Delicious Listens 48 Results Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
Author: Alex Prud'Homme
Release Date: August 02, 2016
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399564840
Add To List
cover_9780147524324
Author: Katherine Wilson
Release Date: April 26, 2016
In the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this enchantingly warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean.
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780147524324
Add To List
cover_9780147524324
cover_9780147522740
Author: Eric Ripert
Release Date: April 12, 2016
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780147522740
Add To List
cover_9780147522740
cover_9780147523532
Author: Eddie Huang
Release Date: February 16, 2016
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780147523532
Add To List
cover_9780147523532
cover_9781101924099
Author: Ruth Reichl | Narrator: Ruth Reichl
Release Date: September 29, 2015
In the fall of 2009, the food world was rocked when Gourmet magazine was abruptly shuttered by its parent company. No one was more stunned by this unexpected turn of events than its beloved editor in chief, Ruth Reichl, who suddenly faced an uncertain professional future.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32
ISBN: 9781101924099
Add To List
cover_9781101924099
cover_9781101925386
Author: Michael Pollan | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 18, 2015
The New York Times bestseller that’s changing America’s diet is now perfect for younger readers

“What’s for dinner.” seemed like a simple question—until journalist and supermarket detective Michael Pollan delved behind the scenes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101925386
Add To List
cover_9781101925386
cover_9781101889794
Author: Mark Bittman | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: May 05, 2015
Since his New York Times op-ed column debuted in 2011, Mark Bittman has emerged as one of our most impassioned and opinionated observers of the food landscape. The Times’ only dedicated opinion columnist covering the food beat, Bittman routinely makes readers think twice about how the food we eat is produced, distributed, and cooked, and shines a bright light on the profound impact that diet—both good and bad—can have on our health and that of the planet.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781101889794
Add To List
cover_9781101889794
cover_9781101888414
Author: Rebecca Harrington | Narrator: Rebecca Harrington
Release Date: January 06, 2015
A hilarious look at the eating habits of the fit and famous--from Gwyneth's goji berry and quail egg concoctions to Jackie Kennedy's baked potato and Beluga caviar regimen--Rebecca Harrington leaves no cabbage soup unstirred in her wickedly funny, wildly absurd quest to diet like the stars.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101888414
Add To List
cover_9781101888414
cover_9780804192231
Author: Jim Gaffigan | Narrator: Jim Gaffigan
Release Date: October 21, 2014
“What are my qualifications to write this book. None really. So why should you read it. Here’s why. I’m a little fat. If a thin guy were to write about a love of food and eating I’d highly recommend that you do not read his book.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804192231
Add To List
cover_9780804192231
cover_9780553544435
Author: Dan Barber | Narrator: Dan Barber
Release Date: May 20, 2014
An award-winning chef moves beyond 'farm-to-table' to offer a revolutionary new way of eating


The Third Plate is chef Dan Barber’s extraordinary vision for a new future of American eating. After more than a decade spent investigating farming communities around the world in pursuit of singular flavor, Barber finally concluded that—for the sake of our food, our health, and the future of the land—America’s cuisine required a radical transformation.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553544435
Add To List
cover_9780553544435
cover_9780385393461
Author: Ruth Reichl | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: May 06, 2014
In her bestselling memoirs Ruth Reichl has long illuminated the theme of how food defines us, and never more so than in her dazzling fiction debut about sisters, family ties, and a young woman who must finally let go of guilt and grief to embrace her own true gifts.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780385393461
Add To List
cover_9780385393461
cover_9780804192118
Author: Michael Gibney | Narrator: Fred Berman
Release Date: March 25, 2014
NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TIME

The back must slave to feed the belly. . . .
In this urgent and unique book, chef Michael Gibney uses twenty-four hours to animate the intricate camaraderie and culinary choreography in an upscale New York restaurant kitchen.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804192118
Add To List
cover_9780804192118