LibraryReads 43 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9781101913758
Author: Brendan Duffy | Narrator: George Newbern and Allyson Ryan
Release Date: April 14, 2015
In this enthralling and atmospheric thriller, one young family’s dream of a better life is about to become a nightmare.
 
Ben and Caroline Tierney and their two young boys are hoping to start over. Ben has hit a dead end with his new novel, Caroline has lost her banking job, and eight-year-old Charlie is being bullied at his Manhattan school.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101913758
Add To List
cover_9781101913758
cover_9781101889381
Author: Sara Gruen | Narrator: Justine Eyre
Release Date: March 31, 2015
In this thrilling new novel from the author of Water for Elephants, Sara Gruen again demonstrates her talent for creating spellbinding period pieces. At the Water’s Edge is a gripping and poignant love story about a privileged young woman’s awakening as she experiences the devastation of World War II in a tiny village in the Scottish Highlands.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101889381
Add To List
cover_9781101889381
cover_9780553551648
Author: Erik Larson | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: March 10, 2015
#1 New York Times Bestseller

From the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania


On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying a record number of children and infants.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553551648
Add To List
cover_9780553551648
cover_9780553410129
Author: Rachel Joyce | Narrator: Celia Imrie
Release Date: March 03, 2015
From the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry comes an exquisite love story about Queenie Hennessy, the remarkable friend who inspired Harold’s cross-country journey.

A runaway international bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry followed its unassuming hero on an incredible journey as he traveled the length of England on foot—a journey spurred by a simple letter from his old friend Queenie Hennessy, writing from a hospice to say goodbye.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780553410129
Add To List
cover_9780553410129
cover_9781101888193
Author: David Joy | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: March 03, 2015
"Lyrical, propulsive, dark and compelling. Joy knows well the grit and gravel of his world, the soul and blemishes of the place."--Daniel Woodrell

In the country-noir tradition of Winter's Bone meets 'Breaking Bad,' a savage and beautiful story of a young man seeking redemption.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781101888193
Add To List
cover_9781101888193
cover_9781101889442
Author: Kate Alcott | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: February 17, 2015
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Dressmaker comes a blockbuster novel that takes you behind the scenes of the filming of Gone with the Wind, while turning the spotlight on the passionate romance between its dashing leading man, Clark Gable, and the blithe, free-spirited actress Carole Lombard.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101889442
Add To List
cover_9781101889442
cover_9781101888124
Author: M.O. Walsh | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: February 10, 2015
The debut novel everyone is talking about...
 
“The last page is as satisfying as the first.” —Kathryn Stockett
 
“I really loved this book... I can't praise it enough.”—Anne Rice
 
“It's a book to read and reread, one that will only get better with time.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101888124
Add To List
cover_9781101888124
cover_9780553551051
Author: Anne Tyler | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: February 10, 2015

“It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon. . .” This is how Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she fell in love with Red that day in July 1959. The Whitshanks are one of those families that radiate togetherness.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553551051
Add To List
cover_9780553551051
cover_9781101887974
Author: Paula Hawkins | Narrator: Clare Corbett, India Fisher and Louise Brealey
Release Date: January 13, 2015

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller

The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl. . . . [It] is liable to draw a large, bedazzled readership.”—The New York Times

“Like its train, the story blasts through the stagnation of these lives in suburban London and the reader cannot help but turn pages.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101887974
Add To List
cover_9781101887974
cover_9780449807637
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 06, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Flavia de Luce—“part Harriet the Spy, part Violet Baudelaire from Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events” (The New York Times Book Review)—takes her remarkable sleuthing prowess to the unexpectedly unsavory world of Canadian boarding schools in the captivating new mystery from New York Times bestselling author Alan Bradley.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807637
Add To List
cover_9780449807637
cover_9780553545623
Author: Priya Parmar | Narrator: Various, Emilia Fox, Julian Rhind-Tutt and Clare Corbett
Release Date: December 30, 2014
For fans of The Paris Wife and Loving Frank comes a captivating novel that offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of Vanessa Bell, her sister Virginia Woolf, and the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals known as the Bloomsbury Group.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545623
Add To List
cover_9780553545623
cover_9780804129039
Author: Jodi Picoult | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman, Abigail Revasch, Mark Deakins and Kathe Mazur
Release Date: October 14, 2014
Throughout her blockbuster career, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult has seamlessly blended nuanced characters, riveting plots, and rich prose, brilliantly creating stories that “not only provoke the mind but touch the flawed souls in all of us” (The Boston Globe).
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804129039
Add To List
cover_9780804129039