New Releases 80 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7
cover
Author: Linda Tirado | Narrator: Linda Tirado
Release Date: October 07, 2014
From the author of the eye-opening and controversial essay on poverty that was read by millions comes the real-life Nickel and Dimed, as Linda Tirado explains what it’s like to be working poor in America, and why poor people make the decisions they do.
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780553544978
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Paolo Giordano and Anne Milano Appel | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Release Date: October 07, 2014
From the bestselling author of The Solitude of Prime Numbers, a searing novel of war and the journey from youth into manhood

In Paolo Giordano’s highly awaited new novel, a platoon of young men and one woman soldier leaves Italy for one of the most dangerous places on earth.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553544954
Add To List
cover
Author: Linda Rottenberg | Narrator: Linda Rottenberg
Release Date: October 02, 2014
In the tradition of both The Lean Startup and Lean In, a manifesto about taking smart risks in pursuit of big dreams

Linda Rottenberg has spent her career helping innovators think big. “If people aren’t calling you crazy, you aren’t thinking big enough,” she says.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780553546064
Add To List
cover
Author: Matt Bai | Narrator: Rob Shapiro
Release Date: September 30, 2014
The former chief political correspondent for The New York Times Magazine brilliantly revisits the Gary Hart affair and looks at how it changed forever the intersection of American media and politics.

In 1987, Gary Hart-articulate, dashing, refreshingly progressive-seemed a shoo-in for the Democratic nomination for president and led George H.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780553399875
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Steven Johnson | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: September 30, 2014
From the New York Times–bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas.

In this illustrated volume, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries, tracing facets of modern life (refrigeration, clocks, and eyeglass lenses, to name a few) from their creation by hobbyists, amateurs, and entrepreneurs to their unintended historical consequences.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780553544718
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Mario Lopez and Steve Santagati | Narrator: Mario Lopez
Release Date: September 30, 2014
With a star that rose from unforgettable child acting roles, such as A. C. Slater in Saved by the Bell, to the forefront of today’s entertainment media, Mario Lopez is nothing short of a pop culture sensation.

Now, as he turns forty, Mario looks back on his life with a newfound perspective and a humorous sensibility of how things have changed with age, divulging for the first time the endearing, surprising, and sometimes difficult experiences that shaped him into the loving father and husband he is today.
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781101913130
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Lena Dunham | Narrator: Lena Dunham
Release Date: September 30, 2014
For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO’s Girls—as one of the brightest and most original writers working today.
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804127332
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Jeff Sutherland | Narrator: J.J. Sutherland
Release Date: September 30, 2014
We live in a world that is broken. For those who believe that there must be a more efficient way for people to get things done, here from Scrum pioneer Jeff Sutherland is a brilliantly discursive, thought-provoking book about the management process that is changing the way we live.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780804165846
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: James McBride | Narrator: J.D. Jackson and Susan Denaker
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Who is Ruth McBride Jordan. A self-declared "light-skinned" woman evasive about her ethnicity, yet steadfast in her love for her twelve black children. James McBride, journalist, musician, and son, explores his mother's past, as well as his own upbringing and heritage, in a poignant and powerful debut, The Color Of Water.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553546590
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Sheila Weller | Narrator: Morgan Hallett
Release Date: September 30, 2014
A provocative look at the three remarkable women who revolutionized television broadcast news

For decades, women battered the walls of the male fortress of television journalism, until finally three—Diane Sawyer, Katie Couric, and Christiane Amanpour—broke through, definitively remaking America’s nightly news.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553544657
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Steven Pinker | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: September 30, 2014
A short and entertaining audiobook on the modern art of writing well by New York Times bestselling author Steven Pinker

Why is so much writing so bad, and how can we make it better. Is the English language being corrupted by texting and social media.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553545821
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Nicholas D. Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn | Narrator: Olivia Wilde
Release Date: September 23, 2014
An essential, galvanizing narrative about making a difference here and abroad—a road map to becoming the most effective global citizens we can be.

In their number one New York Times best seller Half the Sky, husband-and-wife team Nicholas D.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780385367844
Add To List
cover