New Releases 51 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5
cover
Author: Geoff Dyer | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Category: Transportation - Ships & Shipbuilding - Pictorial
Release Date: May 20, 2014

From a writer “whose genre-jumping refusal to be pinned down [makes him] an exemplar of our era” (NPR), a new book that confirms his power to astound readers.
 
As a child Geoff Dyer spent long hours making and blotchily painting model fighter planes.

List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780553397642
cover
cover
Author: Lea Michele | Narrator: Lea Michele
Category: Self-Help - Personal Growth - General
Release Date: May 20, 2014
The star of the hit show Glee shares her experiences and insider tips on beauty, fashion, inner strength, and more in an illustrated book that’s part memoir, part how-to, and part style guide.
 
Lea Michele is one of the hardest working performers in show business.
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780804193917
cover
cover
Author: Monica Byrne | Narrator: Nazneen Contractor and Dioni Collins
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: May 20, 2014

A debut that Neil Gaiman calls “Glorious,” The Girl in the Road describes a future that is culturally lush, technologically slick, and emotionally wrenching.

In a world where global power has shifted east and revolution is brewing, two women embark on vastly different journeys—each harrowing and urgent and wholly unexpected.

List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804166232
cover
cover
Author: Kai Bird | Narrator: Rene Ruiz
Category: History - United States - 20th Century
Release Date: May 20, 2014
The Good Spy is Pulitzer Prize-winning biographer Kai Bird’s compelling portrait of the remarkable life and death of one of the most important operatives in CIA history – a man who, had he lived, might have helped heal the rift between Arabs and the West.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804166492
cover
cover
Author: Dante Alighieri
Category: Poetry - Ancient, Classical & Medieval
Release Date: May 20, 2014
"As poetry, Mr. Zappulla's English Dante is successful--. The power of Dante's descriptive poetry should be apparent, and that is perhaps the highest compliment one can pay a translator."--Washington Times

In this new rendition of a timeless classic, Italian scholar Elio Zappulla captures the majesty and enduring power of the Inferno, the first of the three canticles of Dante's The Divine Comedy, unarguably one of the masterpieces of world literature.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780804148696
cover
cover
Author: Steve Berry | Narrator: Scott Brick
Category: Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Release Date: May 20, 2014
New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry returns with his latest thriller, a Cotton Malone adventure involving a flaw in the United States Constitution, a mystery about Abraham Lincoln, and a political issue that’s as explosive as it is timely—not only in Malone’s world, but in ours.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780449009086
cover
cover
Author: Emily Giffin | Narrator: Sofia Willingham
Category: Fiction - Contemporary Women
Release Date: May 20, 2014
In her eagerly awaited new novel, beloved New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin returns with an extraordinary story of love and loyalty—and an unconventional heroine struggling to reconcile both.
 
Thirty-three-year-old Shea Rigsby has spent her entire life in Walker, Texas—a small college town that lives and dies by football, a passion she unabashedly shares.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804127585
cover
cover
Author: Dan Barber | Narrator: Dan Barber
Category: Social Science - Agriculture & Food
Release Date: May 20, 2014
An award-winning chef moves beyond 'farm-to-table' to offer a revolutionary new way of eating


The Third Plate is chef Dan Barber’s extraordinary vision for a new future of American eating. After more than a decade spent investigating farming communities around the world in pursuit of singular flavor, Barber finally concluded that—for the sake of our food, our health, and the future of the land—America’s cuisine required a radical transformation.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553544435
cover
cover
Author: Dani Atkins | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Category: Fiction - Contemporary Women
Release Date: May 20, 2014
For fans of One Day, What Alice Forgot, and the hit film Sliding Doors, comes an absorbing and surprising debut novel about a young woman who, after an accident, gets a second chance at life . . . just not in one she remembers.
 
Rachel Wiltshire has everything she’s ever wanted.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780804193382
cover
cover
Author: Lee Child | Narrator: Lee Child and Dick Hill
Category: Fiction - Thrillers - General
Release Date: May 20, 2014
This compilation includes three Jack Reacher novellas and the ultimate fan guide Jack Reacher's Rules.

Deep Down.
In thriller master Lee Child’s short story Deep Down, Jack Reacher must track down a spy in soldier’s clothing—by matching wits with four formidable females.
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780553397758
cover
cover
Author: Miranda Beverly-Whittemore | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Category: Fiction - Coming Of Age
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Suspenseful and cinematic, Bittersweet exposes the gothic underbelly of an idyllic world of privilege and an outsider’s hunger to belong.
   On scholarship at a prestigious East Coast college, ordinary Mabel Dagmar is surprised to befriend her roommate, the beautiful, wild, blue-blooded Genevra Winslow.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804192002
cover
cover
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Category: Fiction - Literary
Release Date: May 13, 2014
In this scorching, mournful, often explicit, and never less than moving literary novel by the famed creator of the Easy Rawlins series, Debbie Dare, a black porn queen, has to come to terms with her sordid life in the adult entertainment industry after her tomcatting husband dies in a hot tub.
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307876911
cover