Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship 251 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 21
cover_9780525596929
Author: Donna Jo Napoli | Narrator: Christian Rummel
Release Date: June 12, 2018
When Roberto sneaks off to see a movie in his Italian village, he has no idea that life as he knows it is over. German soldiers raid the theater, round up the boys in the audience, and pack them onto a train. After a terrifying journey, Roberto and his best friend Samuele find themselves in a brutal work camp, where food is scarce and horror is everywhere.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525596929
Add To List
cover_9780525596929
cover_9780525592747
Author: Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith | Narrator: Mike Ferreri
Release Date: June 05, 2018
Peanut butter and jelly. George and Martha. Frog and Toad. Cowboy and . . . Octopus. Yes, that's right. Meet Cowboy and Octopus--the next great pair to become a household name. Cowboy likes beans'n'bacon and bacon'n'beans. Octopus eats raw seafood. Octopus prefers knock-knock jokes, but Cowboy doesn't get them.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525592747
Add To List
cover_9780525592747
cover_9781101915844
Author: Kate Beasley
Release Date: June 05, 2018
Frederick Frederickson has a food-chain theory about life. There are lions, like the school bully. Gazelles, like the bullied kids. There are meerkats, and the fleas that live on the butts of meerkats. Frederick's a flea.

Fifth grade is off to a terrible start when Frederick is sent to a disciplinary camp for troublesome boys.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101915844
Add To List
cover_9781101915844
cover_9781524774752
Author: Chris Grabenstein
Release Date: May 22, 2018
"Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity--five-stars."--Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Dive into summer fun with this hilarious series by Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781524774752
Add To List
cover_9781524774752
cover_9780525595595
Author: Jeanne Birdsall
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The finale you've all been waiting for.THE PENDERWICKS AT LAST is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall.

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped Lydia's journey since readers first met her in The Penderwicks in Spring.
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525595595
Add To List
cover_9780525595595
cover_9780525632153
Author: Liane Moriarty
Release Date: May 15, 2018
A three-book outer space adventure series for young readers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies.

Nicola Berry and the Petrifying Problem with Princess Petronella. Nicola Berry's life is turned upside down the day a man from another planet comes to Earth on a strange mission.
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9780525632153
Add To List
cover_9780525632153
cover_9780525497288
Author: Emily Calandrelli and Tamson Weston | Narrator: Emily Calandrelli
Release Date: May 01, 2018
From Emily Calandrelli--host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT--comes the third novel in a fun chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525497288
Add To List
cover_9780525497288
cover_9780525595687
Author: Stacy McAnulty
Release Date: May 01, 2018
Middle school is the one problem Lucy Callahan can't solve in this middle-grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by 7s.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525595687
Add To List
cover_9780525595687
cover_9780525625384
Author: Amy Ephron
Release Date: May 01, 2018
This companion to Castle In the Mist features a mysterious carnival, an ominous psychic, and a wind that whisks Tess and Max away from their vacation in South Devon, England. Which fantastical world will they find this time.

Tess and Max are back in England for another summer with their Aunt Evie--this time by the seashore in South Devon.
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780525625384
Add To List
cover_9780525625384
cover_9780525631484
Author: Rebecca Stead and Wendy Mass
Release Date: May 01, 2018
New York Times bestselling authors Wendy Mass and Rebecca Stead, masterminds of classic middle-grade fiction, come together to craft a magical story about the enduring power of friendship.

It's been five years since Livy and her family have visited Livy's grandmother in Australia.
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780525631484
Add To List
cover_9780525631484
cover_9780525525851
Author: Adrienne Kress | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: April 24, 2018
More mystery, more bravery, more danger, and one amazingly reckless rescue await in the second book in the Explorers series. The perfect read for fans of The Name of This Book Is a Secret and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Listener.
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525525851
Add To List
cover_9780525525851
cover_9781524782856
Author: Dave Eggers
Release Date: April 24, 2018
Discover an underground world full of tunnels and mystery in this middle grade adventure from the bestselling, Pulitzer-nominated author of Heroes of the Frontier and Her Right Foot.

What if nothing was as it seemed.
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9781524782856
Add To List
cover_9781524782856