LibraryReads Make Great Listens 144 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 12
cover_9780525632351
Author: Clare Mackintosh | Narrator: Clare Mackintosh and Gemma Whelan
Release Date: March 27, 2018
In the newest psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You, Clare Mackintosh brings us a gripping story about how those who love us never really leave us...

Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525632351
Add To List
cover_9780525632351
cover_9780525531074
Author: Simone St. James | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 20, 2018
The “clever and wonderfully chilling” (Fiona Barton) suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare...

Vermont, 1950. There's a place for the girls whom no one wants—the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525531074
Add To List
cover_9780525531074
cover_9780525496120
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Mark Deakins, Erin Spencer and Grace Experience
Release Date: March 13, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night. A flight attendant wakes up in the wrong hotel, in the wrong bed, with a dead man - and no idea what happened.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525496120
Add To List
cover_9780525496120
cover_9781524756734
Author: Patricia Briggs | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: March 06, 2018
In her bestselling Alpha and Omega series, Patricia Briggs "spins tales of werewolves, coyote shifters, and magic and, my, does she do it well" (USATODAY.com). Now mated werewolves Charles Cornick and Anna Latham face a threat like no other--one that lurks too close to home.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524756734
Add To List
cover_9781524756734
cover_9780525528074
Author: Tara Westover | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
An unforgettable memoir about a young girl who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge University

One of . . . The New York Times Book Review’s Must-Know Literary Events of 2018
BBC’s Books Look Ahead 2018
Stylist’s 20 Must-Read Books to Make Room For in 2018
Entertainment Weekly’s 50 Most Anticipated Books of 2018
Bustle’s 13 Authors You Need to Be Watching in 2018
LibraryReads’s February Top 10
Daily Express’s Must-Have New Reads
The Pool’s Books We’re Looking Forward to in 2018
Vogue’s What to Read This Fall


Tara Westover was seventeen the first time she set foot in a classroom.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525528074
Add To List
cover_9780525528074
cover_9780525530756
Author: Lexie Elliott | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense debut about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship--perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

We all have our secrets.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525530756
Add To List
cover_9780525530756
cover_9780525531784
Author: Sophie Kinsella | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A witty and emotionally charged novel that delves into the heart of a marriage, and how those we love and think we know best can sometimes surprise us the most—from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella
 
After ten years together, Sylvie and Dan have a comfortable home, fulfilling jobs, and beautiful twin girls, and they communicate so seamlessly they finish each other’s sentences.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525531784
Add To List
cover_9780525531784
cover_9780525531098
Author: Susan Meissner | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Tavia Gilbert, Abigail Revasch and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 06, 2018
From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918, which tells the story of a family reborn through loss and love.

When her infant son dies, Pauline Bright no longer sees any reason to resist her husband's chance to inherit his uncle's prosperous business in Philadelphia.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525531098
Add To List
cover_9780525531098
cover_9780525587484
Author: Matt Haig | Narrator: Mark Meadows
Release Date: February 06, 2018
“The first rule is that you don’t fall in love,’ he said… ‘There are other rules too, but that is the main one. No falling in love. No staying in love. No daydreaming of love. If you stick to this you will just about be okay.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525587484
Add To List
cover_9780525587484
cover_9781524780616
Author: Vic James | Narrator: Avita Jay
Release Date: February 06, 2018
MAGIC COMPELS. WE BLEED.

The captivating dystopian trilogy that began with Gilded Cage continues. In a modern Britain where magic users control wealth, politics—and you—an uprising has been crushed. In its aftermath, two families will determine the country’s fate.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524780616
Add To List
cover_9781524780616
cover_9780525530176
Author: Jojo Moyes | Narrator: Anna Acton
Release Date: January 30, 2018
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, a new book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark

Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam alive across several thousand miles.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525530176
Add To List
cover_9780525530176
cover_9780525530909
Author: Jasmine Guillory | Narrator: Janina Edwards
Release Date: January 30, 2018
"What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel....One of the best books I've read in a while."--Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Hunger

A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in this fun and flirty multicultural romance debut.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525530909
Add To List
cover_9780525530909