LibraryReads Make Great Listens 84 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7
cover_9780399566301
Author: Stephanie Danler | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: May 24, 2016
You will develop a palate. A palate is a spot on your tongue where you remember. Where you assign words to the textures of taste. Eating becomes a discipline, language-obsessed. You will never simply eat food again.

These are the words that introduce us to Tess, the twenty-two-year-old narrator of Sweetbitter—and you will never again read a debut coming-of-age novel as stunning as this one.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399566301
Add To List
cover_9780399566301
cover_9780735206762
Author: Dan Vyleta | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: May 24, 2016
"Smoke is an addictive combination of thriller, fantasy, and historical novel, with a dash of horror. It’s chilling and complex and amazingly imaginative.’” 
—Marilyn Dahl, Shelf Awareness



England.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735206762
Add To List
cover_9780735206762
cover_9780804195102
Author: Clare Mackintosh | Narrator: Nicola Barber and Steven Crossley
Release Date: May 03, 2016
The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl... “a finely crafted novel with a killer twist.” (Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train)
 
On a rainy afternoon, a mother's life is shattered as her son slips from her grip and runs into the street .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804195102
Add To List
cover_9780804195102
cover_9780307736666
Author: Curtis Sittenfeld | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: April 19, 2016
From the “wickedly entertaining” (USA Today) Curtis Sittenfeld, New York Times bestselling author of Prep and American Wife, comes a modern retelling of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. A bold literary experiment, Eligible is a brilliant, playful, and delicious saga for the twenty-first century.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307736666
Add To List
cover_9780307736666
cover_9781101889602
Author: Martha Hall Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell, Kathleen Gati, Kathrin Kana and Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 05, 2016
Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.
 
New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101889602
Add To List
cover_9781101889602
cover_9781101888599
Author: Helen Simonson | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 22, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small community.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101888599
Add To List
cover_9781101888599
cover_9780147524874
Author: Lyndsay Faye | Narrator: Susie Riddell
Release Date: March 22, 2016
A reimagining of Jane Eyre as a gutsy, heroic serial killer, from the author whose work The New York Times described as “riveting” and The Wall Street Journal called “thrilling.”
 
“A thrill ride of a novel.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780147524874
Add To List
cover_9780147524874
cover_9780147525161
Author: Anne Bishop | Narrator: Alexandra Harris
Release Date: March 08, 2016
Fourth in the “flawless” (The Reading Café) New York Times bestselling series from the author of Vision in Silver.
 
For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780147525161
Add To List
cover_9780147525161
cover_9780399567803
Author: Elizabeth Brundage | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: March 08, 2016
A dark, riveting, beautifully written book—by “a brilliant novelist,” according to Richard Bausch—that combines noir and the gothic in a story about two families entwined in their own unhappiness, with, at its heart, a gruesome and unsolved murder
 
Late one winter afternoon in upstate New York, George Clare comes home to find his wife killed and their three-year-old daughter alone—for how many hours.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780399567803
Add To List
cover_9780399567803
cover_9780399565632
Author: Ariel Lawhon | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: February 23, 2016
"At every page a guilty secret bobs up; at every page Lawhon keeps us guessing. Who will bring down the Hindenburg. And how.”
-- New York Times Book Review

On the evening of May 3rd, 1937, ninety-seven people board the Hindenburg for its final, doomed flight to Lakehurst, New Jersey.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780399565632
Add To List
cover_9780399565632
cover_9780451482136
Author: Debbie Macomber | Narrator: Nancy Linari, Allyson Ryan and Debbie Macomber
Release Date: February 23, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this powerful and uplifting novel, a mother and her daughter-in-law bravely leave their troubled marriages and face the challenge of starting over. Leaning on each other, Nichole and Leanne discover that their inner strength and capacity for love are greater than they ever imagined.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780451482136
Add To List
cover_9780451482136
cover_9780147524904
Author: Eve Chase | Narrator: Nathalie Buscombe, Cassandra Campbell and Katie Scarfe
Release Date: February 09, 2016
For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here’s a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.

Ghosts are everywhere, not just the ghost of Momma in the woods, but ghosts of us too, what we used to be like in those long summers .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147524904
Add To List
cover_9780147524904