Pets 23 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9780525531753
Author: Suzy Fincham-Gray
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A moving memoir of a life spent in the company of animals—a veterinarian sheds light on the universal experiences of illness, healing, and how we care for loved ones.
 
Suzy Fincham-Gray had dreamed of becoming a vet since she was a young girl.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525531753
Add To List
cover_9780525531753
cover_9780525501084
Author: Peter Zheutlin | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Discover the astonishing lessons rescue dogs can teach us about life, love, and ourselves

As seen on BuzzFeed’s "Best Books Gift Guide"
 
In the follow-up to his New York Times bestseller Rescue Road, acclaimed journalist Peter Zheutlin offers a heartwarming and often humorous new look into the world of rescue dogs.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525501084
Add To List
cover_9780525501084
cover_9781524723330
Author: Andrew Root | Narrator: Will Damron
Release Date: June 20, 2017
In the bestselling tradition of Inside of a Dog and Marley & Me, a smart, illuminating, and entertaining read on why the dog-human relationship is unique--and possibly even "spiritual."
 
Dr. Andrew Root's search for the canine soul began the day his eight-year-old son led the family in a moving Christian ritual at the burial service for Kirby, their beloved black lab.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781524723330
Add To List
cover_9781524723330
cover_9781524702618
Author: Maria Goodavage and Clint Hill | Narrator: Nicole Vilencia
Release Date: October 25, 2016
In an age fraught with terrorism, United States Secret Service canine teams risk their lives to safeguard the president, vice president, their families, visiting heads of state, and a host of others. Unprecedented access to these heroic dog teams has allowed a fascinating first-time-ever look at a very special breed of heroes.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524702618
Add To List
cover_9781524702618
cover_9781524709341
Author: Julie Barton | Narrator: Julie Barton
Release Date: July 19, 2016
An honest and deeply moving debut memoir about a young woman’s battle with depression and how her dog saved her life

A New York Times Bestseller


Dog Medicine simply has to be your next must-read.” —Cheryl Strayed 

At twenty-two, Julie Barton collapsed on her kitchen floor in Manhattan.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781524709341
Add To List
cover_9781524709341
cover_9780399569012
Author: Tom Michell | Narrator: Bill Nighy
Release Date: October 27, 2015
A unique and moving real-life story of the extraordinary bond between a young teacher and a penguin, this book will delight readers who loved Marley & Me, Dewey the Library Cat, The Good Good Pig, and any book by Jon Katz.
 
In 1975, twenty-three-year-old Englishman Tom Michell follows his wanderlust to Argentina, where he becomes assistant master at a prestigious boarding school.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780399569012
Add To List
cover_9780399569012
cover_9781101975701
Author: Mary Oliver | Narrator: Mary Oliver
Release Date: March 06, 2014
A New York Times bestselling collection of new and favorite poems, celebrating the dogs that have enriched the poet’s world.

Mary Oliver's Dog Songs is a celebration of the special bond between human and dog, as understood through the poet's relationship to the canines that have accompanied her daily walks, warmed her home, and inspired her work.
List Price: $22.80
ISBN: 9781101975701
Add To List
cover_9781101975701
cover_9781101974926
Author: Sonya Fitzpatrick | Narrator: Carol Irwin
Release Date: September 03, 2013
Our pets are part of the family. For many they’re as close as children; for some they may be our only children. And while most of us can expect that our children will outlive us, sadly, our pets almost never do.

Losing a pet can be as difficult as losing any other family member; we grieve, we miss them, and, mostly, we want closure, to know that our furry, feathered, or scaled friends are okay, wherever they are.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101974926
Add To List
cover_9781101974926
cover_9780307970763
Author: Virginia Morell | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 26, 2013
Noted science writer Virginia Morell explores the frontiers of research on animal cognition and emotion, offering a surprising and moving exploration into the hearts and minds of wild and domesticated animals.
 
   Have you ever wondered what it is like to be a fish.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307970763
Add To List
cover_9780307970763
cover_9781101979723
Author: Brian Hare and Vanessa Woods | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: February 05, 2013
For readers of Inside of a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz, this New York Times bestseller offers mesmerizing insights into the interior lives of our smartest pets.

In the past decade, we have learned more about how dogs think than in the last century.
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781101979723
Add To List
cover_9781101979723
cover_9781101978610
Author: Julie Klam | Narrator: Julie Klam
Release Date: October 18, 2011
Unabridged, 3 hours

Read by TBD

The bestselling author of You Had Me at Woof shows how saving a dog can sometimes help you save yourself.

List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9781101978610
Add To List
cover_9781101978610
cover_9780307939012
Author: Jennifer Arnold | Narrator: Jennifer Arnold
Release Date: October 11, 2011
What our dogs need to live a good life, and why we must come through for them
 
Over the two decades she has spent raising and training service dogs for people with disabilities, Jennifer Arnold has come to a unique and profound understanding of the human-dog bond.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780307939012
Add To List
cover_9780307939012