Jeanne Birdsall
Jeanne Birdsall

Jeanne Birdsall is the National Book Award–winning author of the children's book The Penderwicks and its sequel, The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, both of which were also New York Times bestsellers. She grew up in the suburbs west of Philadelphia, where she attended wonderful public schools. Although Birdsall first decided to become a writer when she was 10 years old, it took her until she was 41 to get started. In the years in between, Birdsall had many strange jobs to support herself while working hard as a photographer. Birdsall's photographs are included in the permanent collections of museums, including the Smithsonian and the Philadelphia Art Museum. She lives with her husband in Northampton, Massachusetts. Their house is old and comfortable, full of unruly animals, and surrounded by gardens.

5 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525595595
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The finale you've all been waiting for. The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525595595
Add To List
cover_9780525595595
cover_9780553552171
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: March 24, 2015
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553552171
Add To List
cover_9780553552171
cover_9780307915337
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: May 10, 2011
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780307915337
Add To List
cover_9780307915337
cover_9780739365021
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: May 20, 2008
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780739365014
Add To List
cover_9780739365021
cover_9780739345184
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: June 27, 2006
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780307285775
Add To List
cover_9780739345184