LibraryReads 30 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover
Author: Sarah Waters | Narrator: Juliet Stevenson
Category: Fiction - Historical
Release Date: September 16, 2014
From the bestselling author of The Little Stranger and Fingersmith, an enthralling novel about a widow and her daughter who take a young couple into their home in 1920s London.

It is 1922, and London is tense.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780553544848
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Helen Giltrow | Narrator: Rachel Atkins
Category: Fiction - Thrillers - General
Release Date: September 09, 2014
A dark, ultra-contemporary, and relentlessly paced debut thriller about a London society woman trying to put her secret criminal past behind her, and the hit man who comes to her with an impossible job she can't refuse.

Charlotte Alton is an elegant socialite.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553545593
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Emily St. John Mandel | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Category: Fiction - Science Fiction - Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Release Date: September 09, 2014
An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545586
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Tana French | Narrator: Stephen Hogan and Lara Hutchinson
Category: Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Release Date: September 02, 2014
The sensational new novel from “one of the most talented crime writers alive” (The Washington Post)

The photo on the card shows a boy who was found murdered, a year ago, on the grounds of a girls’ boarding school in the leafy suburbs of Dublin.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553545395
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Amy Bloom | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: July 29, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“My father’s wife died. My mother said we should drive down to his place and see what might be in it for us.”

So begins this remarkable novel by Amy Bloom, whose critically acclaimed Away was called “a literary triumph” (The New York Times).
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804191364
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Grace Blewer
Category: Fiction - Coming Of Age
Release Date: July 08, 2014

A heartbreaking, wildly inventive, and moving novel narrated by a teenage runaway, from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard, a homeless teen living in an igloo made of ice and trash bags filled with frozen leaves.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780307917485
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Lauren Owen | Narrator: Simon Slater
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: June 17, 2014
For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London
 
1892. James Norbury, a shy would-be poet newly down from Oxford, finds lodging with a charming young aristocrat.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780804165495
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: George R.R. Martin, Gardner Dozois, Gillian Flynn and Neil Gaiman | Narrator: Various
Category: Fiction - Fantasy - Collections & Anthologies
Release Date: June 17, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A thrilling collection of twenty-one original stories by an all-star list of contributors—including a new A Game of Thrones story by George R. R. Martin.

 
If you’re a fan of fiction that is more than just black and white, this latest story collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780553398748
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Lisa See | Narrator: Jodi Long
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: June 03, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and Shanghai Girls has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering the intricate relationships of women and the complex meeting of history and fate.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780385394178
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: E. Lockhart | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Category: Juvenile Fiction - Family - General
Release Date: May 13, 2014

A New York Times Bestseller

"Haunting, sophisticated . . . a novel so twisty and well-told that it will appeal to older readers as well as to adolescents."--Wall Street Journal

"A rich, stunning summer mystery with a sharp twist that will leave you dying to talk about the book with a pal or ten.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804168410
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Miranda Beverly-Whittemore | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Category: Fiction - Coming Of Age
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Suspenseful and cinematic, Bittersweet exposes the gothic underbelly of an idyllic world of privilege and an outsider’s hunger to belong.
   On scholarship at a prestigious East Coast college, ordinary Mabel Dagmar is surprised to befriend her roommate, the beautiful, wild, blue-blooded Genevra Winslow.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804192002
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Ruth Reichl | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Category: Fiction - Contemporary Women
Release Date: May 06, 2014
In her bestselling memoirs Ruth Reichl has long illuminated the theme of how food defines us, and never more so than in her dazzling fiction debut about sisters, family ties, and a young woman who must finally let go of guilt and grief to embrace her own true gifts.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780385393461
Add To List
cover