LibraryReads Make Great Listens 98 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 9
cover_9780735288805
Author: Shari Lapena | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: August 23, 2016
“I read this novel at one sitting, absolutely riveted by the storyline.  The suspense was beautifully rendered and unrelenting.” —Sue Grafton, New York Times bestselling author of X

“Meticulously crafted and razor-sharp.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780735288805
Add To List
cover_9780735288805
cover_9781524703165
Author: Fiona Davis | Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Release Date: August 23, 2016
"The Dollhouse. . . . That's what we boys like to call it. . . . The Barbizon Hotel for Women, packed to the rafters with pretty little dolls. Just like you."
 
Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers into the lush world of New York City's glamorous Barbizon Hotel for Women, where in the 1950's a generation of aspiring models, secretaries, and editors lived side-by-side while attempting to claw their way to fairy-tale success, and where a present-day journalist becomes consumed with uncovering a dark secret buried deep within the Barbizon's glitzy past.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524703165
Add To List
cover_9781524703165
cover_9780735206168
Author: Louise Miller | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: August 09, 2016
A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home—and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn’t even know you were looking

When Olivia Rawlings—pastry chef extraordinaire for an exclusive Boston dinner club—sets not just her flambéed dessert but the entire building alight, she escapes to the most comforting place she can think of—the idyllic town of Guthrie, Vermont, home of Bag Balm, the country’s longest-running contra dance, and her best friend Hannah.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735206168
Add To List
cover_9780735206168
cover_9780451482983
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Sarah Scott
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“This robust, old-fashioned gothic mystery has everything you’re looking for. a creepy old house, a tenant with a secret history, and even a few ghosts. Laura McHugh’s novel sits at the intersection of memory and history, astutely asking whether we carry the past or it carries us.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780451482983
Add To List
cover_9780451482983
cover_9780735207370
Author: Camilla Way | Narrator: Heather Wilds and Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: August 02, 2016
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women’s twisted friendship.
 
Beautiful, creative, a little wild… Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780735207370
Add To List
cover_9780735207370
cover_9781101924495
Author: Blake Crouch | Narrator: Jon Lindstrom
Release Date: July 26, 2016
A brilliantly plotted, relentlessly surprising science-fiction thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

-
“Are you happy with your life.”

 
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101924495
Add To List
cover_9781101924495
cover_9780735287273
Author: Jennifer Close | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: July 19, 2016
A brilliantly funny novel about ambition and marriage from the best-selling author of Girls in White Dresses, The Hopefuls tells the story of a young wife who follows her husband and his political dreams to Washington, D.C., a city of idealism, gossip, and complicated friendships among the young aspiring elite.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287273
Add To List
cover_9780735287273
cover_9780735208285
Author: Jane L. Rosen | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 12, 2016
A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives, bringing a little magic with it.

Natalie is a Bloomingdale's salesgirl mooning over her lawyer ex-boyfriend who's engaged to someone else after just two months.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780735208285
Add To List
cover_9780735208285
cover_9781524750367
Author: Delia Ephron | Narrator: Talia Balsam, Darren Goldstein, Katie Finneran and John Slattery
Release Date: July 12, 2016
One of Vulture’s 100 Greatest Beach Books Ever
 
A People Magazine Summer Reading Pick
 
One of Elle, InStyle, and Marie Claire’s Best of July

“Delia Ephron’s Siracusa is a stunning portrait of two marriages coming unraveled during the stress of travel abroad.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524750367
Add To List
cover_9781524750367
cover_9780147522665
Author: Alexandra Oliva | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Nicol Zanzarella
Release Date: July 12, 2016
Survival is the name of the game as the line blurs between reality TV and reality itself in Alexandra Oliva’s fast-paced novel of suspense.

She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far.
 
It begins with a reality TV show.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147522665
Add To List
cover_9780147522665
cover_9780451483331
Author: Susie Steiner | Narrator: Juanita McMahon
Release Date: June 28, 2016
A page-turning mystery that brings to life a complex and strong-willed detective assigned to a high-risk missing persons case

“An extraordinarily assured police procedural in the tradition of Ruth Rendell and Elizabeth George.”—Joseph Finder, author of The Fixer

“Wonderfully written .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780451483331
Add To List
cover_9780451483331
cover_9780735208216
Author: Swan Huntley | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: June 28, 2016
A spellbinding psychological debut novel, Swan Huntley's We Could Be Beautiful is the story of a wealthy woman who has everything—and yet can trust no one.

Catherine West has spent her entire life surrounded by beautiful things.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780735208216
Add To List
cover_9780735208216