LibraryReads Make Great Listens 126 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 11
cover_9780525498926
Author: Francesca Hornak | Narrator: Jilly Bond
Release Date: October 17, 2017
#1 LibraryReads Pick

A warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays...


It’s Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525498926
Add To List
cover_9780525498926
cover_9781101923658
Author: Tom Hanks | Narrator: Tom Hanks
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor.

A gentle Eastern European immigrant arrives in New York City after his family and his life have been torn apart by his country's civil war.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101923658
Add To List
cover_9781101923658
cover_9780525493372
Author: Kristin Cashore | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: September 19, 2017
The highly anticipated standalone from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of the Graceling Realm series—a kaleidoscopic novel about grief, adventure, storytelling, and finding yourself in a world of seemingly infinite choices.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525493372
Add To List
cover_9780525493372
cover_9780525498087
Author: Celeste Ng | Narrator: Jennifer Lim
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Entertainment Weekly’s #1 Must-Read Book for Fall
 
Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club’s (@RWBookClub) Selection
 
From the bestselling author of Everything I Never Told You, a riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives

“I am loving LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525498087
Add To List
cover_9780525498087
cover_9780525492580
Author: Jamie Ford | Narrator: Jamie Ford and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.

“An evocative, heartfelt, beautifully crafted story that shines a light on a fascinating, tragic bit of forgotten history.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525492580
Add To List
cover_9780525492580
cover_9780525497790
Author: Holly Goddard Jones | Narrator: Hillary Huber
Release Date: September 05, 2017
In the spirit of Station Eleven and California, award-winning novelist Holly Goddard Jones offers a literary spin on the dystopian genre with this gripping story of survival and humanity about a group of adrenaline junkies who jump “the Salt Line.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525497790
Add To List
cover_9780525497790
cover_9780525494515
Author: Michael Poore | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 22, 2017
A wildly imaginative novel about a man who is reincarnated over ten thousand lifetimes to be with his one true love. Death herself.

“Tales of gods and men akin to Neil Gaiman’s Sandman as penned by a kindred spirit of Douglas Adams.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525494515
Add To List
cover_9780525494515
cover_9781524777036
Author: Veronica Henry | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: August 15, 2017
“Absolutely delightful.” --People

The enchanting story of a bookshop, its grieving owner, a supportive literary community, and the extraordinary power of books to heal the heart
 

Nightingale Books, nestled on the main street in an idyllic little village, is a dream come true for book lovers—a cozy haven and welcoming getaway for the literary-minded locals.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524777036
Add To List
cover_9781524777036
cover_9780525499602
Author: Fiona Davis | Narrator: Brittany Pressley and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: August 01, 2017
THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse, returns with a compelling novel about the thin lines between love and loss, success and ruin, passion and madness, all hidden behind the walls of The Dakota—New York City’s most famous residence.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525499602
Add To List
cover_9780525499602
cover_9781524781446
Author: Daniel H. Wilson | Narrator: David Giuntoli and Claire Coffee
Release Date: August 01, 2017
An ingenious new thriller that weaves a path through history, following a race of human-like machines that have been hiding among us for untold centuries, written by the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse.

Present day.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524781446
Add To List
cover_9781524781446
cover_9780525501213
Author: Michelle Richmond
Release Date: July 25, 2017
How far is too far when it comes to protecting your marriage. Find out in this relentlessly paced novel of psychological suspense for anyone who loved The Couple Next Door.

“Ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say ‘I do.
List Price: $29
ISBN: 9780525501213
Add To List
cover_9780525501213
cover_9780735207721
Author: Eve Chase | Narrator: Clare Corbett and Emilia Fox
Release Date: July 25, 2017
"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." —Kate Morton

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735207721
Add To List
cover_9780735207721