Nature 47 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9780525627029
Author: Rosamund Young | Narrator: Rosamund Young
Release Date: June 12, 2018
In this affectionate, heart-warming chronicle, Rosamund Young distills a lifetime of organic farming wisdom, describing the surprising personalities of her cows and other animals

At her famous Kite's Nest Farm in Worcestershire, England, the cows (as well as sheep, hens, and pigs) all roam free.
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525627029
Add To List
cover_9780525627029
cover_9780525639756
Author: Tristram Korten
Release Date: June 12, 2018
A tale of two ships, a ferocious hurricane, and a daring rescue mission--a window into the fascinating world of the elite Coast Guard swimmers trained for the most dangerous ocean rescues.

In late September 2015, Hurricane Joaquin swept past the Bahamas and swallowed a pair of cargo vessels in its destructive path.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525639756
Add To List
cover_9780525639756
cover_9780525530077
Author: Kirk Wallace Johnson
Release Date: April 24, 2018
A rollicking true-crime adventure and a thought-provoking exploration of the human drive to possess natural beauty for readers of The Stranger in the Woods, The Lost City of Z, and The Orchid Thief.

On a cool June evening in 2009, after performing a concert at London's Royal Academy of Music, twenty-year-old American flautist Edwin Rist boarded a train for a suburban outpost of the British Museum of Natural History.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525530077
Add To List
cover_9780525530077
cover_9780525531982
Author: Lucy Jones | Narrator: Lucy Jones
Release Date: April 17, 2018
By the world-renowned seismologist, a riveting history of natural disasters, their impact on our culture, and new ways of thinking about the ones to come

Earthquakes, floods, tsunamis, hurricanes, volcanoes--they stem from the same forces that give our planet life.
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525531982
Add To List
cover_9780525531982
cover_9780525638223
Author: Dr. Qing Li
Release Date: April 17, 2018
The definitive guide to the therapeutic Japanese practice of shinrin-yoku, or the art and science of how trees can promote health and happiness

Forest bathing, or shinrin-yoku, is the Japanese secret to health and happiness, and it's right in your own backyard.
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525638223
Add To List
cover_9780525638223
cover_9780525532422
Author: Ken Ilgunas
Release Date: April 10, 2018
Private property is everywhere. Almost anywhere you walk in the United States, you will spot “No Trespassing” and “Private Property” signs on trees and fence posts. In America, there are more than a billion acres of grassland pasture, cropland, and forest, and miles and miles of coastlines that are mostly closed off to the public.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525532422
Add To List
cover_9780525532422
cover_9780525588610
Author: Carlos Magdalena | Narrator: Roy McMillan
Release Date: April 10, 2018
An impassioned memoir of saving extraordinary plants on the brink of extinction, by a scientist who has been called a "codebreaker" (Telegraph) and "an inspiration" (Jane Goodall)

Carlos Magdalena is not your average horticulturist.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525588610
Add To List
cover_9780525588610
cover_9780525528395
Author: Anna Badkhen | Narrator: Anna Badkhen
Release Date: March 13, 2018
An intimate account of life in a West African fishing village, tugged by currents ancient and modern, and dependent on an ocean that is being radically transformed.

The sea is broken, fishermen say. The sea is empty. The genii have taken the fish elsewhere.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525528395
Add To List
cover_9780525528395
cover_9780525498018
Author: Juli Berwald | Narrator: Juli Berwald
Release Date: November 07, 2017
“Part travelogue, part memoir, part deep-dive (literally) into the world of jellyfish... Spineless can serve as inspiration for any of us to reclaim a creative space in the midst of family life.” —NPR

A former ocean scientist goes in pursuit of the slippery story of jellyfish, rediscovering her passion for marine science and the sea’s imperiled ecosystems.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780525498018
Add To List
cover_9780525498018
cover_9780525493297
Author: Nate Blakeslee | Narrator: Mark Bramhall and Nate Blakeslee
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS' CHOICE

The enthralling story of the rise and reign of O-Six, the celebrated Yellowstone wolf, and the people who loved or feared her

 
Before men ruled the earth, there were wolves.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525493297
Add To List
cover_9780525493297
cover_9781524776794
Author: Kathryn Miles | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: August 29, 2017
A journey around the United States in search of the truth about the threat of earthquakes leads to spine-tingling discoveries, unnerving experts, and ultimately the kind of preparations that will actually help guide us through disasters. It’s a road trip full of surprises.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524776794
Add To List
cover_9781524776794
cover_9781524781385
Author: Morten Stroksnes | Narrator: P.J. Ochlan
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A salty story of friendship, adventure, and the explosive life that teems beneath the ocean
 
The Lofoten archipelago, just North of the Arctic Circle, is a place of unsurpassed beauty—the skyline spikes with dramatic peaks; the radiant greens and purples of the Northern Lights follow summers where the sun never sets.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524781385
Add To List
cover_9781524781385