LGBTQIA+ Audiobooks for Adults 35 Results

Share stories featuring LGBTQIA+ characters to spread compassion, teach understanding, and promote diversity in adult literature.
Click here to find LGBTQIA+ audios for kids and teens. Visit www.readproudlistenproud.com and www.heardiversity.com for more diverse listens.

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9780525532026
Author: Tadzio Koelb | Narrator: Mozhan MarnĂ²
Release Date: March 20, 2018
"A novel of bewitching ingenuity, one whose darkling, melodic mind conceives a world of ruin and awe..." --New York Times Book ReviewA vivid, brutal, razor-sharp debut about a woman who carves out her share of the American Dream by living as a man194...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525532026
Add To List
cover_9780525532026
cover_9780525589037
Author: Alan Hollinghurst | Narrator: David Dawson
Release Date: March 13, 2018
“Call Me By Your Name meets Evelyn Waugh in a gorgeous novel about the generations-long aftershocks of a youthful tryst.” —EsquireFrom the winner of the Man Booker Prize, a masterly novel that spans seven transformative de...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525589037
Add To List
cover_9780525589037
cover_9780525529309
Author: Joe Biden and Sarah McBride | Narrator: Sarah McBride
Release Date: March 06, 2018
"A brave, powerful memoir." —PEOPLEA captivating memoir that will change the way we look at identity and equality in this country  Before she became the first transgender person to speak at a national political convention in 2016 at t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525529309
Add To List
cover_9780525529309
cover_9780525526476
Author: Katie Heaney | Narrator: Katie Heaney
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A collection of poignant, relatable essays from the author of Never Have I Ever about coming out in her late twenties, entering into her first relationship, and figuring out what it means to be an adult. When Katie Heaney published her first book of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525526476
Add To List
cover_9780525526476
cover_9780525499039
Author: Fred Hersch | Narrator: Fred Hersch and Steven Jay Cohen
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Jazz could not contain Fred Hersch.Hersch’s prodigious talent as a sideman—a pianist who played with the giants of the twentieth century in the autumn of their careers, including Art Farmer and Joe Henderson—blossomed further in the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525499039
Add To List
cover_9780525499039
cover_9781524776527
Author: Anne Helen Petersen | Narrator: Anne Helen Petersen
Release Date: June 20, 2017
**One of NPR’s Best Books of 2017** “Petersen's gloriously bumptious, brash ode to nonconforming women suits the needs of this dark moment. Her careful examination of how we eviscerate the women who confound or threaten is cruci...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524776527
Add To List
cover_9781524776527
cover_9781524781903
Author: Julia Glass | Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Release Date: June 13, 2017
In Julia Glass's fifth book since her acclaimed novel Three Junes won the National Book Award, she gives us the story of an unusual bond between a world-famous writer and his assistant—a richly plotted novel of friendship and love, artistic amb...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524781903
Add To List
cover_9781524781903
cover_9781524776718
Author: Nick White | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: June 06, 2017
**Named One of Book Riot’s BEST QUEER BOOKS OF 2017**“Packed with story and drama … If Tennessee Williams’s ‘Suddenly Last Summer’ could be transposed to the 21st-century South, where queer liberation co...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524776718
Add To List
cover_9781524776718
cover_9781524756932
Author: Pajtim Statovci | Narrator: Alison Fraser and Edoardo Ballerini
Release Date: April 18, 2017
A love story set in two countries in two radically different moments in time, bringing together a young man, his mother, a boa constrictor, and one capricious cat. In 1980s Yugoslavia, a young Muslim girl is married off to a man she hardly knows...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781524756932
Add To List
cover_9781524756932
cover_9781524722937
Author: Jennifer Finney Boylan | Narrator: Jennifer Finney Boylan
Release Date: April 11, 2017
Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of 2017For fans of Donna Tartt and Megan Abbott, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are threatened by the secrets of her past, from the New York Times bestselling author of She's Not Th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781524722937
Add To List
cover_9781524722937
cover_9781524734121
Author: Ken Baker | Narrator: Ken Baker
Release Date: September 27, 2016
Soon to be a feature film, The Late Bloomer is the revealing, harrowing and often funny memoir of a celebrity journalist and former hotshot hockey player who discovers that he has been biochemically infused with a female hormone. On the surface, Ken ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524734121
Add To List
cover_9781524734121
cover_9780399567438
Author: Garrard Conley | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 10, 2016
"The power of Conley’s story resides not only in the vividly depicted grotesqueries of the therapy system, but in his lyrical writing about sexuality and love.” —Los Angeles Times“This brave and bracing memoir is an urgent rem...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780399567438
Add To List
cover_9780399567438