New Releases 40 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover
Author: Karen Robards | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Category: Fiction - Romance - Suspense
Release Date: August 26, 2014
Readers who relish heated passion and chilling suspense love New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards’s acclaimed novels featuring Dr. Charlotte “Charlie” Stone. A heroine with a keen mind for catching killers and a soft heart for bad boys, Charlie is back in this third sizzling paranormal romance thriller.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804193498
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Susan Vreeland | Narrator: Kim Bubbs
Category: Fiction - Romance - Historical - General
Release Date: August 26, 2014
From Susan Vreeland, bestselling author of such acclaimed novels as Girl in Hyacinth Blue, Luncheon of the Boating Party, and Clara and Mr. Tiffany, comes a richly imagined story of a woman’s awakening in the south of Vichy France—to the power of art, to the beauty of provincial life, and to love in the midst of war.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780553399592
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Allegra Jordan | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Allegra Jordan
Category: Fiction - Historical
Release Date: August 26, 2014
On the eve of WWI, two students fall in love in Harvard's hallowed halls and must face a world at war from opposing sides

Helen Windship Brooks is struggling to find herself at the world-renowned Harvard-Radcliffe University when brooding German poet Wils bursts into her life.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781101889534
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Darcie Chan | Narrator: Amy Rubinate
Category: Fiction - Contemporary Women
Release Date: August 26, 2014
New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.
 
Josie DiSanti is starting over.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804193290
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Paulo Coelho, Margaret Jull Costa and Zoë Perry | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: August 19, 2014
In the latest novel from #1 best-selling author Paulo Coelho, a woman attempts to overcome midlife ennui by rediscovering herself in a passionate relationship with a man who had been a friend in her youth.

A woman in her thirties begins to question the routine and predictability of her days.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553546316
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: John Brooks | Narrator: Johnny Heller
Category: Business & Economics - General
Release Date: September 02, 2014
From Wall Street to Main Street, John Brooks, longtime contributor to the New Yorker, brings to life in vivid fashion twelve classic and timeless tales of corporate and financial life in America.

What do the $350 million Ford Motor Company disaster known as the Edsel, the fast and incredible rise of Xerox, and the unbelievable scandals at General Electric and Texas Gulf Sulphur have in common.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781101913345
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Julie Schumacher | Narrator: Robertson Dean
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: August 19, 2014
Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."

Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college in the midwest. His department is facing draconian cuts and squalid quarters, while one floor above them the Economics Department is getting lavishly remodeled offices.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780553398687
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Randy Wayne White | Narrator: Renée Raudman
Category: Fiction - Crime
Release Date: August 19, 2014
Hannah Smith returns in the stunning new adventure in the New York Times–bestselling series from the author of the Doc Ford novels.
 
The house is historic, some say haunted. It is also slated to be razed and replaced by condos, unless Hannah Smith can do something about it.
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553545937
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Henning Mankell | Narrator: Simon Vance
Category: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - International Mystery & Crime
Release Date: August 12, 2014
After nearly thirty years in the same job, Inspector Kurt Wallander is tired, restless, and itching to make a change. He is taken with a certain old farmhouse, perfectly situated in a quiet countryside with a charming, overgrown garden. There he finds the skeletal hand of a corpse in a shallow grave.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780804192699
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Haruki Murakami and Philip Gabriel | Narrator: Bruce Locke
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: August 12, 2014

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage is the long-awaited new novel—a book that sold more than a million copies the first week it went on sale in Japan—from the award-winning, internationally best-selling author Haruki Murakami.

Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780804166751
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Robin Hobb | Narrator: Elliot Hill
Category: Fiction - Fantasy - Epic
Release Date: August 12, 2014
Nearly twenty years ago, Robin Hobb burst upon the fantasy scene with the first of her acclaimed Farseer novels, Assassin’s Apprentice, which introduced the characters of FitzChivalry Farseer and his uncanny friend the Fool. A watershed moment in modern fantasy, this novel—and those that followed—broke exciting new ground in a beloved genre.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780553546361
Add To List
cover
cover
Author: Gail Gutradt | Narrator: Lorna Raver
Category: Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs
Release Date: August 12, 2014
A beautifully told, inspiring true story of one woman’s volunteer experiences at an orphanage in rural Cambodia—a book that embodies the belief that love, compassion, and generosity of spirit can overcome even the most fearsome of obstacles.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553546439
Add To List
cover