LibraryReads Make Great Listens 114 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 10
cover_9781524756383
Author: Hannah Tinti
Release Date: March 28, 2017
A coming-of-age novel and a literary thrill ride about the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

“A father-daughter road trip you won’t soon forget.”—Richard Russo


Samuel Hawley isn’t like the other fathers in Olympus, Massachusetts.
List Price: $29
ISBN: 9781524756383
Add To List
cover_9781524756383
cover_9781524754907
Author: Debbie Macomber | Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Release Date: March 21, 2017
#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber has written an emotionally stirring novel that shows how sometimes a choice can seem wrong even though it’s absolutely right.

If not for her loving but controlling parents, Beth Prudhomme might never have taken charge of her life and moved from her native Chicago to Portland, Oregon, where she’s reconnected with her spirited Aunt Sunshine and found a job as a high school music teacher.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524754907
Add To List
cover_9781524754907
cover_9781524751432
Author: Meg Howrey | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: March 14, 2017
Station Eleven meets The Martian in this brilliantly inventive novel about three astronauts training for the first-ever mission to Mars, an experience that will push the boundary between real and unreal, test their relationships, and leave each of them—and their families—changed forever.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524751432
Add To List
cover_9781524751432
cover_9781101924921
Author: Michael Finkel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: March 07, 2017
Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality—not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32
ISBN: 9781101924921
Add To List
cover_9781101924921
cover_9781524750442
Author: Brad Parks | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: March 07, 2017
“Terrific book. Truly terrific. Tension throughout and tears at the end. What could be better than that.”—Sue Grafton
 
“Outstanding—starts with a bang and gets tenser and tenser. Say Nothing shows Parks is a quality writer at the top of his form.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524750442
Add To List
cover_9781524750442
cover_9781524721367
Author: Jennifer Ryan | Narrator: Various
Release Date: February 28, 2017
"Just because the men have gone to war, why do we have to close the choir. And precisely when we need it most."
  
As England enters World War II's dark early days, spirited music professor Primrose Trent, recently arrived to the village of Chilbury, emboldens the women of the town to defy the Vicar's stuffy edict to shutter the church's choir in the absence of men and instead "carry on singing.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721367
Add To List
cover_9781524721367
cover_9781524751418
Author: Alex George | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: February 21, 2017
From the author of the “lyrical and compelling” (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope.
 
For Robert Carter, life in his coastal Maine hometown is comfortably predictable.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524751418
Add To List
cover_9781524751418
cover_9780804195140
Author: Clare Mackintosh | Narrator: Rachel Atkins
Release Date: February 21, 2017
The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world...
 
Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain place on the platform, finds her favorite spot in the car, never suspecting that someone is watching her.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804195140
Add To List
cover_9780804195140
cover_9781524751975
Author: Georgia Hunter | Narrator: Robert Fass and Kathleen Gati
Release Date: February 14, 2017
“Reading Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones is like being swung heart first into history. . . . A brave and mesmerizing debut, and a truly tremendous accomplishment.” —Paula McLain, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Wife

NAMED ONE OF GLAMOUR MAGAZINE’S BEST BOOKS TO READ IN 2017

NAMED ONE OF HARPER’S BAZAAR’S BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ IN FEBRUARY

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who are separated at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive—and to reunite
 
It is the spring of 1939 and three generations of the Kurc family are doing their best to live normal lives, even as the shadow of war grows closer.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524751975
Add To List
cover_9781524751975
cover_9781524722999
Author: Vic James | Narrator: Avita Jay
Release Date: February 14, 2017
A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve—for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524722999
Add To List
cover_9781524722999
cover_9781524734701
Author: Elan Mastai | Narrator: Elan Mastai
Release Date: February 07, 2017
“A novel about time travel has no right to be this engaging. A novel this engaging has no right to be this smart. And a novel this smart has no right to be this funny. Or insightful. Or immersive. Basically, this novel has no right to exist.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524734701
Add To List
cover_9781524734701
cover_9780399568343
Author: Sophie Kinsella | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: February 07, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Part love story, part workplace drama, this sharply observed novel is a witty critique of the false judgments we make in a social-media-obsessed world. New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella has written her most timely novel yet.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780399568343
Add To List
cover_9780399568343