Juvenile Fiction - Family - Multigenerational 64 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6
cover_9780525530589
Author: Junot Diaz
Release Date: March 13, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525530589
Add To List
cover_9780525530589
cover_9780525596882
Author: Cynthia Rylant | Narrator: Melba Sibrel
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Caldecott Honor Book.

"An evocative remembrance of the simple pleasures in country living; splashing in the swimming hole, taking baths in the kitchen, sharing family times, each is eloquently portrayed here in both the misty-hued scenes and in the poetic text.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525596882
Add To List
cover_9780525596882
cover_9780525597322
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
"Cassie recounts harrowing events during late 1941. An engrossing picture of fine young people endeavoring to find the right way in a world that persistently wrongs them." --Kirkus Reviews
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525597322
Add To List
cover_9780525597322
cover_9780525624004
Author: Tomie dePaola | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: February 20, 2018
This is the beloved Strega Nona's own story, every detail just as she remembers it, from her childhood with Grandma Concetta, who trained young Nona and her best friend Amelia, to her early days in the little house on the hill and the happy moments when she met Big Anthony and Bambolona.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525624004
Add To List
cover_9780525624004
cover_9780525595007
Author: Judy Schachner | Narrator: Stuart Blinder
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Simon is a very old cat.  He has had a wonderful life chasing butterflies, eating houseplants, and even playing the piano.  His family adores him and they do everything they can to keep him comfortable.  Now that he is old, Simon feels useless.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525595007
Add To List
cover_9780525595007
cover_9780525595120
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A stunning repackage of a companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, with cover art by two-time Caldecott Honor Award winner Kadir Nelson.

It is a frightening and turbulent time for the Logan family.
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525595120
Add To List
cover_9780525595120
cover_9780525596455
Author: Tomie dePaola | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Tommy is four years old, and he loves visiting the home of his grandmother, Nana Downstairs, and his great-grandmother, Nana Upstairs. But one day Tommy's mother tells him Nana Upstairs won't be there anymore, and Tommy must struggle with saying good-bye to someone he loves.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525596455
Add To List
cover_9780525596455
cover_9780525596479
Author: Valerie Flournoy | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Valerie Flournoy and Jerry Pinkney created a warmhearted intergenerational story that became an award-winning perennial. Since then children from all sorts of family situations and configurations continue to be drawn to its portrait of those bonds that create the fabric of family life.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525596479
Add To List
cover_9780525596479
cover_9780525594444
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: February 06, 2018
When Mary Ellen gets bored with her reading, Grandpa knows a hunt for a bee tree is just what she needs. Half the town joins the exciting chase, but it's not until everyone returns home that Mary Ellen makes a discovery of her own. sometimes, even the sweetest of things must be worked for.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525594444
Add To List
cover_9780525594444
cover_9780525594468
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 06, 2018
After being initiated into a neighbor's family by a solemn backyard ceremony, a young Russian American girl and her African American brothers' determine to buy their gramma Eula a beautiful Easter hat. But their good intentions are misunderstood, until they discover just the right way to pay for the hat that Eula's had her eye on.
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780525594468
Add To List
cover_9780525594468
cover_9780525591139
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Andre Montgomery
Release Date: October 10, 2017
Another powerful story in the Logan Family Saga and companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry.

For David Logan, a time of distress means taking the higher road. 

During a drought, the Logan family shares their well water with their neighbors, black and white alike.
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780525591139
Add To List
cover_9780525591139
cover_9781524776091
Author: David Neilsen | Narrator: David Neilsen
Release Date: August 01, 2017
Fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Coraline will devour this dark and creepy, humor-laced tale about four siblings who discover a mysterious world where secrets hide around every corner.
 
When a family disaster forces the four Rothbaum children to live with their aunt Gladys, they immediately know there is something strange about their new home.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524776091
Add To List
cover_9781524776091