LibraryReads Make Great Listens 105 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 9
cover_9780735209251
Author: Marie Benedict | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: October 18, 2016
In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. PoeThe Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. This is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735209251
Add To List
cover_9780735209251
cover_9780735210196
Author: Jodi Picoult | Narrator: Audra McDonald, Cassandra Campbell and Ari Fliakos
Release Date: October 11, 2016
With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735210196
Add To List
cover_9780735210196
cover_9780735288270
Author: Brit Bennett | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 11, 2016
One of Buzzfeed's "21 New Books You Need to Read this Fall"

One of The Millions' "Most Anticipated" for the second half of 2016


"Brit Bennett is a brilliant and much-needed new voice in literature." -Angela Flournoy, author of National Book Award-finalist The Turner House

A dazzling debut novel from an exciting new voice, The Mothers is a surprising story about young love, a big secret in a small community—and the things that ultimately haunt us most.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735288270
Add To List
cover_9780735288270
cover_9780735288706
Author: Tana French | Narrator: Hilda Fay
Release Date: October 04, 2016
“Atmospheric and unputdownable.” – People
 
A brilliant new novel from the New York Times bestselling author, whom Gillian Flynn calls "mesmerizing" and Stephen King calls "incandescent.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780735288706
Add To List
cover_9780735288706
cover_9781524722517
Author: Patrick Phillips | Narrator: Patrick Phillips
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Forsyth County, Georgia, at the turn of the twentieth century was home to a large African American community that included ministers and teachers, farmers and field hands, tradesmen, servants, and children. Many black residents were poor sharecroppers, but others owned their own farms and the land on which they’d founded the county’s thriving black churches.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781524722517
Add To List
cover_9781524722517
cover_9780449807675
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a much anticipated new Christmas mystery from award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Alan Bradley.
 
In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodycote’s Female Academy in Canada, twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is excited to be sailing home to England.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807675
Add To List
cover_9780449807675
cover_9780735285392
Author: Dinah Jefferies | Narrator: Avita Jay
Release Date: September 13, 2016
#1 International bestselling novel set in 1920s Ceylon, about a young Englishwoman who marries a charming tea plantation owner and widower, only to discover he's keeping terrible secrets about his past, including what happened to his first wife, that lead to devastating consequences.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780735285392
Add To List
cover_9780735285392
cover_9781524703165
Author: Fiona Davis | Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Release Date: August 23, 2016
"Rich both in twists and period detail, this tale of big-city ambition is impossible to put down." People
 
Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers into the lush world of New York City's glamorous Barbizon Hotel for Women, where in the 1950's a generation of aspiring models, secretaries, and editors lived side-by-side while attempting to claw their way to fairy-tale success, and where a present-day journalist becomes consumed with uncovering a dark secret buried deep within the Barbizon's glitzy past.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524703165
Add To List
cover_9781524703165
cover_9780735288805
Author: Shari Lapena | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: August 23, 2016
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages." 
--People

"Provocative and shocking.” --Lisa Gardner, New York Times  bestselling author of Find Her


“I read this novel at one sitting, absolutely riveted by the storyline.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780735288805
Add To List
cover_9780735288805
cover_9780735206168
Author: Louise Miller | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: August 09, 2016
"Mix in one part Diane Mott ­Davidson’s delightful culinary adventures with several tablespoons of Jan Karon’s country living and quirky characters, bake at 350 degrees for one rich and warm romance." --Library Journal

A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home—and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn’t even know you were looking


When Olivia Rawlings—pastry chef extraordinaire for an exclusive Boston dinner club—sets not just her flambéed dessert but the entire building alight, she escapes to the most comforting place she can think of—the idyllic town of Guthrie, Vermont, home of Bag Balm, the country’s longest-running contra dance, and her best friend Hannah.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735206168
Add To List
cover_9780735206168
cover_9780451482983
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Sarah Scott
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“This robust, old-fashioned gothic mystery has everything you’re looking for. a creepy old house, a tenant with a secret history, and even a few ghosts. Laura McHugh’s novel sits at the intersection of memory and history, astutely asking whether we carry the past or it carries us.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780451482983
Add To List
cover_9780451482983
cover_9780735207370
Author: Camilla Way | Narrator: Heather Wilds and Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: August 02, 2016
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women’s twisted friendship.
 
Beautiful, creative, a little wild… Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780735207370
Add To List
cover_9780735207370