LibraryReads Make Great Listens 75 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7
cover_9780451482136
Author: Debbie Macomber | Narrator: Nancy Linari, Allyson Ryan and Debbie Macomber
Release Date: February 23, 2016
In this powerful and uplifting novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber, a mother and her daughter-in-law bravely leave their troubled marriages and face the challenge of starting over. Leaning on each other, Nichole and Leanne discover that their inner strength and capacity for love are greater than they ever imagined.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780451482136
Add To List
cover_9780451482136
cover_9780399565632
Author: Ariel Lawhon | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: February 23, 2016
From a dazzling new voice in historical fiction, Flight of Dreams is an utterly suspenseful, heart-wrenching novel that vividly brings the fateful voyage of the Hindenburg to life.
 
On the evening of May 3rd, 1937, ninety-seven people board the Hindenburg for its final, doomed flight to Lakehurst, New Jersey.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780399565632
Add To List
cover_9780399565632
cover_9780147524904
Author: Eve Chase | Narrator: Nathalie Buscombe, Cassandra Campbell and Katie Scarfe
Release Date: February 09, 2016
For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here’s a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.

Ghosts are everywhere, not just the ghost of Momma in the woods, but ghosts of us too, what we used to be like in those long summers .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147524904
Add To List
cover_9780147524904
cover_9780147525451
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Michael Crouch and Cassandra Morris
Release Date: February 02, 2016
For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, international bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147525451
Add To List
cover_9780147525451
cover_9781101922774
Author: Melanie Benjamin | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell and Paul Boehmer
Release Date: January 26, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of The Aviator’s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York’s “Swans” of the 1950s—and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101922774
Add To List
cover_9781101922774
cover_9780147526076
Author: Katarina Bivald | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham and Lorelei King
Release Date: January 19, 2016
A debut novel to charm all readers, that shows beyond all doubt that it's books, along with love, that make the world go round.
     It all began with a correspondence between two quite different women. 28-year-old Sara from Haninge, Sweden, and 65-year-old Amy from the small town of Broken Wheel, Iowa.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147526076
Add To List
cover_9780147526076
cover_9780147526892
Author: Bill Bryson | Narrator: Nathan Osgood
Release Date: January 19, 2016
A loving and hilarious—if occasionally spiky—valentine to Bill Bryson’s adopted country, Great Britain. Prepare for total joy and multiple episodes of unseemly laughter.


Twenty years ago, Bill Bryson went on a trip around Britain to discover and celebrate that green and pleasant land.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147526892
Add To List
cover_9780147526892
cover_9780307967138
Author: Elizabeth Strout | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: January 12, 2016
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our most tender relationships.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780307967138
Add To List
cover_9780307967138
cover_9780735209527
Author: Helen Ellis | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney, Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Lisa Cordileone and Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: January 12, 2016
A sharp, funny, delightfully unhinged collection of stories set in the dark world of domesticity, American Housewife features murderous ladies who lunch, celebrity treasure hunters, and the best bra fitter south of the Mason Dixon line.

Meet the women of American Housewife.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780735209527
Add To List
cover_9780735209527
cover_9780553550832
Author: Jason Gay | Narrator: Jason Gay
Release Date: November 03, 2015

The Wall Street Journal's popular columnist Jason Gay delivers a hilarious and heartfelt guide to modern living.

The book you hold in your hand is a rule book. There have been rule books before—stacks upon stacks of them—but this book is unlike any other rule book you have ever read.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780553550832
Add To List
cover_9780553550832
cover_9781101923498
Author: Beatriz Williams | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: November 03, 2015
Each of the three Schuyler sisters has her own world-class problems, but in the autumn of 1966, Pepper Schuyler's problems are in a class of their own. When Pepper fixes up a beautiful and rare vintage Mercedes and sells it at auction, she thinks she's finally found a way to take care of herself and the baby she carries, the result of an affair with a married, legendary politician.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101923498
Add To List
cover_9781101923498
cover_9780147522368
Author: Jenn McKinlay | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: November 03, 2015
A new audiobook in the Library Lover's mystery series from the New York Times bestselling author of On Borrowed Time. Small-town librarian Lindsey Norris must solve a murder and a missing person's case involving two reclusive brothers.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147522368
Add To List
cover_9780147522368