Kitchen Listens 37 Results

What’s the perfect recipe for having fun in the kitchen? Listen to audiobooks while you cook or bake! This collection of mouth-watering listens will leave patrons eager to try more…

Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9780525627104
Author: Camas Davis | Narrator: Camas Davis
Release Date: July 24, 2018
A wayward young woman abandons her magazine career to learn the old ways of butchery and discover what it means to take life into her own hands


Camas Davis was at an unhappy crossroads. A longtime magazine writer and editor in the food world, she'd returned to her home state of Oregon with her boyfriend from New York City to take an appealing job at a Portland lifestyle magazine.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525627104
Add To List
cover_9780525627104
cover_9780525592204
Author: Jon Kabat-Zinn and Jan Chozen Bays | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith and Jan Chozen Bays
Release Date: May 08, 2018
The art of mindfulness can transform our struggles with food--and renew our sense of pleasure, appreciation, and satisfaction with eating. Drawing on recent research and integrating her experiences as a physician and meditation teacher, Dr. Jan Bays offers a wonderfully clear presentation of what mindfulness is and how it can help with food issues.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525592204
Add To List
cover_9780525592204
cover_9780525588672
Author: Rick Bragg | Narrator: Rick Bragg
Release Date: April 24, 2018
From the beloved, best-selling author of All Over but the Shoutin', a delectable, rollicking food memoir, cookbook, and loving tribute to a region, a vanishing history, a family, and, especially, to his mother.

Margaret Bragg does not own a single cookbook.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525588665
Add To List
cover_9780525588672
cover_9780525588764
Author: Lidia Matticchio Bastianich | Narrator: Lidia Matticchio Bastianich
Release Date: April 03, 2018
From the best-selling cookbook author, beloved and award-winning television personality, and hugely successful restaurateur--a heartwarming, emotional, revelatory memoir told with all her hallmark warmth and gusto.

Lidia's story begins with her upbringing in Pula, a formerly Italian city turned Yugoslavian under Tito's communist regime.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525588764
Add To List
cover_9780525588764
cover_9780525531159
Author: Daniel Stone | Narrator: Daniel Stone
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525531159
Add To List
cover_9780525531159
cover_9780525496496
Author: Alice Waters | Narrator: Alice Waters
Release Date: September 05, 2017
The New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed memoir from cultural icon and culinary standard bearer Alice Waters recalls the circuitous road and tumultuous times leading to the opening of what is arguably America's most influential restaurant.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525496496
Add To List
cover_9780525496496
cover_9781524778095
Author: Laura Shapiro | Narrator: Laura Shapiro and Kimberly Farr
Release Date: July 25, 2017
Washington Post Notable Nonfiction Book of 2017
One of NPR Fresh Air's "Books to Close Out a Chaotic 2017"
NPR's Book Concierge Guide To 2017’s Great Reads

“How lucky for us readers that Shapiro has been listening so perceptively for decades to the language of food.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524778095
Add To List
cover_9781524778095
cover_9781524780319
Author: Peter Gethers | Narrator: Peter Gethers
Release Date: April 04, 2017
A funny, moving memoir about a son’s discovery that his mother has a genius for understanding the intimate connections between cooking, people and love

Peter Gethers wants to give his aging mother a very personal and perhaps final gift.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524780319
Add To List
cover_9781524780319
cover_9781524755355
Author: Bianca Bosker | Narrator: Bianca Bosker
Release Date: March 28, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES CRITICS' TOP BOOKS OF 2017

Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Fortune, Smithsonian, Bustle, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, Booklist, and more

“Thrilling .
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524755355
Add To List
cover_9781524755355
cover_9780399564840
Author: Alex Prud'homme | Narrator: Alex Prud'homme
Release Date: October 04, 2016
The enchanting story of Julia Child's years as TV personality and beloved cookbook author--a sequel in spirit to My Life in France--by her great-nephew

Julia Child is synonymous with French cooking, but her legacy runs much deeper.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399564840
Add To List
cover_9780399564840
cover_9781524722494
Author: Karen Stabiner | Narrator: Cady McClain
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Inside what life is really like for the new generation of professional cooks—a captivating tale of the make-or-break first year at a young chef’s new restaurant.
 
For many young people, being a chef is as compelling a dream as being a rock star or professional athlete.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524722494
Add To List
cover_9781524722494
cover_9780735286719
Author: Camille Aubray | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: August 09, 2016
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist’s life.

“A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking.”—Margaret Atwood, via Twitter

The French Riviera, spring 1936.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735286719
Add To List
cover_9780735286719