Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship 286 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 24
cover_9780525634539
Author: Dana Alison Levy
Release Date: November 13, 2018
THE BREAKFAST CLUB meets middle school with a prank twist in this hilarious and heartwarming story about six very different seventh graders who are forced to band together after a vandalism incident.

When Theo's photography project is mysteriously vandalized at school there are five suspected students who all say "it wasn't me.
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525634539
Add To List
cover_9780525634539
cover_9781984840226
Author: Lynn Plourde
Release Date: November 13, 2018
When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. With its diverse cast, authentic narrator, and perfect blend of spot-on middle-grade humor, drama, and wisdom, this powerful debut is relatable, funny, bittersweet, and full of heart.
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984840226
Add To List
cover_9781984840226
cover_9780525638568
Author: Mike Lupica
Release Date: November 06, 2018
A fast-paced, heartfelt story for basketball fans that proves being a good teammate remains the most important quality in basketball--and in life, from New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica.

Wes' father always told him that there was only one ball in basketball.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525638568
Add To List
cover_9780525638568
cover_9780525638599
Author: Linda Fairstein
Release Date: November 06, 2018
In the third Devlin Quick adventure from internationally bestselling author Linda Fairstein, Dev goes to Martha's Vineyard for rest, relaxation...and a hidden pirate treasure.

It's the end of summer, and Devlin Quick is invited to join her best friend Booker's family on vacation at their summer home in Martha's Vineyard.
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525638599
Add To List
cover_9780525638599
cover_9780525638537
Author: Joseph Bruchac and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: October 30, 2018
The third book in the fully illustrated, globe-trotting new middle grade fantasy-adventure series about mythical creatures and their cultures of origin, from the Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's Tale.

Elliot and Uchenna, along with Jersey, are back for their next adventure with Professor Fauna, searching out and rescuing a new mythical creature.
List Price: $24
ISBN: 9780525638537
Add To List
cover_9780525638537
cover_9780525643517
Author: Kekla Magoon
Release Date: October 16, 2018
This lively and diverse middle-grade story from the award-winning author of How It Went Down has the warmth of a modern-day The Watsons go to Birmingham--1963.

Caleb Franklin and his big brother Bobby Gene have the whole summer for adventures in the woods behind their house in Sutton, Indiana.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525643517
Add To List
cover_9780525643517
cover_9780525635819
Author: Rob Buyea
Release Date: October 09, 2018
The loveable group of kids first introduced in Buyea's The Perfect Score, are back--and in the seventh grade. As they find their place in the new social order, as well as deal with their not so perfect family lives, the kids realize that working together as opposed to every kid for himself, can make their lives that much less complicated and a lot more fun.
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525635819
Add To List
cover_9780525635819
cover_9780525633914
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Release Date: October 02, 2018
From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are--and deciding who you want to be.

When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried.
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525633914
Add To List
cover_9780525633914
cover_9780525635840
Author: Melissa Savage
Release Date: October 02, 2018
A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jenny Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish.
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525635840
Add To List
cover_9780525635840
cover_9780525638681
Author: Michelle Schusterman
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

It's almost time for the talent show at school, and Erin couldn't be more excited.
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780525638681
Add To List
cover_9780525638681
cover_9780525592600
Author: Don Freeman
Release Date: September 04, 2018
Don Freeman's classic character, Corduroy, is even more popular today then he was when he first came on the scene in 1968. This story of a small teddy bear waiting on a department store shelf for a child's friendship has appealed to young readers generation after generation.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525592600
Add To List
cover_9780525592600
cover_9780525592624
Author: Don Freeman and B.G. Hennessy
Release Date: September 04, 2018
A classic character in children's literature for nearly forty years is back for a brand-new adventure. Corduroy the beloved bear slips out very early one morning to get a birthday present for Lisa. He spies what he thinks is a yellow balloon up in the sky, thinking that would be perfect for her.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525592624
Add To List
cover_9780525592624