Abraham Verghese
Abraham Verghese

Abraham Verghese is Professor and Senior Associate Chair for the Theory and Practice of Medicine at the Stanford University School of Medicine. He was the founding director of the Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics at the University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, where he is now an adjunct professor. He is the author of My Own Country, a 1994 NBCC Finalist and a Time Best Book of the Year, and The Tennis Partner, a New York Times Notable Book. A graduate of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, he has published essays and short stories that have appeared in The New Yorker, The New York Times, The Atlantic Monthly, Esquire, Granta, The Wall Street Journal, and elsewhere. He lives in Palo Alto, California.

2 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780399566189
Author: Paul Kalanithi and Abraham Verghese | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 12, 2016
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780399566189
Add To List
cover_9780399566189
cover_9781415962138
Author: Abraham Verghese | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 03, 2009
A sweeping, emotionally riveting first novel–an enthralling family saga of Africa and America, doctors and patients, exile and home.

Marion and Shiva Stone are twin brothers born of a secret union between a beautiful Indian nun and a brash British surgeon at a mission hospital in Addis Ababa.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415962138
Add To List
cover_9781415962138