Delicious Listens 38 Results Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9781524780319
Author: Peter Gethers | Narrator: Peter Gethers
Release Date: April 04, 2017
A funny, moving memoir about a son’s discovery that his mother has a genius for understanding the intimate connections between cooking, people and love

Peter Gethers wants to give his aging mother a very personal and perhaps final gift.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524780319
Add To List
cover_9781524780319
cover_9781524755355
Author: Bianca Bosker | Narrator: Bianca Bosker
Release Date: March 28, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Thrilling . . . [told] with gonzo élan . . . When the sommelier and blogger Madeline Puckette writes that this book is the Kitchen Confidential of the wine world, she’s not wrong, though Bill Buford’s Heat is probably a shade closer.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524755355
Add To List
cover_9781524755355
cover_9780399564840
Author: Alex Prud'homme | Narrator: Alex Prud'homme
Release Date: October 04, 2016
The enchanting story of Julia Child's years as TV personality and beloved cookbook author--a sequel in spirit to My Life in France--by her great-nephew

Julia Child is synonymous with French cooking, but her legacy runs much deeper.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399564840
Add To List
cover_9780399564840
cover_9780735286719
Author: Camille Aubray | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: August 09, 2016
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist’s life.

“A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking.”—Margaret Atwood, via Twitter

The French Riviera, spring 1936.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735286719
Add To List
cover_9780735286719
cover_9780735206168
Author: Louise Miller | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: August 09, 2016
"Mix in one part Diane Mott ­Davidson’s delightful culinary adventures with several tablespoons of Jan Karon’s country living and quirky characters, bake at 350 degrees for one rich and warm romance." --Library Journal

A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home—and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn’t even know you were looking


When Olivia Rawlings—pastry chef extraordinaire for an exclusive Boston dinner club—sets not just her flambéed dessert but the entire building alight, she escapes to the most comforting place she can think of—the idyllic town of Guthrie, Vermont, home of Bag Balm, the country’s longest-running contra dance, and her best friend Hannah.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735206168
Add To List
cover_9780735206168
cover_9780147523532
Author: Eddie Huang | Narrator: Eddie Huang
Release Date: May 31, 2016
From the author of Fresh Off the Boat, now a hit ABC sitcom, comes a hilarious and fiercely original story of culture, family, love, and red-cooked pork

Eddie Huang was finally happy. Sort of. He’d written a bestselling book and was the star of a TV show that took him to far-flung places around the globe.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147523532
Add To List
cover_9780147523532
cover_9780399566301
Author: Stephanie Danler | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: May 24, 2016
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER  *  A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399566301
Add To List
cover_9780399566301
cover_9780147522740
Author: Veronica Chambers and Eric Ripert | Narrator: Peter Ganim
Release Date: May 17, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed by Anthony Bourdain as “heartbreaking, horrifying, poignant, and inspiring,” 32 Yolks is the brave and affecting coming-of-age story about the making of a French chef, from the culinary icon behind the renowned New York City restaurant Le Bernardin.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780147522740
Add To List
cover_9780147522740
cover_9780147524324
Author: Katherine Wilson | Narrator: Katherine Wilson
Release Date: April 19, 2016
Full of lighthearted humor, sumptuous food, the wisdom of an Italian mother-in-law, and all the atmosphere of Elena Ferrante’s Neapolitan Novels, this warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad. Thanks to a surprising romance—and a spirited woman who teaches her to laugh, to seize joy, and to love—a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147524324
Add To List
cover_9780147524324
cover_9781101924099
Author: Ruth Reichl | Narrator: Ruth Reichl
Release Date: September 29, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Los Angeles Times • NPR • Men’s Journal • BookPage • Booklist • Publishers Weekly

In the fall of 2009, the food world was rocked when Gourmet magazine was abruptly shuttered by its parent company.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32
ISBN: 9781101924099
Add To List
cover_9781101924099
cover_9781101925386
Author: Michael Pollan | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 18, 2015
The New York Times bestseller that’s changing America’s diet is now perfect for younger readers

“What’s for dinner.” seemed like a simple question—until journalist and supermarket detective Michael Pollan delved behind the scenes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101925386
Add To List
cover_9781101925386
cover_9781101914991
Author: J. Ryan Stradal | Narrator: Amy Ryan and Michael Stuhlbarg
Release Date: July 28, 2015

“A sweet and savory treat.” —People

“An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are.”—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Pick

Kitchens of the Great Midwest is a novel about a young woman with a once-in-a-generation palate who becomes the iconic chef behind the country’s most coveted dinner reservation.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101914991
Add To List
cover_9781101914991