LibraryReads 35 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9781101887974
Author: Paula Hawkins | Narrator: Clare Corbett, Louise Brealey and India Fisher
Release Date: January 13, 2015
A debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people's lives.

Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101887974
Add To List
cover_9781101887974
cover_9780449807637
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 06, 2015
Flavia de Luce—“part Harriet the Spy, part Violet Baudelaire from Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events” (The New York Times Book Review)—takes her remarkable sleuthing prowess to the unexpectedly unsavory world of Canadian boarding schools in the captivating new mystery from New York Times bestselling author Alan Bradley.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807637
Add To List
cover_9780449807637
cover_9780553545623
Author: Priya Parmar | Narrator: Various, Emilia Fox, Clare Corbett and Julian Rhind-Tutt
Release Date: December 30, 2014
For fans of The Paris Wife and Loving Frank comes a captivating novel that offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of Vanessa Bell, her sister Virginia Woolf, and the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals known as the Bloomsbury Group.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545623
Add To List
cover_9780553545623
cover_9780804129039
Author: Jodi Picoult | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman, Abigail Revasch, Kathe Mazur and Mark Deakins
Release Date: October 14, 2014
Throughout her blockbuster career, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult has seamlessly blended nuanced characters, riveting plots, and rich prose, brilliantly creating stories that “not only provoke the mind but touch the flawed souls in all of us” (The Boston Globe).
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804129039
Add To List
cover_9780804129039
cover_9780804194136
Author: Jane Smiley | Narrator: Lorelei King
Release Date: October 07, 2014
Longlisted for the 2014 National Book Award

From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize. a powerful, engrossing new novel—the life and times of a remarkable family over three transformative decades in America. 

On their farm in Denby, Iowa, Rosanna and Walter Langdon abide by time-honored values that they pass on to their five wildly different children.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $98
ISBN: 9780804194136
Add To List
cover_9780804194136
cover_9780553544848
Author: Sarah Waters | Narrator: Juliet Stevenson
Release Date: September 16, 2014
From the bestselling author of The Little Stranger and Fingersmith, an enthralling novel about a widow and her daughter who take a young couple into their home in 1920s London.

It is 1922, and London is tense.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780553544848
Add To List
cover_9780553544848
cover_9780553545586
Author: Emily St. John Mandel | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 09, 2014
2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545586
Add To List
cover_9780553545586
cover_9780553545593
Author: Helen Giltrow | Narrator: Rachel Atkins
Release Date: September 09, 2014
A dark, ultra-contemporary, and relentlessly paced debut thriller about a London society woman trying to put her secret criminal past behind her, and the hit man who comes to her with an impossible job she can't refuse.

Charlotte Alton is an elegant socialite.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553545593
Add To List
cover_9780553545593
cover_9780553545395
Author: Tana French | Narrator: Stephen Hogan and Lara Hutchinson
Release Date: September 02, 2014
The sensational new novel from “one of the most talented crime writers alive” (The Washington Post)

The photo on the card shows a boy who was found murdered, a year ago, on the grounds of a girls’ boarding school in the leafy suburbs of Dublin.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553545395
Add To List
cover_9780553545395
cover_9780804191364
Author: Amy Bloom | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Release Date: July 29, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST

“My father’s wife died. My mother said we should drive down to his place and see what might be in it for us.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804191364
Add To List
cover_9780804191364
cover_9780307917485
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Grace Blewer
Release Date: July 08, 2014

A heartbreaking, wildly inventive, and moving novel narrated by a teenage runaway, from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard, a homeless teen living in an igloo made of ice and trash bags filled with frozen leaves.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780307917485
Add To List
cover_9780307917485
cover_9780553398748
Author: George R.R. Martin, Gardner Dozois, Gillian Flynn and Neil Gaiman | Narrator: Various
Release Date: June 17, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A thrilling collection of twenty-one original stories by an all-star list of contributors—including a new A Game of Thrones story by George R. R. Martin.

 
If you’re a fan of fiction that is more than just black and white, this latest story collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780553398748
Add To List
cover_9780553398748