Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship 251 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 21
cover_9780525532750
Author: Reshma Saujani and Jo Whittemore
Release Date: March 13, 2018
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Maya and her friends from coding club have an exciting new project. they're coding lights and music for the winter dance.
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780525532750
Add To List
cover_9780525532750
cover_9780525589723
Author: Mitchell Sharmat and Marjorie Weinman Sharmat
Release Date: March 13, 2018
Olivia Sharp, cousin to super sleuth Nate the Great, is a detective too. Rather than solve mysteries like Nate, Olivia helps friends with their problems by detecting what's wrong beneath the surface. You'll be won over by Olivia's spunk, eccentricities, and can-do spirit.
List Price: $20
ISBN: 9780525590552
Add To List
cover_9780525589723
cover_9780525590538
Author: Mitchell Sharmat, Marjorie Weinman Sharmat and Andrew Sharmat
Release Date: March 13, 2018
Join the world's greatest detective, Nate the Great, as he solves three mysteries. Perfect for young listeners, this long-running chapter book series encourages children to problem-solve with Nate, using logical thinking to solve cases.

NATE THE GREAT, WHERE ARE YOU.
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780525590538
Add To List
cover_9780525590538
cover_9780525525691
Author: Tae Keller
Release Date: March 06, 2018
An emotionally-charged new classic about the science of hope, love, and miracles. Natalie's uplifting story of using the scientific method to "save" her mother from depression is sure to take root in readers' hearts.

How do you grow a miracle.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525525691
Add To List
cover_9780525525691
cover_9780525596868
Author: Claire Huchet Bishop | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: February 20, 2018
A powerful look at an unforgettable era in history

“If we take these children, we can never betray them, no matter what the Nazis do.”

During the German occupation of France, twenty French children were brought to a refuge in the mountains.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525596868
Add To List
cover_9780525596868
cover_9780525596929
Author: Donna Jo Napoli | Narrator: Christian Rummel
Release Date: February 20, 2018
When Roberto sneaks off to see a movie in his Italian village, he has no idea that life as he knows it is over. German soldiers raid the theater, round up the boys in the audience, and pack them onto a train. After a terrifying journey, Roberto and his best friend Samuele find themselves in a brutal work camp, where food is scarce and horror is everywhere.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525596929
Add To List
cover_9780525596929
cover_9780525597346
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Old Babushka, known throughout all of Moskva for her beautifully painted eggs, is preparing her eggs for the Easter Festival when she takes in an injured goose. She names the goose Rechenka, and they live happily together until one day when Rechenka accidentally overturns a basket, breaking all of Babushka's lovingly crafted eggs.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525597346
Add To List
cover_9780525597346
cover_9780525597360
Author: Patricia Polacco
Release Date: February 20, 2018
There's something about Hensley's. No matter what you need, that general store is sure to have it. It's almost magical the way the manager, Old John, seems to know what the townsfolk need before they do. But then a new family moves to town. The youngest child, Molly, has asthma—but her mother doesn't have money to treat her, or for anything else.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525597360
Add To List
cover_9780525597360
cover_9780525623762
Author: Priscilla Cummings | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Brady loves life on the Chesapeake Bay with his friends J.T. and Digger. But developers and rich families are moving into the area, and while Brady befriends some of them, like the DiAngelos, his parents and friends are bitter about the changes. Tragedy strikes when the DiAngelos’ kayak overturns in the bay, and Brady wonders if it was more than an accident.
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525623762
Add To List
cover_9780525623762
cover_9780525623847
Author: Sharon Bell Mathis | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Council on Interracial Books for Children award winner

From the award-winning author of The Hundred Penny Box comes a sweet story about how one girl can make a difference. 

Lilly Etta didn't know the men, but she knew those yellow chairs.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525623847
Add To List
cover_9780525623847
cover_9780525623946
Author: Suzy Kline | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Ever since Herbie Jones had to be Annabelle's partner in the class dance contest, he's been acting weird, even going to the library instead of going fishing with his best friend, Raymond. Lucky for Herbie, Raymond is determined to get to the bottom of this mess.
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525623946
Add To List
cover_9780525623946
cover_9780525594727
Author: Barthe DeClements | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A fifth grade class, repelled by the overweight new student who has serious home problems, finally learns to accept her.
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525594727
Add To List
cover_9780525594727