
cover_9780385362283
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: J.D. Jackson
Release Date: September 23, 2014
Rose Gold is two colors, one woman, and a big headache.

In this new mystery set in the Patty Hearst era of radical black nationalism and political abductions, a black ex-boxer self-named Uhuru Nolica, the leader of a revolutionary cell called Scorched Earth, has kidnapped Rosemary Goldsmith, the daughter of a weapons manufacturer, from her dorm at UC Santa Barbara.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385362283
Add To List
cover_9780385362283