New Releases 112 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 10
cover_9781524721367
Author: Jennifer Ryan | Narrator: Various
Release Date: February 28, 2017
"Just because the men have gone to war, why do we have to close the choir. And precisely when we need it most."
  
As England enters World War II's dark early days, spirited music professor Primrose Trent, recently arrived to the village of Chilbury, emboldens the women of the town to defy the Vicar's stuffy edict to shutter the church's choir in the absence of men and instead "carry on singing.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721367
Add To List
cover_9781524721367
cover_9781524779849
Author: Peter Cameron | Narrator: Robertson Dean
Release Date: February 21, 2017
For mysterious reasons, a man forsakes his American life and arrives in a strange country calledAndorra. He settles into the grand--and only--hotel in its seaside capital, and gradually makes the aquaintance of this tiny city's most prominent residents.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781524779849
Add To List
cover_9781524779849
cover_9780735287037
Author: Caite Dolan-Leach | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 21, 2017
A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

“Ahoy, Ava. Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735287037
Add To List
cover_9780735287037
cover_9780451486295
Author: Chuck Wendig | Narrator: Marc Thompson
Release Date: February 21, 2017
Following Star Wars. Aftermath and Star Wars. Life Debt, Chuck Wendig delivers the exhilarating conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy set in the years between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780451486295
Add To List
cover_9780451486295
cover_9781524749750
Author: Jessica Nutik Zitter, MD | Narrator: Jessica Nutik Zitter, MD
Release Date: February 21, 2017
An ICU and Palliative Care specialist featured in the Netflix documentary Extremis offers a framework for a better way to exit life that will change our medical culture at the deepest level

In medical school, no one teaches you how to let a patient die.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524749750
Add To List
cover_9781524749750
cover_9780804195140
Author: Clare Mackintosh | Narrator: Rachel Atkins
Release Date: February 21, 2017
The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world...
 
Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain place on the platform, finds her favorite spot in the car, never suspecting that someone is watching her.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804195140
Add To List
cover_9780804195140
cover_9781524735296
Author: Trudy Nan Boyce | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: February 21, 2017
A timely and penetrating mystery about the intersection of policing, racism, and the community—set in a city at its boiling point—from an author who’s been in the trenches and seen it all.

A senseless act of violence.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524735296
Add To List
cover_9781524735296
cover_9781524751418
Author: Alex George | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: February 21, 2017
From the author of the “lyrical and compelling” (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope.
 
For Robert Carter, life in his coastal Maine hometown is comfortably predictable.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524751418
Add To List
cover_9781524751418
cover_9780525522959
Author: Louisa Thomsen Brits | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: February 21, 2017
“The most poetic of the [hygge books]; I found myself repeatedly returning to its list-like incantation of hyggeligt habits.” —Louisa Kamps, ELLE

Hygge (hoo-gah) is a Danish word but a universal feeling of being warm, safe, comforted, and sheltered—an experience of belonging to the moment and to each other.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525522959
Add To List
cover_9780525522959
cover_9781524733674
Author: Subir Chowdhury | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: February 21, 2017
If you saw a toothpick on the floor, what would you do.

This seemingly innocuous question was posed to Subir Chowdhury by one of his longtime clients, and ultimately lead him to a profound realization. good enough is not enough.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781524733674
Add To List
cover_9781524733674
cover_9781524773953
Author: Damion Searls | Narrator: Paul Boehmer
Release Date: February 21, 2017
The captivating untold story of Hermann Rorschach and his famous inkblot test, which has shaped our view of human personality and become a fixture in popular culture
 
In 1917, working alone in a remote Swiss asylum, psychiatrist Hermann Rorschach devised an experiment to probe the human mind.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524773953
Add To List
cover_9781524773953
cover_9781524781248
Author: Jessa Crispin | Narrator: Jessa Crispin
Release Date: February 21, 2017
Outspoken critic Jessa Crispin delivers a searing rejection of contemporary feminism… and a bracing manifesto for revolution.
Are you a feminist. Do you believe women are human beings and that they deserve to be treated as such. That women deserve all the same rights and liberties bestowed upon men.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781524781248
Add To List
cover_9781524781248