LibraryReads Make Great Listens 134 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 12
cover_9780525494515
Author: Michael Poore | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 22, 2017
A wildly imaginative novel about a man who is reincarnated over ten thousand lifetimes to be with his one true love. Death herself.

“Tales of gods and men akin to Neil Gaiman’s Sandman as penned by a kindred spirit of Douglas Adams.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525494515
Add To List
cover_9780525494515
cover_9780525499602
Author: Fiona Davis | Narrator: Brittany Pressley and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: August 01, 2017
Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse, returns with a compelling novel about the thin lines between love and loss, success and ruin, passion and madness, all hidden behind the walls of The Dakota—New York City’s most famous residence.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525499602
Add To List
cover_9780525499602
cover_9781524781446
Author: Daniel H. Wilson | Narrator: David Giuntoli and Claire Coffee
Release Date: August 01, 2017
An ingenious new thriller that weaves a path through history, following a race of human-like machines that have been hiding among us for untold centuries, written by the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse.

Present day.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524781446
Add To List
cover_9781524781446
cover_9780525501213
Author: Michelle Richmond
Release Date: July 25, 2017
How far is too far when it comes to protecting your marriage. Find out in this relentlessly paced novel of psychological suspense for anyone who loved The Couple Next Door.

“Gripping, thought-provoking, and irresistible.
List Price: $29
ISBN: 9780525501213
Add To List
cover_9780525501213
cover_9780735207721
Author: Eve Chase | Narrator: Clare Corbett and Emilia Fox
Release Date: July 25, 2017
"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." —Kate Morton

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735207721
Add To List
cover_9780735207721
cover_9781524776817
Author: Riley Sager | Narrator: Hillary Huber and Erin Bennett
Release Date: July 11, 2017
“The first great thriller of 2017 is here. Final Girls, by Riley Sager. If you liked Gone Girl, you’ll like this.”—Stephen King
 
Ten years ago, college student Quincy Carpenter went on vacation with five friends and came back alone, the only survivor of a horror movie–scale massacre.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524776817
Add To List
cover_9781524776817
cover_9781524778279
Author: Janelle Brown | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith and Tavia Gilbert
Release Date: July 11, 2017
The disappearance of a beautiful, charismatic mother leaves her family to piece together her secrets in this propulsive novel for fans of Big Little Lies—from the bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted Was Everything.

“Tantalizing and twisty .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524778279
Add To List
cover_9781524778279
cover_9781524779948
Author: Fiona Barton | Narrator: Various, Rosalyn Landor, Mandy Williams and Jean Gilpin
Release Date: June 27, 2017
The author of the stunning New York Times bestseller The Widow returns with a brand-new novel of twisting psychological suspense.

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers a tiny skeleton, buried for years.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524779948
Add To List
cover_9781524779948
cover_9781524780197
Author: Callie Bates | Narrator: Erin Spencer
Release Date: June 27, 2017
In the lush and magical tradition of Naomi Novik’s award-winning Uprooted comes this riveting debut from brilliant young writer Callie Bates—whose boundless imagination places her among the finest authors of fantasy fiction, including Sarah J.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524780197
Add To List
cover_9781524780197
cover_9781524774219
Author: Nina George | Narrator: Emma Bering
Release Date: June 13, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.

 
Marianne is stuck in a loveless, unhappy marriage.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524774219
Add To List
cover_9781524774219
cover_9781524777227
Author: Maile Meloy | Narrator: Maile Meloy
Release Date: June 06, 2017
The moving and suspenseful new novel that Ann Patchett calls "smart and thrilling and impossible to put down... the book that every reader longs for."

“This summer’s undoubtable smash hit… an addictive, heart-palpitating story.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524777227
Add To List
cover_9781524777227
cover_9781524749705
Author: Gail Honeyman | Narrator: Cathleen McCarron
Release Date: May 09, 2017
Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon.

“A charmer...satisfyingly quirky.”—
Janet Maslin, The New York Times “Books to Breeze Through This Summer”
 
"This wacky, charming novel.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524749705
Add To List
cover_9781524749705