Delicious Listens 33 Results

What’s the perfect recipe for having fun in the kitchen? Listen to audiobooks while you cook or bake! This collection of mouth-watering listens will leave patrons eager to try more…

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9780525531159
Author: Daniel Stone | Narrator: Daniel Stone
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The true adventures of David Fairchild, a late-nineteenth-century food explorer who traveled the globe and introduced diverse crops like avocados, mangoes, seedless grapes--and thousands more--to the American plate

In the nineteenth century, American meals were about subsistence, not enjoyment.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525531159
Add To List
cover_9780525531159
cover_9780525496496
Author: Alice Waters | Narrator: Alice Waters
Release Date: September 05, 2017
The New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed memoir from cultural icon and culinary standard bearer Alice Waters recalls the circuitous road and tumultuous times leading to the opening of what is arguably America's most influential restaurant.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525496496
Add To List
cover_9780525496496
cover_9781524778095
Author: Laura Shapiro | Narrator: Laura Shapiro and Kimberly Farr
Release Date: July 25, 2017
“How lucky for us readers that Shapiro has been listening so perceptively for decades to the language of food.” Maureen Corrigan, NPR Fresh Air

Six  “mouthwatering” (Eater.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524778095
Add To List
cover_9781524778095
cover_9781524780319
Author: Peter Gethers | Narrator: Peter Gethers
Release Date: April 04, 2017
A funny, moving memoir about a son’s discovery that his mother has a genius for understanding the intimate connections between cooking, people and love

Peter Gethers wants to give his aging mother a very personal and perhaps final gift.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524780319
Add To List
cover_9781524780319
cover_9781524755355
Author: Bianca Bosker | Narrator: Bianca Bosker
Release Date: March 28, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES CRITICS' TOP BOOKS OF 2017

Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Fortune, Smithsonian, Bustle, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, Booklist, and more

“Thrilling .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524755355
Add To List
cover_9781524755355
cover_9780399564840
Author: Alex Prud'homme | Narrator: Alex Prud'homme
Release Date: October 04, 2016
The enchanting story of Julia Child's years as TV personality and beloved cookbook author--a sequel in spirit to My Life in France--by her great-nephew

Julia Child is synonymous with French cooking, but her legacy runs much deeper.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399564840
Add To List
cover_9780399564840
cover_9781524722494
Author: Karen Stabiner | Narrator: Cady McClain
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Inside what life is really like for the new generation of professional cooks—a captivating tale of the make-or-break first year at a young chef’s new restaurant.
 
For many young people, being a chef is as compelling a dream as being a rock star or professional athlete.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524722494
Add To List
cover_9781524722494
cover_9780735286719
Author: Camille Aubray | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: August 09, 2016
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist’s life.

“A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking.”—Margaret Atwood, via Twitter

The French Riviera, spring 1936.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735286719
Add To List
cover_9780735286719
cover_9780735206168
Author: Louise Miller | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: August 09, 2016
"Mix in one part Diane Mott ­Davidson’s delightful culinary adventures with several tablespoons of Jan Karon’s country living and quirky characters, bake at 350 degrees for one rich and warm romance." --Library Journal

A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home—and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn’t even know you were looking


When Olivia Rawlings—pastry chef extraordinaire for an exclusive Boston dinner club—sets not just her flambéed dessert but the entire building alight, she escapes to the most comforting place she can think of—the idyllic town of Guthrie, Vermont, home of Bag Balm, the country’s longest-running contra dance, and her best friend Hannah.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735206168
Add To List
cover_9780735206168
cover_9780147523532
Author: Eddie Huang | Narrator: Eddie Huang
Release Date: May 31, 2016
From the author of Fresh Off the Boat, now a hit ABC sitcom, comes a hilarious and fiercely original story of culture, family, love, and red-cooked pork

Eddie Huang was finally happy. Sort of. He’d written a bestselling book and was the star of a TV show that took him to far-flung places around the globe.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147523532
Add To List
cover_9780147523532
cover_9780399566301
Author: Stephanie Danler | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: May 24, 2016
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER  *  A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399566301
Add To List
cover_9780399566301
cover_9780147522740
Author: Veronica Chambers and Eric Ripert | Narrator: Peter Ganim
Release Date: May 17, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed by Anthony Bourdain as “heartbreaking, horrifying, poignant, and inspiring,” 32 Yolks is the brave and affecting coming-of-age story about the making of a French chef, from the culinary icon behind the renowned New York City restaurant Le Bernardin.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780147522740
Add To List
cover_9780147522740