LibraryReads Make Great Listens 129 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 11
cover_9781524783037
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Release Date: November 21, 2017
“I dare you to read this novel and not fall in love with Arthur Truluv. His story will make you laugh and cry, and will show you a love that never ends, and what it means to be truly human.”—Fannie Flagg

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them

“Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg’s previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose.
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9781524783037
Add To List
cover_9781524783037
cover_9780525532101
Author: Andy Weir
Release Date: November 14, 2017
The bestselling author of The Martian returns with an irresistible new near-future thriller—a heist story set on the moon.

Jasmine Bashara never signed up to be a hero. She just wanted to get rich.
 
Not crazy, eccentric-billionaire rich, like many of the visitors to her hometown of Artemis, humanity’s first and only lunar colony.
List Price: $29
ISBN: 9780525532101
Add To List
cover_9780525532101
cover_9781524774295
Author: Lee Child | Narrator: Dick Hill
Release Date: November 07, 2017
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, “one of this century’s most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes” (The Washington Post).
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524774295
Add To List
cover_9781524774295
cover_9780525498926
Author: Francesca Hornak | Narrator: Jilly Bond
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A family can’t escape their secrets when they’re forced to spend the Christmas holiday in quarantine in this “sharply funny” (People) novel—an Indie Next and #1 Library Reads Pick.
 
“Witty and deeply heartfelt.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525498926
Add To List
cover_9780525498926
cover_9781101923658
Author: Tom Hanks | Narrator: Tom Hanks
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor.

A gentle Eastern European immigrant arrives in New York City after his family and his life have been torn apart by his country's civil war.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101923658
Add To List
cover_9781101923658
cover_9780525493372
Author: Kristin Cashore | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: September 19, 2017
An instant New York Times bestseller—from the award-winning author of the Graceling Realm series—a kaleidoscopic novel about grief, adventure, storytelling, and finding yourself in a world of seemingly infinite choices.

Jane has lived an ordinary life, raised by her aunt Magnolia—an adjunct professor and deep sea photographer.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525493372
Add To List
cover_9780525493372
cover_9780525498087
Author: Celeste Ng | Narrator: Jennifer Lim
Release Date: September 12, 2017
The instant New York Times bestseller.

Entertainment Weekly’s #1 Must-Read Book for Fall * Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club Selection * #1 Library Reads Pick * September IndieNext Pick
 
“I am loving Little Fires Everywhere.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525498087
Add To List
cover_9780525498087
cover_9780525492580
Author: Jamie Ford | Narrator: Jamie Ford and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.

“An evocative, heartfelt, beautifully crafted story that shines a light on a fascinating, tragic bit of forgotten history.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525492580
Add To List
cover_9780525492580
cover_9780525497790
Author: Holly Goddard Jones | Narrator: Hillary Huber
Release Date: September 05, 2017
In the spirit of Station Eleven and California, award-winning novelist Holly Goddard Jones offers a literary spin on the dystopian genre with this gripping story of survival and humanity about a group of adrenaline junkies who jump “the Salt Line.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525497790
Add To List
cover_9780525497790
cover_9780525494515
Author: Michael Poore | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 22, 2017
A wildly imaginative novel about a man who is reincarnated over ten thousand lifetimes to be with his one true love. Death herself.

“Tales of gods and men akin to Neil Gaiman’s Sandman as penned by a kindred spirit of Douglas Adams.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525494515
Add To List
cover_9780525494515
cover_9781524777036
Author: Veronica Henry | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: August 15, 2017
“Absolutely delightful.” --People

The enchanting story of a bookshop, its grieving owner, a supportive literary community, and the extraordinary power of books to heal the heart
 

Nightingale Books, nestled on the main street in an idyllic little village, is a dream come true for book lovers—a cozy haven and welcoming getaway for the literary-minded locals.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524777036
Add To List
cover_9781524777036
cover_9780525499602
Author: Fiona Davis | Narrator: Brittany Pressley and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: August 01, 2017
THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse, returns with a compelling novel about the thin lines between love and loss, success and ruin, passion and madness, all hidden behind the walls of The Dakota—New York City’s most famous residence.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525499602
Add To List
cover_9780525499602