LibraryReads Make Great Listens 146 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 13
cover_9780525632641
Author: Ingrid Rojas Contreras | Narrator: Marisol Ramirez, Ingrid Rojas Contreras and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: July 31, 2018
"When women of color write history, we see the world as we have never seen it before. In Fruit of the Drunken Tree, Ingrid Rojas Contreras honors the lives of girls who witness war. Brava! I was swept up by this story."--SANDRA CISNEROS, author of TH...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525632641
Add To List
cover_9780525632641
cover_9780525633143
Author: JP Delaney | Narrator: Various and Sally Scott
Release Date: July 24, 2018
In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigation.  “A compelling read . . . redefines the concept of an unreliable narrator . . . [a]...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525633143
Add To List
cover_9780525633143
cover_9780525633457
Author: Anne Tyler | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: July 10, 2018
A charming new novel of self-discovery and second chances from the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread.Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life. In 1967, she is a schoolgirl coping with her ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525633457
Add To List
cover_9780525633457
cover_9781524721565
Author: David Bell | Narrator: Jon Lindstrom
Release Date: July 10, 2018
In this pulse-pounding novel of psychological suspense from the USA Today bestselling author of Bring Her Home and Since She Went Away, a man must save the life of a little girl who just might be his daughter....When Michael Frazier's ex-wife, Erica,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524721565
Add To List
cover_9781524721565
cover_9780525531005
Author: Naomi Novik | Narrator: Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: July 10, 2018
A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted, which was hailed as “a very enjoyable fantasy with the air of a modern classic” by The New York Times Book Review. With the Nebul...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525531005
Add To List
cover_9780525531005
cover_9780525593652
Author: C. W. Gortner | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: July 10, 2018
For readers of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir comes a dramatic novel of the beloved Empress Maria, the Danish girl who became the mother of the last Russian tsar. Even from behind the throne, a woman can rule.Narrated by the mother of Russia’...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525593652
Add To List
cover_9780525593652
cover_9780525593836
Author: Emily Giffin | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Catherine Taber and Milton Bagby
Release Date: June 26, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the riveting new novel from the #1 bestselling author of Something Borrowed and First Comes Love, three very different people must choose between their families and their most deeply held values. . . . “...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525593836
Add To List
cover_9780525593836
cover_9780525596219
Author: Katy Regan | Narrator: Katharine McEwan, Nicholas Guy Smith and Isabella Blake-Thomas
Release Date: June 12, 2018
One of Real Simple's Best Books of 2018About a Boy meets Parenthood in this smart, big-hearted love story about a family for whom everything changed one night, a decade ago, and the young boy who unites them all.Ten-year-old Zac Hutchinson collects f...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525596219
Add To List
cover_9780525596219
cover_9780735289369
Author: Karen White | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell, Shannon McManus and Susan Larkin
Release Date: June 05, 2018
One of PureWow's "Best Beach Reads of Summer 2018"New York Times bestselling author Karen White crafts evocative relationships in this contemporary women's fiction novel, set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, about lifelong friends who share a dev...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735289369
Add To List
cover_9780735289369
cover_9780525635581
Author: Tommy Orange | Narrator: Alma Cuervo, Kyla Garcia, Darrell Dennis and Shaun Taylor-Corbett
Release Date: June 05, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLER “This is a novel about what it means to inhabit a land both yours and stolen from you, to simultaneously contend with the weight of belonging and unbelonging. There is an organic power to this book—a revela...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525635581
Add To List
cover_9780525635581
cover_9780525638940
Author: Claire Legrand | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: May 22, 2018
The stunningly original, must-read fantasy follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525638940
Add To List
cover_9780525638940
cover_9780525493181
Author: Julia Heaberlin | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: May 15, 2018
A Texas map marked with three red dots like drops of blood. A serial killer who claims to have dementia. A mysterious young woman who wants answers. What could go wrong?“A rich hybrid work that’s at once . . . a murder mystery, a road nov...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525493181
Add To List
cover_9780525493181