Fiction - Science Fiction - General 70 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6
cover_9780525589976
Author: Daniel H. Wilson
Release Date: March 06, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse comes a mind-bending new science fiction story collection that takes place in futures and pasts that only Daniel H. Wilson could imagine. A VINTAGE BOOKS ORIGINAL.

In this fascinating and fantastic collection, Daniel H.
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780525589976
Add To List
cover_9780525589976
cover_9780525498612
Author: Tim Wirkus | Narrator: Jonathan Davis, Various, Hillary Huber and Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 16, 2018
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it.

The Infinite Future is a mindbending novel that melds two page-turning tales in one.
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525498612
Add To List
cover_9780525498612
cover_9780525492559
Author: Alan Dean Foster | Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki and Kevin Hearne
Release Date: November 07, 2017
Unlikely duo Pip and Flinx return to right another wrong in this all-new sci-fi adventure from one of the genre’s living legends.

Fans of fun, fast-paced, imaginative science fiction adventure, rejoice. #1 New York Times bestselling author Alan Dean Foster returns to his much-loved Commonwealth series with a new novel starring the indefatigable Flinx and his venomous minidrag, Pip.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525492559
Add To List
cover_9780525492559
cover_9780525501565
Author: Ian Doescher | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Experience The Force Awakens as a Shakespeare play, complete with Elizabethan verse, Shakespearian monologues, and theatrical stage directions. As the noble Resistance clashes with the vile First Order, Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Kylo Ren, and BB-8 are pulled into a galaxy-wide drama—in iambic pentameter.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525501565
Add To List
cover_9780525501565
cover_9781524775742
Author: David Burr Gerrard | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: July 18, 2017
*Best New Science Fiction for Summer by The Washington Post
*A Most-Anticipated book of 2017 by The Millions

Everyone else knows the truth about you, now you can know it, too.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524775742
Add To List
cover_9781524775742
cover_9781524782375
Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
“I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy.” —Ann Leckie

“An instant classic.” Jeff VanderMeer

A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781524782375
Add To List
cover_9781524782375
cover_9781524709686
Author: Lev Grossman | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Lev Grossman
Release Date: September 20, 2016
The lost literary origin story of #1 bestseller Lev Grossman - including a new foreword about how and why he wrote his first novel. "It is the intense, concentrated, boiled-down essence of the unhappiest years of my life."

Twenty-something Hollis Kessler languishes in a hopelessly magician-less world (with the exception of a fleet-footed nymph named Xanthe) not too far from where he graduated college.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781524709686
Add To List
cover_9781524709686
cover_9780735286924
Author: China MiƩville | Narrator: Ralph Lister
Release Date: August 09, 2016
A thriller of war that never was—of survival in an impossible city—of surreal cataclysm. In The Last Days of New Paris, China Miéville entwines true historical events and people with his daring, uniquely imaginative brand of fiction, reconfiguring history and art into something new.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780735286924
Add To List
cover_9780735286924
cover_9780451486103
Author: Claudia Gray | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: May 03, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Star Wars. Lost Stars comes a thrilling novel set in the years before the events of Star Wars. The Force Awakens.

“Unmissable . . . Bloodline’s tense politics, vivid new characters, and perfectly characterized Leia make it feel as central to the Star Wars universe as one of the films.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780451486103
Add To List
cover_9780451486103
cover_9780399567452
Author: Manuel Gonzales | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain, Sarah Scott, Susan Hanfield and Natasha Soudek
Release Date: April 12, 2016
In a world beset by amassing forces of darkness, one organization—the Regional Office—and its coterie of super-powered female assassins protects the globe from annihilation. At its helm, the mysterious Oyemi and her oracles seek out new recruits and root out evil plots.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780399567452
Add To List
cover_9780399567452
cover_9780399569470
Author: Dexter Palmer | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: February 23, 2016
An NPR, GQ, and Buzzfeed Best Book of the Year
One of The Washington Post’s best science fiction and fantasy books of the year

The acclaimed author of The Dream of Perpetual Motion returns with a compelling novel about the effects of science and technology on our friendships, our love lives, and our sense of self.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780399569470
Add To List
cover_9780399569470
cover_9780399569494
Author: George R. R. Martin | Narrator: Various, Felicia Day, Pam Grier and Stephen McHattie
Release Date: February 02, 2016
Back in print after a decade is Wild Cards III. Jokers Wild, featuring fiction by George R. R. Martin, Roger Zelazny, Walter Jon Williams, and others.

On September 15, 1946, the Wild Card virus was released, spreading a wave of mutations around the globe.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780399569494
Add To List
cover_9780399569494