LibraryReads Make Great Listens 57 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5
cover_9781101923849
Author: Lauren Groff | Narrator: Will Damron and Julia Whelan
Release Date: September 15, 2015
“Lauren Groff rips at the seams of an outwardly perfect marriage in her enchanting novel Fates and Furies.” Vanity Fair

“We can’t help but be fascinated by the possibility of what goes on behind closed doors—especially if there’s a glam, madly-in-love couple on the other side.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101923849
Add To List
cover_9781101923849
cover_9780804192873
Author: Lee Child | Narrator: Dick Hill
Release Date: September 08, 2015
Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”—and now he’s back in this masterly new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child.
 
“Why is this town called Mother’s Rest.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804192873
Add To List
cover_9780804192873
cover_9781101921777
Author: Hester Young | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: September 01, 2015
From a unique new talent comes a fast-paced debut, introducing a heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will heal or destroy those around her . . .


When New York journalist and recently bereaved mother Charlotte “Charlie” Cates begins to experience vivid dreams about children she’s sure that she’s lost her mind.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101921777
Add To List
cover_9781101921777
cover_9780307989925
Author: Paula McLain | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: July 28, 2015

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beautifully written and utterly engrossing.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307989925
Add To List
cover_9780307989925
cover_9781101914991
Author: J. Ryan Stradal | Narrator: Amy Ryan and Michael Stuhlbarg
Release Date: July 28, 2015

“A sweet and savory treat.” —People

"An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu. . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are."—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Pick

“Kitchens of the Great Midwest is a terrific reminder of what can be wrested from suffering and struggle – not only success, but also considerable irony, a fair amount of wisdom and a decent meal.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101914991
Add To List
cover_9781101914991
cover_9780804147842
Author: Kathy Reichs | Narrator: Katherine Borowitz
Release Date: July 21, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

No one speaks the language of suspense more brilliantly than Kathy Reichs, author of the acclaimed Temperance Brennan series. In Speaking in Bones, the forensic anthropologist finds herself drawn into a world of dark secrets and dangerous beliefs, where good and evil blur.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804147842
Add To List
cover_9780804147842
cover_9781101889831
Author: Nina George | Narrator: Steve West, Emma Bering and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: June 23, 2015
“There are books that are suitable for a million people, others for only a hundred. There are even remedies—I mean books—that were written for one person only…A book is both medic and medicine at once. It makes a diagnosis as well as offering therapy.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101889831
Add To List
cover_9781101889831
cover_9780553550870
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: June 16, 2015
A thrilling new adventure of danger and deep-sea diving, historic mystery and suspense, by the author of the New York Times bestseller Shadow Divers
 
Finding and identifying a pirate ship is the hardest thing to do under the sea.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553550870
Add To List
cover_9780553550870
cover_9781101889947
Author: Annie Barrows | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee, Tara Sands, Julia Whelan and Various
Release Date: June 09, 2015
From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781101889947
Add To List
cover_9781101889947
cover_9781101914069
Author: Judy Blume | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: June 02, 2015

In her highly anticipated new novel, Judy Blume, the New York Times # 1 best-selling author of Summer Sisters and of young adult classics such as Are You There God. It’s Me, Margaret, creates a richly textured and moving story of three generations of families, friends and strangers, whose lives are profoundly changed by unexpected events.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101914069
Add To List
cover_9781101914069
cover_9781101923474
Author: Kent Haruf | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: May 26, 2015
A spare yet eloquent, bittersweet yet inspiring story of a man and a woman who, in advanced age, come together to wrestle with the events of their lives and their hopes for the imminent future.

In the familiar setting of Holt, Colorado, home to all of Kent Haruf’s inimitable fiction, Addie Moore pays an unexpected visit to a neighbor, Louis Waters.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9781101923474
Add To List
cover_9781101923474
cover_9780553551013
Author: Lucy Sykes and Jo Piazza | Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Release Date: May 19, 2015
An outrageously stylish, wickedly funny novel of fashion in the digital age, The Knockoff is the story of Imogen Tate, editor in chief of Glossy magazine, who finds her twentysomething former assistant Eve Morton plotting to knock Imogen off her pedestal, take over her job, and reduce the magazine, famous for its lavish 768-page September issue, into an app.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553551013
Add To List
cover_9780553551013