Listens from RH Library Book Club Brochure: Vol. 8 20 Results

What Will Your Book Club Read—or Listen to—Next? Click here to check out Random House Library Marketing’s new Book Club resource, featuring titles perfect for your Book Club, along with sample discussion questions to make your selection process easier. A new section includes picks for Young Adult Book Clubs, too! All audio titles available from BOT are featured in the collection below.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9780307917485
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Grace Blewer
Release Date: July 08, 2014

A heartbreaking, wildly inventive, and moving novel narrated by a teenage runaway, from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard, a homeless teen living in an igloo made of ice and trash bags filled with frozen leaves.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780307917485
Add To List
cover_9780307917485
cover_9780804191401
Author: Rufi Thorpe | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: July 08, 2014
“Why did Lorrie Ann look graceful in beat-up Keds and shorts a bit too small for her. Why was it charming when she snorted from laughing too hard. Yes, we were jealous of her, and yet we did not hate her. She was never so much as teased by us, we roaming and bratty girls of Corona del Mar, thieves of corn nuts and orange soda, abusers of lip gloss and foul language.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804191401
Add To List
cover_9780804191401
cover_9780307876034
Author: Sue Miller | Narrator: Sue Miller
Release Date: June 24, 2014
From the best-selling author of While I Was Gone and The Senator’s Wife, a superb new novel about a family and a community tested when an arsonist begins setting fire to the homes of the summer people in a small New England town.

Troubled by the feeling that she belongs nowhere after working in East Africa for fifteen years, Frankie Rowley has come home—home to the small New Hampshire village of Pomeroy and the farmhouse where her family has always summered.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307876034
Add To List
cover_9780307876034
cover_9780804191272
Author: Jennifer Murphy | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Johnathan McClain, Cassandra Campbell and Danny Campbell
Release Date: June 17, 2014
One man, three wives, the perfect murder. A scintillating novel of betrayal and conspiracy.

Picasso Lane is twelve years old when her father, Oliver, is murdered at their summer beach house. Her mother, Diana, is the primary suspect—until the police discover his second wife, and then his third.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780804191272
Add To List
cover_9780804191272
cover_9780804191449
Author: Cristina Henríquez | Narrator: Various
Release Date: June 03, 2014
“A triumph of storytelling. Henríquez pulls us into the lives of her characters with such mastery that we hang on to them just as fiercely as they hang on to one another and their dreams. This passionate, powerful novel will stay with you long after you’ve turned the final page.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804191449
Add To List
cover_9780804191449
cover_9780804193382
Author: Dani Atkins | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Release Date: May 20, 2014
For fans of One Day, What Alice Forgot, and the hit film Sliding Doors, comes an absorbing and surprising debut novel about a young woman who, after an accident, gets a second chance at life . . . just not in one she remembers.
 
Rachel Wiltshire has everything she’s ever wanted.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804193382
Add To List
cover_9780804193382
cover_9780804192002
Author: Miranda Beverly-Whittemore | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Suspenseful and cinematic, Bittersweet exposes the gothic underbelly of an idyllic world of privilege and an outsider’s hunger to belong.
   On scholarship at a prestigious East Coast college, ordinary Mabel Dagmar is surprised to befriend her roommate, the beautiful, wild, blue-blooded Genevra Winslow.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804192002
Add To List
cover_9780804192002
cover_9780385393461
Author: Ruth Reichl | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: May 06, 2014
In her bestselling memoirs Ruth Reichl has long illuminated the theme of how food defines us, and never more so than in her dazzling fiction debut about sisters, family ties, and a young woman who must finally let go of guilt and grief to embrace her own true gifts.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780385393461
Add To List
cover_9780385393461
cover_9780804165099
Author: Maeve Binchy | Narrator: Sile Bermingham
Release Date: April 22, 2014
Maeve Binchy imagined a street in Dublin with many characters coming and going, and every once in a while she would write about one of these people. She would then put it in a drawer; “for the future,” she would say. The future is now.

Across town from St.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804165099
Add To List
cover_9780804165099
cover_9780804191975
Author: Samantha Hayes | Narrator: Clare Corbett
Release Date: April 15, 2014

You're alone. You're vulnerable. And you have something that someone else wants. At any cost.
 
Claudia Morgan-Brown finally has it all. Pregnant with a much-wanted first baby of her own, she has a happily established family of two small step-sons and a loving husband with a great career.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804191975
Add To List
cover_9780804191975
cover_9780804165617
Author: Maggie Shipstead | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: April 08, 2014
From the author of the widely acclaimed debut novel Seating Arrangements, winner of the Dylan Thomas Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for First Fiction. a gorgeously written, fiercely compelling glimpse into the demanding world of professional ballet and its magnetic hold over two generations.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804165617
Add To List
cover_9780804165617
cover_9780804190589
Author: Chris Beckett | Narrator: Various
Release Date: April 01, 2014
On the alien, sunless planet they call Eden, the 532 members of the Family shelter beneath the light and warmth of the Forest’s lantern trees. Beyond the Forest lie the mountains of the Snowy Dark and a cold so bitter and a night so profound that no man has ever crossed it.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804190589
Add To List
cover_9780804190589